Jump to content


Photo

Help! Error rooting

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

#1
pedrito505

pedrito505

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Hi everyone!

I'm having trouble on root my g300.

In unlockbootloader.exe or g300root.exe or batch file methods, it gives me an error on rooting my device!

In batch, it says: unable chmod /system/xbin/su: no such file or directory. But I have superuser.apk installed on my device, but I haven't root permission.


Thank You!

(Sorry for bad english)

  • 0

#2
denzele

denzele

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 306 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Down Under
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300- Ascend P1

Hi everyone!

I'm having trouble on root my g300.

In unlockbootloader.exe or g300root.exe or batch file methods, it gives me an error on rooting my device!


Unlockbootloader.exe is for ICS only.

What are you trying to root ISC or GB?

  • 0

#3
pedrito505

pedrito505

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

Unlockbootloader.exe is for ICS only.

What are you trying to root ISC or GB?


ICS, Rom B952 from Huawei

  • 0

#4
penthaler

penthaler

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Czech Republic
  • Devices:Huawei G300
  • Twitter:@penthaler
Did you install superuser from market or that app appears after any of that trying to root phone?

If you install it only, uninstal it and connect phone in mass storage to pc and use unlockbootloader.exe file. Dont forget to enable USB DEBUGING in phone settings, and dissable "quick start"

Edited by penthaler, 29 May 2013 - 03:11 PM.

  • 0

#5
pedrito505

pedrito505

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

Did you install superuser from market or that app appears after any of that trying to root phone?

If you install it only, uninstal it and connect phone in mass storage to pc and use unlockbootloader.exe file. Dont forget to enable USB DEBUGING in phone settings, and dissable "quick start"


I installed superuser.apk from unlockbootloader.exe

But now, I can't uninstall it because it's a system app, and I haven't root priviligies to uninstall system apps!

  • 0

#6
penthaler

penthaler

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Czech Republic
  • Devices:Huawei G300
  • Twitter:@penthaler
Jesus - the only problem is, that you dont know how to use it.
If you really install it via unlockbootloader.exe you have ROOTed your phone succesfully, but need apps, that use root acces.

btw. open superuser - move to left window - and there is something like "check" oudated binary. Press it and try to update it. If it will be succesfull - app will ask for root acces, allow it and continue.

Then you can download for example ES TASK MANAGER from google play, go to its setting and tick the ROOT ENHANCEMENT... App will ask for root access, if you dont have root it will say something like "no root" and nothing happend. If you have root you will have access to STARTUP MANAGER in ES TASK MANAGER ;)

  • 0

#7
pedrito505

pedrito505

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

Jesus - the only problem is, that you dont know how to use it.
If you really install it via unlockbootloader.exe you have ROOTed your phone succesfully, but need apps, that use root acces.

btw. open superuser - move to left window - and there is something like "check" oudated binary. Press it and try to update it. If it will be succesfull - app will ask for root acces, allow it and continue.

Then you can download for example ES TASK MANAGER from google play, go to its setting and tick the ROOT ENHANCEMENT... App will ask for root access, if you dont have root it will say something like "no root" and nothing happend. If you have root you will have access to STARTUP MANAGER in ES TASK MANAGER ;)


But I don't have root in my device, just the app!
When I try to update the binary (in superuser.apk), it says "Legacy"!

I also installed rootchecker and shows a message "you have no root" (or something like that)

Don't forget that my computer, when i'm trying to root, says "unable chmod /system/xbin/su: no such file or directory"

  • 0

#8
penthaler

penthaler

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Czech Republic
  • Devices:Huawei G300
  • Twitter:@penthaler
Did you have in your phone settings this options set up right? -> Dont forget to enable USB DEBUGING in phone settings, and dissable "quick start".

Then it is weird...

Tell us more information about phone - version of ICS (I got B952, rooted B934 or so)..., version of superuser.apk, anything what can help

  • 0

#9
pedrito505

pedrito505

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

Did you have in your phone settings this options set up right? -> Dont forget to enable USB DEBUGING in phone settings, and dissable "quick start".

Then it is weird...

Tell us more information about phone - version of ICS (I got B952, rooted B934 or so)..., version of superuser.apk, anything what can help


Yes, USB Debuging enabled and Quick Start disabled!

Base band 2030
B952
Superuser.apk version 3.1.3

It's really strange, it never happened!

Edit:
Superuser also says "Binary not found"

Edited by pedrito505, 29 May 2013 - 05:21 PM.

