Jump to content


Photo

[Tutorial] How to [OFFICIALLY] Unlock The Bootloader [With Definitions] [RELOCK Guide Included!]


  • Please log in to reply
460 replies to this topic

#361
Tentmaster

Tentmaster

    Enthusiast

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPip
  • 182 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Hauwei Ascend G 300

I got my bricked phone back from Huawei UK. Branded with some Voda UK bloatware. Luckily it is unlocked. Have rooted it per the tutorial "Explanined like you're 5". However there's no way I detect  the bootloader details. Tried it via the tutorial and also via dc-unlocker. I'm just wondering have Huawei installed some software that dose'nt allow you to see the bootlocker :( .


  • 0

#362
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,257 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin, Ireland
  • Devices:Haier W910, Coolpad F1 8297W

Have you tried the alternative drivers mentioned here?

 

http://www.modaco.co...17#entry2174325

 

Are you using Windows 8.x (although this thread's instructions should still work...):

 

http://www.modaco.co...18#entry2175066

 

What happens when you try fastboot oem-getbootinfo?


Edited by dalyer, 19 November 2013 - 05:57 PM.

  • 0

#363
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,257 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin, Ireland
  • Devices:Haier W910, Coolpad F1 8297W

I was abble to detect the Bootloader unlock key through the software, unlock, install cwm and a custom rom and Vodafone rubbish is gone forever :), not it runs very smooth, what is for you the best rom, I use slim ICS

 

GB ROMs have worked best for me - superslim right now but CM7 soon hopefully. But everybody's needs, use profile and preferences are different.


  • 0

#364
Tentmaster

Tentmaster

    Enthusiast

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPip
  • 182 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Hauwei Ascend G 300

Have you tried the alternative drivers mentioned here?

 

http://www.modaco.co...17#entry2174325

 

Are you using Windows 8.x (although this thread's instructions should still work...):

 

http://www.modaco.co...18#entry2175066

 

What happens when you try fastboot oem-getbootinfo?

Yep, had tried everything in those links. After posting the above, I tried again as per the "5" tutorial. Rebooted both PC and phone, pulled battery etc and Bingo !!!!! It worked. Only issue now is that I still cannot get to find what kind of flash memory I now have. Terminal Emulator gives no reading. But I'll keep plugging away, Now that I have cwm installed.


  • 0

#365
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,257 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin, Ireland
  • Devices:Haier W910, Coolpad F1 8297W

Only issue now is that I still cannot get to find what kind of flash memory I now have.

 

Try this?

 

http://www.modaco.co...-4#entry2169211


  • 1

#366
Tentmaster

Tentmaster

    Enthusiast

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPip
  • 182 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Hauwei Ascend G 300

Ah, good man. Got and it shows I have the SJS00M flash memory :D.


  • 0

#367
Loki86

Loki86

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 278 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Terni
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco

hi

i tryed dc-unlocker but i have no luck, program didn't give me any bootloader code, i have the right bootloader, check with fastboot

so i have sent my request to huawei on monday, but today i didn't recive the code yet, how many days i hae to wait?

thank you


  • 0
ZTE blade: OLED black gen1-->gen2 v10f
clockwork: v6.0.1.1 touch
current rom: CM10.1 KonstaT

#368
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,257 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin, Ireland
  • Devices:Haier W910, Coolpad F1 8297W

Read back through thread - it can take a while and even several attempts to get it from them.

I had to try several times with the online form and several times by email before I got mine.

Email seems a better bet. Put all the relevant info in the email and stick "Urgent" in the subject line and body and it may help.


Edited by dalyer, 21 November 2013 - 01:40 PM.

  • 0

#369
Mig3l

Mig3l

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

I received my code just yesterday morning (after using the unlock query on the Huawei's site 6 or 7 times and sending 4 or 5 e-mails) and everything worked perfectly. Thanks a lot!!


  • 0

#370
george109

george109

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,105 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kent, England
  • Interests:Cycling, Tech and Canoeing
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S4 - GT-I9505

I received my code just yesterday morning (after using the unlock query on the Huawei's site 6 or 7 times and sending 4 or 5 e-mails) and everything worked perfectly. Thanks a lot!!

You're welcome :)


  • 0

Hello. I have an S4 now, and I hardly ever use MoDaCo now. 

