Jump to content


Photo

[Tool]AIO Tool for San Diego and xolo

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
1295 replies to this topic

#1001
topcat07

topcat07

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 304 posts

found update.zip what do i do with it?

good just making sure you have something to update the phone back with, leave it there. Have you gone into recovery mode? What happens when you use brick fix option?

  • 0

#1002
keithSlemon

keithSlemon

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
it boots to recovery stays at littlke blue droid, then hit 1 and enter on aio tool ,it tries to push file then ,it goes back to as if i hadnt made a selection

  • 0

#1003
topcat07

topcat07

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 304 posts
Before your press 1 open task manager and kill adb secure I think it is then try..

  • 0

#1004
keithSlemon

keithSlemon

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
just does the same ,attempts to push file for 30 seconds then back to start prompt again

  • 0

#1005
keithSlemon

keithSlemon

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
now it doesnt go past xolo load up screen !

  • 0

#1006
topcat07

topcat07

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 304 posts
Disconnect phone completely, close tool open task manager kill it if it's open again. Reconnect phone keep task manager open and keep killing it if it opens, then retry again. what is thing your tool says on pc screen and on phone (should be some small writing in bottom left when loading)?

If it does not work again what is the size of the update. Zip in the bricked folder?

  • 0

#1007
keithSlemon

keithSlemon

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
still does the same ,no text on the phone just blue droid and a green bar, c:\sandiego>tools>orange .update.277,703 kb
and update.zip1 58,912kb

  • 0

#1008
topcat07

topcat07

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 304 posts

still does the same ,no text on the phone just blue droid and a green bar, c:\sandiego>tools>orange .update.277,703 kb
and update.zip1 58,912kb

is there a bricked folder somewhere? Need to know the size of the folder is in there

  • 0

#1009
keithSlemon

keithSlemon

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
yeah bricked folder but its empty ,

  • 0

#1010
topcat07

topcat07

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 304 posts

yeah bricked folder but its empty ,

I think this is your problem... When your press 1 the tool tries to push what's in that folder to the phone I think and your pushing no files. I think you could just download the xolo update. Zip from official website and put this into that folder and retry. The update. Zip should be around 299mb.

I am not 100 %confident this would work may be worth waiting for one of the more experienced chaps to confirm what I have said

  • 0

#1011
topcat07

topcat07

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 304 posts
Although I'm sure this is what I did when I found it empty and it worked from what I remember

  • 0

#1012
keithSlemon

keithSlemon

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
I still have the XOLO Ics update saved on my memory card ,

  • 0

#1013
BlueMoonRising

BlueMoonRising

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,510 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here, there and everywhere...
  • Devices:Orange San Diego, OSF

help stuck on intel loading screen ! tried to replace xolo ics with orange ics and now phone just loops intel logo

Did you flash the Orange logo fist before flashing the Orange update.zip?
The Orange update.zip is 271MB in size and should be in C:\SanDiego\tools\orange
The Xolo update.zip is 299MB in size and should be in C:\SanDiego\tools\xolo AND in C:\SanDiego\tools\bricked
It's the Xolo zip that is used to fixbrick since it's the only complete rom we have(the Orange one is in effect a patch upgrade)

  • 0
Whoever exalts himself will be humbled, and whoever humbles himself will be exalted.

Matthew 23:12

#1014
keithSlemon

keithSlemon

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
sorted it ta, just booted from the original xolo update that was on my memory card

  • 0

#1015
topcat07

topcat07

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 304 posts

sorted it ta, just booted from the original xolo update that was on my memory card

how did you do this out of interest?

  • 0

#1016
sudhas

sudhas

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Xolo X900
Awesome, Thanks... Xolo is now rooted, I'm able to use mass storage option as well..
Thanks a lot

Edited by sudhas, 01 February 2013 - 05:22 PM.

  • 0

#1017
i am not a hacker

i am not a hacker

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 791 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Maidenhead, England
  • Devices:ZTE Blade and Orange San Diego

sorted it ta, just booted from the original xolo update that was on my memory card

Yeah I am in the same situation that you were in with the Xolo Update on my phone.
So how did you do what you did? You booted from the original update on the phone.

  • 0
Nexus 10
Orange San Diego

#1018
i am not a hacker

i am not a hacker

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 791 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Maidenhead, England
  • Devices:ZTE Blade and Orange San Diego

sorted it ta, just booted from the original xolo update that was on my memory card

To use the AIO Tool to Deodex and use the themes, do I need to download them through the setup AIO Tool?

Edited by i am not a hacker, 02 February 2013 - 12:05 PM.

  • 0
Nexus 10
Orange San Diego

#1019
shootomanUK

shootomanUK

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 454 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salford, Manchester
  • Devices:AZ210A , WT19i , DynaTAC 8000X
  • Twitter:@not got one
ARRGH! lol

i tried to go back to orange from xolo and now my osd is stuck on intel bootloop !
any ideas anyone...?


what happend to the fixbrick option ?

Edited by shootomanUK, 02 February 2013 - 06:46 PM.

  • 0

#1020
keithSlemon

keithSlemon

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
fix brixk didn't work for me, I tried to flash xolo ics, with phone in droidboot, then selected the original xolo update zip that I had saved on memory card, and booted from there

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users