Jump to content


Photo

Help! Flashing firmware fails

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1
Alkapton

Alkapton

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 66 posts
  • Devices:g300
My phone is still useable but sometime ago I lost the 2G internal SD. I hoped flashing firmware would fix the problem but it seems the missing sd card prevents the flashing of firmware - any help will be appreciated.

Below is log of flashing firmware:-

filename = /mmc1/dload/update.app
call RCV_MODULE_END_EVENT failed,module = OEMSBL_VER_LIST
index 443 not same--old:00,new:80
index 444 not same--old:00,new:74
index 446 not same--old:80,new:00
index 454 not same--old:01,new:00
index 458 not same--old:28,new:00
index 466 not same--old:45,new:00
index 470 not same--old:29,new:00
index 474 not same--old:58,new:00
index 475 not same--old:02,new:00
index 482 not same--old:0c,new:00
index 486 not same--old:81,new:00
index 487 not same--old:02,new:00
index 491 not same--old:10,new:00
index 492 not same--old:04,new:00
index 498 not same--old:05,new:00
index 502 not same--old:81,new:00
index 503 not same--old:12,new:00
index 504 not same--old:04,new:00
index 506 not same--old:7f,new:00
index 507 not same--old:6d,new:00
index 508 not same--old:70,new:00
index 510 not same--old:55,new:00
index 511 not same--old:aa,new:00
new partition same as old.
QCSBLHD_CFGDATA fail.
OEMSBL_VER_LIST,is_rx_finish=0,is_operate_succ=1,current_operate=2
call first dload_machine failed,module = QCSBLHD_CFGDATA
QCSBLHD_CFGDATA fail.
OEMSBL_VER_LIST,is_rx_finish=0,is_operate_succ=1,current_operate=2
call dload_machine data process failed,module = QCSBLHD_CFGDATA
QCSBLHD_CFGDATA fail.
OEMSBL_VER_LIST,is_rx_finish=0,is_operate_succ=1,current_operate=2
call dload_machine data process failed,module = QCSBLHD_CFGDATA
QCSBLHD_CFGDATA fail.
OEMSBL_VER_LIST,is_rx_finish=0,is_operate_succ=1,current_operate=2
call dload_machine data process failed,module = QCSBLHD_CFGDATA
QCSBLHD_CFGDATA fail.
OEMSBL_VER_LIST,is_rx_finish=0,is_operate_succ=1,current_operate=2
call dload_machine data process failed,module = QCSBLHD_CFGDATA
QCSBLHD_CFGDATA fail.
OEMSBL_VER_LIST,is_rx_finish=0,is_operate_succ=1,current_operate=2
call dload_machine data process failed,module = QCSBLHD_CFGDATA
CMD=0xf,moduleaddr = 0xf0000000, len_tmp=0x2524
dload_sd_ram_data_proc->(retry >= DLOAD_RETRY) failed!

  • 0

#2
george109

george109

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,105 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kent, England
  • Interests:Cycling, Tech and Canoeing
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S4 - GT-I9505
What do you mean that you lost it?
If you turn your phone on normally, and you are at the homescreen, press the options button, press settings, and then go to storage. Can you post some screenshots of this?

  • 0

Hello. I have an S4 now, and I hardly ever use MoDaCo now. 

Therefore you will receive no replies to any PMs

Please post in the forum instead. You will get more help there :)

:excl:A WARNING TO ALL G300 OWNERS! Please Read! (The Flash Memory Problem!) :excl:

Tutorial: How To (Officially) Unlock Your Bootloader! (The long way, but which definitely works)

Please, Do not use the HuaweiG300.com Tutorial on how to unlock your bootloader, it is better to unlock it officially with my tutorial!

Spoiler

My Device:

Huawei Ascend G300 (U8815) - Sold!

Samsung Galaxy S4 (Black) - The LTE Version - GT-I9505

(Ignore the links above (if there is one). It's a skimwords (advertising) link and nothing to do with me!)

The ROMS I have used:

Spoiler

Download Blink, a great app that controls the status LED on the G300!

