Jump to content


Photo

Is this 64gb safe? Did anyone try it?

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

#1
saiem1

saiem1

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 173 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Computers, Technology, ICT, Android
  • Devices:Moto G (4.4.2 UK RETAIL)
  • Twitter:@Saiem1337
http://www.ebay.co.u...=item3a8197e406

Im thinking of buying it for G300, i dont mind if its even 59-60gb storage, just want to no if its legit

  • 0

#2
saiem1

saiem1

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 173 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Computers, Technology, ICT, Android
  • Devices:Moto G (4.4.2 UK RETAIL)
  • Twitter:@Saiem1337
Deleted.

Edited by saiem1, 29 May 2013 - 07:37 PM.

  • 0

#3
saiem1

saiem1

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 173 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Computers, Technology, ICT, Android
  • Devices:Moto G (4.4.2 UK RETAIL)
  • Twitter:@Saiem1337
This is FAKE
A REVIEW FROM A BUYER
This card is being sold as a 64GB class 10 card, which is completely false.

The packaging for this card does not indicate any of the specifications for the card. There is no size or speed rating listed at all. The card itself says "64GB" on it, but does not have any indicators for the speed classification.

I ran some tests on the card and found out that while it is initially recognized as a 64GB card, it will actually only hold 4GB of data, dropping any data that was previously on the card. It is also nowhere near a class 10 speed rating.

In short, this is an obvious scam and a counterfeit card.

** DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR YOUR MONEY ON THIS PRODUCT **

Edited by saiem1, 29 May 2013 - 07:37 PM.

  • 0

#4
george109

george109

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,106 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kent, England
  • Interests:Cycling, Tech and Canoeing
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S4 - GT-I9505
It looks suspiciously cheap. A 64GB Class 10 card for under £10 seems too cheap. My 32Gb Class 4 card cost £16. Also if you look at some of the sellers negative feedback, you can see they have sold fake memory in the past

  • 0

Hello. I have an S4 now, and I hardly ever use MoDaCo now. 

Therefore you will receive no replies to any PMs

Please post in the forum instead. You will get more help there :)

:excl:A WARNING TO ALL G300 OWNERS! Please Read! (The Flash Memory Problem!) :excl:

Tutorial: How To (Officially) Unlock Your Bootloader! (The long way, but which definitely works)

Please, Do not use the HuaweiG300.com Tutorial on how to unlock your bootloader, it is better to unlock it officially with my tutorial!

Spoiler

My Device:

Huawei Ascend G300 (U8815) - Sold!

Samsung Galaxy S4 (Black) - The LTE Version - GT-I9505

(Ignore the links above (if there is one). It's a skimwords (advertising) link and nothing to do with me!)

The ROMS I have used:

Spoiler

Download Blink, a great app that controls the status LED on the G300!

Wait for 5 seconds and then click skip ad! Do not download anything in the ad window, that is not the app!

Did I help you?

If I did, Please press the rep_up1.png button, in the bottom right hand corner of my posts.

(If not, Press it anyway!)

If I really helped you, you could also donate to me. Thanks!  :) 


#5
george109

george109

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,106 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kent, England
  • Interests:Cycling, Tech and Canoeing
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S4 - GT-I9505
Oh, you already found out that it was fake.

  • 0

Hello. I have an S4 now, and I hardly ever use MoDaCo now. 

Therefore you will receive no replies to any PMs

Please post in the forum instead. You will get more help there :)

:excl:A WARNING TO ALL G300 OWNERS! Please Read! (The Flash Memory Problem!) :excl:

Tutorial: How To (Officially) Unlock Your Bootloader! (The long way, but which definitely works)

Please, Do not use the HuaweiG300.com Tutorial on how to unlock your bootloader, it is better to unlock it officially with my tutorial!

Spoiler

My Device:

Huawei Ascend G300 (U8815) - Sold!

Samsung Galaxy S4 (Black) - The LTE Version - GT-I9505

(Ignore the links above (if there is one). It's a skimwords (advertising) link and nothing to do with me!)

The ROMS I have used:

Spoiler

Download Blink, a great app that controls the status LED on the G300!

Wait for 5 seconds and then click skip ad! Do not download anything in the ad window, that is not the app!

Did I help you?

If I did, Please press the rep_up1.png button, in the bottom right hand corner of my posts.

(If not, Press it anyway!)

If I really helped you, you could also donate to me. Thanks!  :) 


#6
PCTechRoss

PCTechRoss

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 470 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Computers, Mobile Phones, Game Development
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S4 4G
A good 64GB card would be a Sandisk one, although they're around £40+

  • 0

Check out Blooops & Sam Adventures

1a2dad00f5.png0b2f5277f1.png

Click the icon


#7
george109

george109

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,106 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kent, England
  • Interests:Cycling, Tech and Canoeing
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S4 - GT-I9505
I got this one from amazon: http://www.amazon.co...0?ie=UTF8&psc=1. Don't bother getting an adapter, as you can mount the phone with USB storage.