  • 0

#10
penthaler

penthaler

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Czech Republic
  • Devices:Huawei G300
  • Twitter:@penthaler
Just a question - you have any new version of unlockbootloader.exe? Because I was rooting manytimes this ics BUILD and with the same procedure and of course - I was testing few more... and anytime there will be superuser only 3.0.x version... after that I update to 3.1.3 (which is latest on Google Play) and I found out that in CM9 and on superuser oficial site, that there is Superuser 3.2...

Try this one http://www.modaco.co...-mac-and-linux/
This was the first I tested - it flashes different cwm to your phone and when starting that cwm it installs root app and root files to gain root access...

  • 0

#11
pedrito505

pedrito505

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

Just a question - you have any new version of unlockbootloader.exe? Because I was rooting manytimes this ics BUILD and with the same procedure and of course - I was testing few more... and anytime there will be superuser only 3.0.x version... after that I update to 3.1.3 (which is latest on Google Play) and I found out that in CM9 and on superuser oficial site, that there is Superuser 3.2...

Try this one http://www.modaco.co...-mac-and-linux/
This was the first I tested - it flashes different cwm to your phone and when starting that cwm it installs root app and root files to gain root access...


The same... No root!

Also, when I enter in recovery mode (vol up + power) it shows me the huawei recovery mode menu (only with reboot, apply update from sd card, wipes and touchscreen firmware upgrade)

  • 0

#12
penthaler

penthaler

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Czech Republic
  • Devices:Huawei G300
  • Twitter:@penthaler
Looks like the only way to fix this trouble is REFLASH the ROM... (only factory format doesnt help, because the root app etc still be there...), after that to test ONLY ONE procedure to ROOT the phone, after that restart phone and check, and if nothing do the ROOT again, again restart...

btw. that method has a little changed recovery... not much...


EDIT: And maybe there should be problems with PC usb drivers... ;)

Edited by penthaler, 29 May 2013 - 05:44 PM.

  • 0

#13
pedrito505

pedrito505

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

Looks like the only way to fix this trouble is REFLASH the ROM... (only factory format doesnt help, because the root app etc still be there...), after that to test ONLY ONE procedure to ROOT the phone, after that restart phone and check, and if nothing do the ROOT again, again restart...

btw. that method has a little changed recovery... not much...


I also tried update.app and give "Update Failed" on 2/2...

  • 0

#14
penthaler

penthaler

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Czech Republic
  • Devices:Huawei G300
  • Twitter:@penthaler
I think that now you have great problem - you need to backup imei, zeroing your imei and make forced install of update.app (in dload) - http://www.modaco.co...teapp-20032013/

BUT! you need ROOT access to backup IMEI (even if you want to use 5irom apk - the second way to backup and zero imei)...

AM TOTALLY LOST, MAN... If the FORCED INSTALL (power off phone - press both volume buttons + power on) DONT WORK... AM LOST...

  • 0

#15
pedrito505

pedrito505

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

I think that now you have great problem - you need to backup imei, zeroing your imei and make forced install of update.app (in dload) - http://www.modaco.co...teapp-20032013/

BUT! you need ROOT access to backup IMEI (even if you want to use 5irom apk - the second way to backup and zero imei)...

AM TOTALLY LOST, MAN... If the FORCED INSTALL (power off phone - press both volume buttons + power on) DONT WORK... AM LOST...


I'm stuck :(

Is anyway to enter on device thru vol down + power? Like command line or something like that?

  • 0

#16
akarana

akarana

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 104 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300 ics

EDIT: And maybe there should be problems with PC usb drivers... ;)

What is it with that OS that it decides itself what to do with USB devices and won't believe what the device tells it.
"Here's a nickel kid. Go buy yourself a decent computer."

  • 0

#17
denzele

denzele

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 306 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Down Under
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300- Ascend P1
What a mess you have there mate...Ok one option I would try is to downgrade to GB then follow update to ICS then try root again..I was on B952 slim rom when downgraded officially to B895 GB..no zeroing IMEI nothing..try..

  • 0

#18
pedrito505

pedrito505

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

What a mess you have there mate...Ok one option I would try is to downgrade to GB then follow update to ICS then try root again..I was on B952 slim rom when downgraded officially to B895 GB..no zeroing IMEI nothing..try..


But every single update.app goes on error, on step 2/2.

  • 0

#19
j4r0l

j4r0l

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Devices:huawei ascend g300
use middle package before main official update..
put it in sdcard/dload/ as you would do with update.app and run force update
i dont remember exactly what happens now,but now you need to put update.app (the big one) in the place on middle package and run force update again

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users