Wait for 5 seconds and then click skip ad! Do not download anything in the ad window, that is not the app!

Did I help you?

If I did, Please press the rep_up1.png button, in the bottom right hand corner of my posts.

(If not, Press it anyway!)

If I really helped you, you could also donate to me. Thanks!  :) 


#3
plewis1981

plewis1981

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 398 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nottingham
  • Interests:Technoligy, F1 and Cycling
  • Devices:Moto G
  • Twitter:@plewis1981
Sorry I am not in a position to help i am afraid, but in my experience for someone to help they would probably need some more info ad out the situation such as, What firmware are you trying to install and which method have you been using to flash it? is your phone rooted with clockwork mod, and if you have an unlocked bootloader by which method did you unlock it.

Sorry I could not be more help and hope you get thins sorted soon.

Edited by plewis1981, 31 May 2013 - 03:07 PM.

  • 0
Nobody is perfect, I am nobody, therefore I am perfect :)

If I have helped you PLEASE Press the +1 button
and don't forget to push the Dev's +1 buttons to.

#4
Alkapton

Alkapton

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 66 posts
  • Devices:g300
The phone has latest toutch cwm and is rooted. I used to use Infusion rom but now b960 stock+

Trying to flash huawei 952 firmware

This is irrelivent because the real problem is I sinply cant find the internal 2G card NO MATTER WHAT I DO.

I try formatting or mounting /emmc in cwm that fails.

I look in storage I can only see external card - if I take it out then no sdcard is there as in nothing is there at all.

When booting I always see sd card missing or blank then external card is set up.

Phone can be in one of two states, either external card is mounted as /sdcard and all is well or it is mounted /sdcard2.

If mounted as /sdcard2 I can never again get it to mount as /sdcard - only fix is flash rom so firstbooted runs then cwm restore to get apps etc back. Just cwm restore on its own won't fix problem.

I now do have the fake cd partition and can see it ok on pc. pc mounts external card ok and can 'see' internal card but internal card is always missing so cannot be formatted or mounted by pc.

Yes I know internal card cant fall out and I used to have one but now I don't and I try everything and I see no sign it exists

Help help please

  • 0

#5
george109

george109

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,105 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kent, England
  • Interests:Cycling, Tech and Canoeing
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S4 - GT-I9505
If you have a warrenty, then you can try flashing this Recovery B944. You can flash this in CWM. I am trying to find a stock recovery, and then you can send if off for repair

  • 0

Hello. I have an S4 now, and I hardly ever use MoDaCo now. 

Therefore you will receive no replies to any PMs

Please post in the forum instead. You will get more help there :)

:excl:A WARNING TO ALL G300 OWNERS! Please Read! (The Flash Memory Problem!) :excl:

Tutorial: How To (Officially) Unlock Your Bootloader! (The long way, but which definitely works)

Please, Do not use the HuaweiG300.com Tutorial on how to unlock your bootloader, it is better to unlock it officially with my tutorial!

Spoiler

My Device:

Huawei Ascend G300 (U8815) - Sold!

Samsung Galaxy S4 (Black) - The LTE Version - GT-I9505

(Ignore the links above (if there is one). It's a skimwords (advertising) link and nothing to do with me!)

The ROMS I have used:

Spoiler

Download Blink, a great app that controls the status LED on the G300!

Wait for 5 seconds and then click skip ad! Do not download anything in the ad window, that is not the app!

Did I help you?

If I did, Please press the rep_up1.png button, in the bottom right hand corner of my posts.

(If not, Press it anyway!)

If I really helped you, you could also donate to me. Thanks!  :) 


#6
Alkapton

Alkapton

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 66 posts
  • Devices:g300
Out of warranty - need phone daily and it seems the dload way of flashing is not possible for me.

Phone works but it is a hassle when the card is mounted wrong.

Is there no command line way to get at internal card and force a format?

