Jump to content


Photo

[Tool]AIO Tool for San Diego and xolo

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
1296 replies to this topic

#1181
glossywhite

glossywhite

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,896 posts

Ah ok. Well not sure what to do here then... ok :)


Clean up/backup your C:\ drive? ;)

  • 0

#1182
BlueMoonRising

BlueMoonRising

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,523 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here, there and everywhere...
  • Devices:Orange San Diego, OSF

Ah ok. Well not sure what to do here then... ok :)

Ignore the previous post, you can probably get around it by editing the batch files especially SanDiego.bat. You need to change all the references to the C drive to wherever you put the tool.

  • 0
Whoever exalts himself will be humbled, and whoever humbles himself will be exalted.

Matthew 23:12

#1183
glossywhite

glossywhite

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,896 posts

Ignore the previous post, you can probably get around it by editing the batch files especially SanDiego.bat. You need to change all the references to the C drive to wherever you put the tool.


You're right, and I was going to suggest this, but there's A LOT of batch files to edit, and there's more to it - you would need to change the shortcuts in the "SanDiego" folder also.

  • 0

#1184
King Conrad

King Conrad

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Devices:Orange San Diego
I edited the files :) Noticed it after I made my last post.

Thanks.

On a side note: Any chance of someone uploading the whole thing so no one has to download each thing? Would be quicker and take less time? Or maybe having a option to "download all" so each can be downloaded without having to select them one by one. I kept wondering if i forgot one and with no easy way of checking it was a pain.

Edited by King Conrad, 09 April 2013 - 08:35 PM.

  • 1

#1185
glossywhite

glossywhite

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,896 posts

I edited the files :) Noticed it after I made my last post.

Thanks.

On a side note: Any chance of someone uploading the whole thing so no one has to download each thing? Would be quicker and take less time? Or maybe having a option to "download all" so each can be downloaded without having to select them one by one. I kept wondering if i forgot one and with no easy way of checking it was a pain.


That's a brilliant idea. I am considering porting this whole AIO to Linux, and if I do, I shall ensure there is a "download all" option which is user-transparent, as I agree - not knowing which bits are installed or missing is pretty daft and confusing.

Take care :) thanks

  • 0

#1186
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,490 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982
hi ain't been in how's my tool going? also thanks for the donations

  • 1
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#1187
glossywhite

glossywhite

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,896 posts

hi ain't been in how's my tool going? also thanks for the donations


Super work, Ricky! :)

I'm forever diving into the scripts and learning code from them, and porting various parts back and forth to/from Windows/Linux :)

Thanks so much.

  • 0

#1188
Firestorm79

Firestorm79

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Orange San Diego
my phone doesn't root. At the 'restore my data' stage it says 'restoration ended' and my phone screen doesn't flash or anything and the shell keeps running! please help!

  • 0

#1189
shootomanUK

shootomanUK

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 455 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salford, Manchester
  • Devices:AZ210A , WT19i , DynaTAC 8000X
  • Twitter:@not got one

my phone doesn't root. At the 'restore my data' stage it says 'restoration ended' and my phone screen doesn't flash or anything and the shell keeps running! please help!


Just keep trying....

make sure you end the ADB process in windows by pressing CTRL-ALT+DEL before trying again.

by the way you didn't update your phone via the Over-The-Air update did you ?

  • 0

#1190
Firestorm79

Firestorm79

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Orange San Diego

Just keep trying....

make sure you end the ADB process in windows by pressing CTRL-ALT+DEL before trying again.

by the way you didn't update your phone via the Over-The-Air update did you ?

Yes I did! why?? p.s. what is ADB process?? [noob alert]

Edited by Firestorm79, 12 April 2013 - 04:07 PM.

  • 0

#1191
BlueMoonRising

BlueMoonRising

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,523 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here, there and everywhere...
  • Devices:Orange San Diego, OSF

Just keep trying....

make sure you end the ADB process in windows by pressing CTRL-ALT+DEL before trying again.

by the way you didn't update your phone via the Over-The-Air update did you ?