Edited by george109, 29 May 2013 - 08:03 PM.

  • 0

Hello. I have an S4 now, and I hardly ever use MoDaCo now. 

Therefore you will receive no replies to any PMs

Please post in the forum instead. You will get more help there :)

:excl:A WARNING TO ALL G300 OWNERS! Please Read! (The Flash Memory Problem!) :excl:

Tutorial: How To (Officially) Unlock Your Bootloader! (The long way, but which definitely works)

Please, Do not use the HuaweiG300.com Tutorial on how to unlock your bootloader, it is better to unlock it officially with my tutorial!

Spoiler

My Device:

Huawei Ascend G300 (U8815) - Sold!

Samsung Galaxy S4 (Black) - The LTE Version - GT-I9505

(Ignore the links above (if there is one). It's a skimwords (advertising) link and nothing to do with me!)

The ROMS I have used:

Spoiler

Download Blink, a great app that controls the status LED on the G300!

Wait for 5 seconds and then click skip ad! Do not download anything in the ad window, that is not the app!

Did I help you?

If I did, Please press the rep_up1.png button, in the bottom right hand corner of my posts.

(If not, Press it anyway!)

If I really helped you, you could also donate to me. Thanks!  :) 


#8
hippy dave

hippy dave

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 464 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300, Hudl
I had trouble with a class 10 Sandisk (32gb), I'd recommend Samsung.

  • 0

#9
sedj

sedj

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 206 posts
Does the phone even support 64gb?

  • 0

#10
akarana

akarana

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 104 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300 ics

I had trouble with a class 10 Sandisk (32gb), I'd recommend Samsung.

Some people say Sandisk are the bees knees, others say BS
I've got a Adata 32G class 10 in my G300 no problems, and I use Apacer 32G class 10 in my Sony movie camera.
I've had other people tell me both those brands are rubbish, go figure ...

  • 0

#11
ChrisPNE

ChrisPNE

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 182 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Vowney V5, Huawei G300
  • Twitter:@ChrisPNE
If it's too good to be true then it usually is!

  • 0

#12
hippy dave

hippy dave

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 464 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300, Hudl

Some people say Sandisk are the bees knees, others say BS
I've got a Adata 32G class 10 in my G300 no problems, and I use Apacer 32G class 10 in my Sony movie camera.
I've had other people tell me both those brands are rubbish, go figure ...

I don't have a problem with Sandisk as a brand, and the card worked fine with my computer, it was just my G300 that had compatibility problems with it. I've seen a couple of other people on here say the same.

  • 0

#13
sharkyo01

sharkyo01

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 286 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Walsall
  • Devices:Raised from the Dead G300 :P

I don't have a problem with Sandisk as a brand, and the card worked fine with my computer, it was just my G300 that had compatibility problems with it. I've seen a couple of other people on here say the same.


Do you by any chance changed your storage option from internal to SD card? There is another thing that can cause it as well but it would of been pretty obvious.

  • 0

#14
hippy dave

hippy dave

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 464 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300, Hudl
It didn't matter which rom or what settings, it just spontaneously unmounted over and over again. No problems with the Samsung.

  • 0

#15
Rydlis

Rydlis

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 153 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Zlín, Czech Republic
  • Interests:Theming Android&Linux
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@DavidRejdl

Does the phone even support 64gb?


no, Android don't support 64GB sd card's

Edited by Rydlis, 31 May 2013 - 06:00 PM.

  • 0

#16
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,877 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Moto X
ha, you think 64GB is a big card... i have been waiting for one of these to surface for a while now...

1TB micro SDcard...


  • 0

#17
akarana

akarana

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 104 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300 ics

  • 0

#18
nsmacd1

nsmacd1

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 346 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Croydon
  • Devices:Vowney (Verne) V5 & G300

no, Android don't support 64GB sd card's


I'm sure that there's an old thread on here somewhere which stated that 64GB cards could be used with the G300

  • 0
Currently using:-

Posted Image

#19
akarana

akarana

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 104 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300 ics
http://www.modaco.co...o-sd-card-cl10/

Like back in the day computers might say max 512MB ram 'cos nobody made SIMMs big enough
Funny thing is I can't find that 32GB "official" number anywhere at huaweidevice.com
Just says supports SD & SDHC

Edited by akarana, 01 June 2013 - 12:50 AM.

  • 0

#20
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,877 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Moto X

How's your wallet?
http://www.amazon.co...0/dp/B0090BEWKY


not micro SD though, lol wouldn't pay those prices ether... Posted Image

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users