  • 0

#7
penthaler

penthaler

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Czech Republic
  • Devices:Huawei G300
  • Twitter:@penthaler
"dload" flashing of oficial FW is possible, but you will need more steps to do it right.
Problem is that FWs are checking your IMEI and when it is not from the same or similar region as the FW, you fail to update from SD CARD UPDATE, and the same problem is when you force install it (power off, then hold vol down and up together and power on). It always stucks and dont finish the flashing.

I did this many times, and it needs ROOT, backup of IMEI, patch IMEI (zeroing - but it is a bit dangerous), after that do forced install of update.app, after that ROOT again, restore IMEI and than restart phone...

all you neeed you can find on this forum - check developers forum ;)

  • 0

#8
george109

george109

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,105 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kent, England
  • Interests:Cycling, Tech and Canoeing
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S4 - GT-I9505
Can you download a terminal emulator from the play store. Now type:
su
df /storage/sdcard0
Can you type out the output? You could also use the adb by typing
adb shell
Then type the 1st code in.

Edited by george109, 02 June 2013 - 12:38 AM.

  • 0

Hello. I have an S4 now, and I hardly ever use MoDaCo now. 

Therefore you will receive no replies to any PMs

Please post in the forum instead. You will get more help there :)

:excl:A WARNING TO ALL G300 OWNERS! Please Read! (The Flash Memory Problem!) :excl:

Tutorial: How To (Officially) Unlock Your Bootloader! (The long way, but which definitely works)

Please, Do not use the HuaweiG300.com Tutorial on how to unlock your bootloader, it is better to unlock it officially with my tutorial!

Spoiler

My Device:

Huawei Ascend G300 (U8815) - Sold!

Samsung Galaxy S4 (Black) - The LTE Version - GT-I9505

(Ignore the links above (if there is one). It's a skimwords (advertising) link and nothing to do with me!)

The ROMS I have used:

Spoiler

Download Blink, a great app that controls the status LED on the G300!

Wait for 5 seconds and then click skip ad! Do not download anything in the ad window, that is not the app!

Did I help you?

If I did, Please press the rep_up1.png button, in the bottom right hand corner of my posts.

(If not, Press it anyway!)

If I really helped you, you could also donate to me. Thanks!  :) 


#9
george109

george109

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,105 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kent, England
  • Interests:Cycling, Tech and Canoeing
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S4 - GT-I9505

Can you download a terminal emulator from the play store. Now type:

su
df /storage/sdcard0
Can you type out the output? You could also use the adb by typing
adb shell
Then type the 1st code in.

You *might* need root for that though...

  • 0

Hello. I have an S4 now, and I hardly ever use MoDaCo now. 

Therefore you will receive no replies to any PMs

Please post in the forum instead. You will get more help there :)

:excl:A WARNING TO ALL G300 OWNERS! Please Read! (The Flash Memory Problem!) :excl:

Tutorial: How To (Officially) Unlock Your Bootloader! (The long way, but which definitely works)

Please, Do not use the HuaweiG300.com Tutorial on how to unlock your bootloader, it is better to unlock it officially with my tutorial!

Spoiler

My Device:

Huawei Ascend G300 (U8815) - Sold!

Samsung Galaxy S4 (Black) - The LTE Version - GT-I9505

(Ignore the links above (if there is one). It's a skimwords (advertising) link and nothing to do with me!)

The ROMS I have used:

Spoiler

Download Blink, a great app that controls the status LED on the G300!

Wait for 5 seconds and then click skip ad! Do not download anything in the ad window, that is not the app!

Did I help you?

If I did, Please press the rep_up1.png button, in the bottom right hand corner of my posts.

(If not, Press it anyway!)

If I really helped you, you could also donate to me. Thanks!  :) 


#10
Alkapton

Alkapton

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 66 posts
  • Devices:g300
Penthaler -- You are the man!

After I zero emei I flash the firmware. I look for internal SD - still missing. But when I connect to laptop I find I can format it. And so it is back and I'm happy. I try to unlock boot loader - not happening no matter what method I use. I am stuck on vista and think that the problem so I find linux box and everything went well - phone now restored.

Now phone best its ever been - fastest on antutu its been and not overclocked so big thank you.

And thanks to others, but as I say - all problems now solved:-)

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users