Arrgghh, I didn't think of asking that... :unsure:

You have to downgrade first before you can root, ignore any other posts I've put on in regards to this problem. (bangs head against wall).

  • 0
Whoever exalts himself will be humbled, and whoever humbles himself will be exalted.

Matthew 23:12

#1192
ArcticFox

ArcticFox

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 132 posts
Just tried the crossgrade, getting different errors every time I flash it, what the freak am I doing wrong. Downloaded orange ICS update, that is in the orange folder, downloaded dump.zip that is extracted in the tools/system directory, stock rom, rooted, install orange logo, flash ICS, it pushes the GB updates to the phone, then the Orange ICS, reboots into recovery to flash ICS and then errors out.

Edited by ArcticFox, 16 April 2013 - 12:38 PM.

  • 0

#1193
Firestorm79

Firestorm79

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Orange San Diego

Arrgghh, I didn't think of asking that... :unsure:

You have to downgrade first before you can root, ignore any other posts I've put on in regards to this problem. (bangs head against wall).


ok ive just factory reset my phone cos i couldn't take it anymore...

so I'm back to 4.0.4 - is that the one i need to be on?

  • 0

#1194
BlueMoonRising

BlueMoonRising

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,523 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here, there and everywhere...
  • Devices:Orange San Diego, OSF

ok ive just factory reset my phone cos i couldn't take it anymore...

so I'm back to 4.0.4 - is that the one i need to be on?

Yes, I think so(at least that's what I'm on). Do not accept any updates.

  • 0
Whoever exalts himself will be humbled, and whoever humbles himself will be exalted.

Matthew 23:12

#1195
Firestorm79

Firestorm79

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Orange San Diego
hmmm... just ran the root again (option 7), and I progressed much further than last time with v4.0.4. The shell screen actually ended saying enjoy your rooted phone etc etc... but then when I ran root checker it said my phone did not have root access?!? noooooooo. what's going on?

  • 0

#1196
emerald123

emerald123

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 109 posts
  • Devices:zte blade
when i try to root it doesnt work it says something like not permissable or something

  • 0

#1197
topcat07

topcat07

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 304 posts

hmmm... just ran the root again (option 7), and I progressed much further than last time with v4.0.4. The shell screen actually ended saying enjoy your rooted phone etc etc... but then when I ran root checker it said my phone did not have root access?!? noooooooo. what's going on?


Is superuser in your phone?

  • 0

#1198
BlueMoonRising

BlueMoonRising

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,523 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here, there and everywhere...
  • Devices:Orange San Diego, OSF

hmmm... just ran the root again (option 7), and I progressed much further than last time with v4.0.4. The shell screen actually ended saying enjoy your rooted phone etc etc... but then when I ran root checker it said my phone did not have root access?!? noooooooo. what's going on?

Did it reboot? If not try one. Have you got adb and superuser installed via the tool?

Edited by BlueMoonRising, 19 April 2013 - 07:42 AM.

  • 0
Whoever exalts himself will be humbled, and whoever humbles himself will be exalted.

Matthew 23:12

#1199
Firestorm79

Firestorm79

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Orange San Diego

Did it reboot? If not try one. Have you got adb and superuser installed via the tool?

I have adb installed but didn't know whether superuser was installed, so I just installed it from the Play store... is that the same one? by Chainsdd? The thing is when I run adb insecure it says 'superuser access is needed, but could not be acquired. are you rooted and did you give permission?' but I have the above app installed (plus it says on the shell screen that superuser is being pushed onto phone) so I don't get why adb insecure isn't working... p.s. how do you actually install adb insecure and superuser via the tool? I downloaded both from the app store...

Edited by Firestorm79, 19 April 2013 - 08:44 AM.

  • 0

#1200
BlueMoonRising

BlueMoonRising

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,523 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here, there and everywhere...
  • Devices:Orange San Diego, OSF
Uninstall the one you downloaded from the playstore (both if necessary) and run root again. Don't forget to kill any instance of adb first.

  • 0
Whoever exalts himself will be humbled, and whoever humbles himself will be exalted.

Matthew 23:12




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users