Jump to content


Photo

Official code request to Unlock the Bootloader [Final Post]

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
55 replies to this topic

#21
theShire

theShire

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:West of Ireland
  • Devices:G300 (CM10.1)
Where can I find a dl link for the 5irom Toolbox apk. I have a copy of my original IMEI backup folder with 5.img, 10.img, 11.img but i don't have a copy of the apk to restore these.

If anyone has a copy/link it would be much appreciated

  • 0

#22
denzele

denzele

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 306 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Down Under
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300- Ascend P1
Kyan are you asking about Network code unlock or else? I unlock mine from ebay once and never need it to do it again..if that's what you asking ...

  • 0

#23
JRow

JRow

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts
  • Devices:Huawei g300

Where can I find a dl link for the 5irom Toolbox apk. I have a copy of my original IMEI backup folder with 5.img, 10.img, 11.img but i don't have a copy of the apk to restore these.

If anyone has a copy/link it would be much appreciated


http://pikachukaki.g...romV1.0.4.2.apk

  • 1

#24
Dellboy2012

Dellboy2012

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 185 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgrade, Serbia
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@Dellboy2012
My s/n is different than the one on the phone sticker. It is the same as the WiFi-MAC address except the las number is greater by one. I force updated from CM 10.1 to B952 with update.app and tried restoring IMEI with 5irom Toolbox but s/n is still the same. My IMEI is ok anyways. Is there a way to revert s/n to original one?

  • 0

#25
spider4

spider4

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Your s/n is ok don't worry. Just use the one from phone sticker, if you want to sent it to huawei.

  • 1

#26
jez794

jez794

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Moto g, UG007
RIght sorry for the stupid question but if i unlock the bootloader in this way does it mean i can just load Gingerbread or any other rom onto my phone by just putting the update onto a sd card?

  • 0

#27
mr_mufy

mr_mufy

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 300 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:TICs/Electronics.
    Btt
  • Devices:ZTE - Blade / Huawei G300
HI.

I'm traying to ask the unlock code for me, but i can't.

Give the stupid error that i have a wrong product...

When i do "PRODUCT ID: On the phone dial (numeric keys) you must input *#*#1357946#*#* and we will get it. (Only works in Stock ROMS or Stock-based).
With the Lightning rom i have a diferent code from the rom i'm using now, EMUI.

So what a hell it's the right rom for the code it's right?

  • 0
Mr_mufy

#28
plewis1981

plewis1981

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 398 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nottingham
  • Interests:Technoligy, F1 and Cycling
  • Devices:Moto G
  • Twitter:@plewis1981

HI.

I'm traying to ask the unlock code for me, but i can't.

Give the stupid error that i have a wrong product...

When i do "PRODUCT ID: On the phone dial (numeric keys) you must input *#*#1357946#*#* and we will get it. (Only works in Stock ROMS or Stock-based).
With the Lightning rom i have a diferent code from the rom i'm using now, EMUI.

So what a hell it's the right rom for the code it's right?


I only sent my IMEI an S/N form the sticker under the battery and got my code so I wouldent worry about it.

  • 0
Nobody is perfect, I am nobody, therefore I am perfect :)

If I have helped you PLEASE Press the +1 button
and don't forget to push the Dev's +1 buttons to.

#29
bananas33

bananas33

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 54 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HAG300
The form checks for eight digits in the product ID but the server-side code must be checking since obvious fakes don't work - anyone got a valid product ID?

  • 0

#30
Hayder7

Hayder7

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Moto G
I got my code, relocked the phone and unlocked it the official way. The annoying reboots are still there though! Anybody got an advice please? :(

  • 0

#31
plewis1981

plewis1981

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 398 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nottingham
  • Interests:Technoligy, F1 and Cycling
  • Devices:Moto G
  • Twitter:@plewis1981

I got my code, relocked the phone and unlocked it the official way. The annoying reboots are still there though! Anybody got an advice please? :(


Which ROM are you using?

  • 0
Nobody is perfect, I am nobody, therefore I am perfect :)

If I have helped you PLEASE Press the +1 button
and don't forget to push the Dev's +1 buttons to.

#32
Hayder7

Hayder7

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Moto G
Thanks for the reply. I am using slim v12

  • 0

#33
bananas33

bananas33

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 54 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HAG300
For what it's worth to anyone I get 35062323 as product ID with Stock+

  • 0

#34
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shropshire, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
They don't even need the product ID to give you an unlock code. :P

  • 1
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#35
smweb

smweb

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 411 posts
  • Devices:Ascend G300

For what it's worth to anyone I get 35062323 as product ID with Stock+


only the IMEI wil do

  • 0

#36
theShire

theShire

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:West of Ireland
  • Devices:G300 (CM10.1)

http://pikachukaki.googlecode.com/files/ToolBox5iromV1.0.4.2.apk


Thanks

  • 0

#37
MrDjibrilo

MrDjibrilo

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 135 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300
  • Twitter:@umad11
When I type *#*#1357946#*#* nothing happens?

  • 0

#38
bananas33

bananas33

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 54 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HAG300
I couldn't get past the form without a valid product code, even if they just ignore it. Still waiting for them to email an unlock code back though.

  • 0

#39
Aceion

Aceion

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300
I got this message 6 days ago
"Dear Customer,
Thank you for contacting Huawei device.
We has retailed your needs to our correlative department.
And there will have expert to help you with your needs in three working days.
Please wait a period of time.
Once again thank you for contacting Huawei device.
Best Regards.
Huawei Device Customer Care Team."

Should I repeat the steps to receive bootloader unlock code or should I wait more?

  • 0

#40
TangerineTractor

TangerineTractor

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,473 posts
I've had that mail three times now... still waiting. :(

  • 0
I'm saving up for a sofa so I can sit in the other room and tweak my phone without my wife nagging... thanks!




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users