Therefore you will receive no replies to any PMs

Please post in the forum instead. You will get more help there :)

:excl:A WARNING TO ALL G300 OWNERS! Please Read! (The Flash Memory Problem!) :excl:

Tutorial: How To (Officially) Unlock Your Bootloader! (The long way, but which definitely works)

Please, Do not use the HuaweiG300.com Tutorial on how to unlock your bootloader, it is better to unlock it officially with my tutorial!

Spoiler

My Device:

Huawei Ascend G300 (U8815) - Sold!

Samsung Galaxy S4 (Black) - The LTE Version - GT-I9505

(Ignore the links above (if there is one). It's a skimwords (advertising) link and nothing to do with me!)

The ROMS I have used:

Spoiler

Download Blink, a great app that controls the status LED on the G300!

Wait for 5 seconds and then click skip ad! Do not download anything in the ad window, that is not the app!

Did I help you?

If I did, Please press the rep_up1.png button, in the bottom right hand corner of my posts.

(If not, Press it anyway!)

If I really helped you, you could also donate to me. Thanks!  :) 


#371
Loki86

Loki86

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 278 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Terni
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco

bad luck for me, huawei sent the wrong code :(

I'm trying again


  • 0
ZTE blade: OLED black gen1-->gen2 v10f
clockwork: v6.0.1.1 touch
current rom: CM10.1 KonstaT

#372
Loki86

Loki86

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 278 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Terni
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco

huawei send me another mail, that confirm the unlock code is correct, how is possible?

my phone says that is the wrong code

is possible that ihave try to unlock the bootloader more than twice, with the same code and finally will unlock?


  • 0
ZTE blade: OLED black gen1-->gen2 v10f
clockwork: v6.0.1.1 touch
current rom: CM10.1 KonstaT

#373
SH3H1

SH3H1

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,226 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300-0100
Use dc unlock to generate codes. :D
Don't ask me google it :P

  • 0

#374
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,257 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin, Ireland
  • Devices:Haier W910, Coolpad F1 8297W

Use dc unlock to generate codes. :D
Don't ask me google it :P

 

He already tried it but, like a few others, could not get it to work.


  • 0

#375
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,257 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin, Ireland
  • Devices:Haier W910, Coolpad F1 8297W

huawei send me another mail, that confirm the unlock code is correct, how is possible?

my phone says that is the wrong code

is possible that ihave try to unlock the bootloader more than twice, with the same code and finally will unlock?

 

What does the code look like?

What exactly happens when you do fastboot oem get-bootinfo and fastboot oem unlock <code>?

You do not have to unlock more than once/twice.

Are you definitely on a stock ICS ROM installed using a full update.app?

Did you ever change your IMEI?


Edited by dalyer, 25 November 2013 - 01:32 PM.

  • 0

#376
Ngiulett

Ngiulett

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300

I have same problem, Huawei sends me wrong code. 
I have light bricked my phone two times , i give my phone to warranty and when they give me back the phone they says IMEI was changed, but i compared the IMEI on the settings with IMEI on the little box when i buyed this phone and they are same! I request the code with an e-mail like that

 

 

to: [email protected]
subject: URGENT Request bootloader unlock code

Hi Sir,

Could you please provide me the requested information to unlock the bootloader. I am on official ICS, and getting many reboots.


Here are the required details--

Model: U8815 / Ascend G300
IMEI: XXXXXXXXXXXX

S/N: CCCCCCCCCCCCC


Baseband: I am on ICS official (4.0.3).

Thanks! 

 

What can i do? 

P.S. Sorry bad english i'm italian :P


Edited by Ngiulett, 29 November 2013 - 12:27 PM.

  • 0

#377
amkiller

amkiller

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:G300

edit: moved to here


Edited by amkiller, 10 December 2013 - 10:32 AM.

  • 0

#378
000MaxPower000

000MaxPower000

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Edit: Left the battery out for a few hours, and it booted as it should.

 

Thanks for the guide. :)


Edited by 000MaxPower000, 12 December 2013 - 09:33 AM.

  • 0

#379
cosmickamal

cosmickamal

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
Thanks George.
Successfully unlocked the bootloader and installed cm9.
can u suggest me a good ics+ rom? with gud battery and performance?

  • 0

#380
hthompson

hthompson

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300 (U8815)

I've been trying to follow your instructions on my G300, Samsung memory (phew!), running 6 December nightly of http://www.modaco.co...'t have to. . .

 

Thanks for giving clear instructions, even if they're not working for me. . .


  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users