Jump to content


Photo

[JB][4.2.2] PAC Milestone 1 RC1 [05/08/13]


  • Please log in to reply
684 replies to this topic

#501
ptoner

ptoner

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 132 posts
Have had major issues with v14. System crashing and treuchet crashing as well. Reverted back to slim rom ics.

  • 0

#502
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,868 posts
  • Gender:Male

"...and I have the bootloader unlocked by the official method"

thats from my post, lol. so yes


Oh right, I didn't read your previous post :lol:

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#503
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,868 posts
  • Gender:Male
Double post

Edited by kyan31, 16 June 2013 - 09:58 AM.

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#504
marcioo

marcioo

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 199 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
How I uninstall Halo?

Edited by marcioo, 16 June 2013 - 11:48 AM.

  • 0

#505
Kra1o5

Kra1o5

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 501 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Lumia 520 | Ascend Y300/G300

R16 available

Changelog:

  • Fix root
  • Fix audio
  • Cortex A5 optimization


Download: u8815_PAC_JB_4.2.2-v23.0.0_20130616-115205.zip - 154.52 MB

Happy flashing!

  • 3

#506
saiem1

saiem1

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 173 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Computers, Technology, ICT, Android
  • Devices:Moto G (4.4.2 UK RETAIL)
  • Twitter:@Saiem1337
Cortex a5 optimization :o

  • 0

#507
deki032

deki032

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G 300
  • Twitter:@deki032
Full wipe or just dalvik&cache?

  • 0

#508
marcioo

marcioo

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 199 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
I really want to disable Halo...

  • 0

#509
Kra1o5

Kra1o5

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 501 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Lumia 520 | Ascend Y300/G300

I really want to disable Halo...


You search? Is very easy double touch over bubble & drag to X & not more HALO.

  • 1

#510
plewis1981

plewis1981

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 398 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nottingham
  • Interests:Technoligy, F1 and Cycling
  • Devices:Moto G
  • Twitter:@plewis1981
Hi Kralo5, this has been my daily for since R4 and have flashed all builds, I have always had a problem with ORBOT a proxying app, that was utill R15 with the SU fix that is. But when I flashed R16 the problem was back. So before flashing R15 again I thought I would try the SU fix from R15 and that sorted the problem out :)

I'm guessing that the in built SU and the one in the FIX ZIP are different as I noticed the way orbot requested SU permissions where different with the FIX installed the app asks you if you want to request SU permissions where as with the inbuilt SU it automaticaly requests SU permissions. Also with the inbuilt SU there is a message in red on the SU request I have attached a screenshot.

Thanks for such an amazing ROM all of your hard work is really paying off.

Attached Files


  • 0
Nobody is perfect, I am nobody, therefore I am perfect :)

If I have helped you PLEASE Press the +1 button
and don't forget to push the Dev's +1 buttons to.

#511
Kra1o5

Kra1o5

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 501 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Lumia 520 | Ascend Y300/G300
Oh, yeah same app but different su binary.

Sorry but i dont use Orbot but now in R16 PAC merge Koush Superuser.

Greetings

  • 1

#512
stasisas

stasisas

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:Huawei U8815 Ascend G300
At me do not work performance control? wtf? at others pac it work great

  • 0

#513
The White Sock

The White Sock

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 54 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

At me do not work performance control? wtf? at others pac it work great

Reads the previous posts, there are some troubles with superuser, gets the last release.

  • 0

#514
ASCENDG300

ASCENDG300

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:HUAWEI
Hello I installed the 10.1 CyanogenMod for the Huawei Ascend G300 and u8815_PAC_JB_4.2.2-v23.0.0_20130616-115205.zip but my phone does not start. gets a picture to say "The PAC is G A D I N G"

Helpe me please :wacko:

  • 0

#515
ASCENDG300

ASCENDG300

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:HUAWEI

Posted Image


Description

The struggle to find the rom you need is over. Some people like CyanogenMod 10, Some prefer AOKP, Some like the advantages of Paranoid Android
To cure your rom hunt we have come up with the P A C man Rom.
PACman is a unique rom.
We have picked the best features from CM10, Aokp and PA and combined them in a single rom so you get the experience you deserve
To enjoy the features of every available project without the hassle of flashing regularly.
The Rom is rock stable for an average user but keep in mind the Rom is in WIP stage so expect some minor hickups but we are trying our best to resolve these issues

Kra1o5 has compiled this rom from sources


Screenshots

Posted Image Posted Image


Downloads

ROM : http://d-h.st/kve | MD5: 0c595a9e3c42864af444e67138c7a3c5
GAPPS: http://goo.im/gapps/...0301-signed.zip

FAQ:

Radio FM: Spirit FM Free: http://d-h.st/Zt4

Old version:
R1 --> http://www.solidfile...m/d/4815ac6fc5/
R2 --> http://d-h.st/Xoz
R3 --> http://d-h.st/emm
R4 --> http://d-h.st/jKK
R5 --> http://d-h.st/HKj
R6 --> http://d-h.st/isa
R7 --> http://d-h.st/G7G
R8 --> http://d-h.st/Qmv
R9 --> http://d-h.st/kjO
R10 --> http://d-h.st/KP0
R11 --> http://d-h.st/Fz8
R12 --> http://d-h.st/aLh
R13 --> http://d-h.st/r14
R14 --> http://d-h.st/jEp
R16 --> http://d-h.st/djW

Credits
kra1o5, Dazzozo , PAC, AOKP, PA, CM

Sources:
Device: https://github.com/K...ce_huawei_u8815
Kernel: https://github.com/K...el_huawei_u8815
Vendor: https://github.com/K...y_vendor_huawei

Hello I installed the 10.1 CyanogenMod for the Huawei Ascend G300 and u8815_PAC_JB_4.2.2-v23.0.0_20130616-115205.zip but my phone does not start. gets a picture to say "The PAC is G A D I N G"

Helpe me please :wacko:

  • 0

#516
marius.marusnaici

marius.marusnaici

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
I have a problem with signal icons (R16).

With full signal, it looks like:

Posted Image

And, I cannot change the icon type...

  • 0

#517
Kra1o5

Kra1o5

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 501 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Lumia 520 | Ascend Y300/G300

I have a problem with signal icons (R16).

With full signal, it looks like:

Posted Image

And, I cannot change the icon type...


Yes, you can, go to Settings-ROM Control-Signal.

Greetings

  • 1

#518
marius.marusnaici

marius.marusnaici

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
Nothing happens if I do that...

http://i.imgur.com/lTpOhNN.png

Edited by marius.marusnaici, 17 June 2013 - 04:25 PM.

  • 0

#519
subbrn2

subbrn2

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 92 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:porto,portugal
  • Devices:huawei u8815

Nothing happens if I do that...

http://i.imgur.com/lTpOhNN.png

+1

  • 0

#520
plewis1981

plewis1981

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 398 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nottingham
  • Interests:Technoligy, F1 and Cycling
  • Devices:Moto G
  • Twitter:@plewis1981

Yes, you can, go to Settings-ROM Control-Signal.

Greetings


Sorry Kralo5 that setting is not working. Hope this log helps

Attached Files


  • 0
Nobody is perfect, I am nobody, therefore I am perfect :)

If I have helped you PLEASE Press the +1 button
and don't forget to push the Dev's +1 buttons to.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users