Jump to content


Photo

[ICS][B960] ϟTesla ROM For The Huawei Ascend G300ϟ ✰31/05/2013✰


  • Please log in to reply
440 replies to this topic

#381
OmnioPT

OmnioPT

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 135 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300 / THL W200

Use a different launcher until it's sorted. You can delete the original Trebuchet.apk after to free bloat.


Or try to flash the trebuchet from the meijarom.

Don't forget to make a nandroid backup first.

  • 0

#382
vlajko190

vlajko190

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Serbia
  • Devices:ZTE Skate, G300
Hello. Why can not I download this Rom, start and stop, and eventually stop, I even registered on http://www.solidfiles.com/

  • 0

#383
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,889 posts
  • Gender:Male

Hello. Why can not I download this Rom, start and stop, and eventually stop, I even registered on http://www.solidfiles.com/


Try another browser

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#384
vlajko190

vlajko190

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Serbia
  • Devices:ZTE Skate, G300
OK, i try.Thanks for help;-)

  • 0

#385
Z3NG3R

Z3NG3R

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Coimbra, Portugal
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

I need this ROM urgently, please upload to another server because i cant download in solidfiles  :(


  • 0

#386
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,467 posts
  • Gender:Male

I need this ROM urgently, please upload to another server because i cant download in solidfiles  :(

 

Why not? Works fine for me just now. Maybe your security software is blocking access or the download and needs to be temporarily disabled or tweaked?


  • 0

#387
Z3NG3R

Z3NG3R

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Coimbra, Portugal
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

Why not? Works fine for me just now. Maybe your security software is blocking access or the download and needs to be temporarily disabled or tweaked?

I dont know men....when i try to download it says network fail....


  • 0

#388
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,467 posts
  • Gender:Male

Can you try another computer/browser/network connection?

Could your security software or something else be blocking it? 

Seems odd...


  • 0

#389
Haelu

Haelu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Devices:Ascend G300

i want to change from lightning rom to this one. Firstly, do i just follow the instructions for first time user? 

also does anyone know a way to save my contacts on my sim or pc. I can't seem to find a way anywhere


  • 0

#390
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,467 posts
  • Gender:Male

Normally with any ROM you just do a full reset and wipes/formats in recovery and then install the new ROM. Can't see why it would be any different here. Refer to the instructions in the first post also.

 

Why not just sync your contacts to Google and then they will get restored on the new ROM when you set up your Google account?


  • 0

#391
Haelu

Haelu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Devices:Ascend G300

i can't get google to work. it is set to sync to google, but none of my contacts are in my google list and i can't transfer them. it's rather frustrating


  • 0

#392
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,467 posts
  • Gender:Male

Strange. But anyway there are lots of contacts backup programs on the Play Store.


  • 0

#393
Haelu

Haelu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Devices:Ascend G300

yeh i sorted it.

 

Ok, How long should it take to boot the first time? I've been stuck on the Ascend logo for about 10 minutes now.

I'm scared to take out the battery incase i brick it


  • 0

#394
Haelu

Haelu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Devices:Ascend G300

ok i got to about 20 minutes. I pulled out the battery.

Managed to get back to the recovery page - repeated procedure install, and boot. Back in the same place - stuck on the logo again :(

 

i can still get to the recovery, but if left to boot, then it wont boot.

 

anyone ...please?


Edited by Haelu, 04 October 2013 - 01:12 PM.

  • 0

#395
Haelu

Haelu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Devices:Ascend G300

ok well, i managed to reinstall lightning rom, as the zip was still there. 

For Tesla it just wont load. I did everything as instructed. 

 

I would love to load this rom but it just wont load.

If anyone can tell me anything I can do I will try again maybe......


  • 0

#396
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,467 posts
  • Gender:Male

Did you make sure to wipe/format everything in CWM before flashing the ROM zip?

If you format your sdcard make sure to backup anything you need off it first.


  • 0

#397
Haelu

Haelu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Devices:Ascend G300

yes. I did factory reset.

wiped dalvik and cache.

then loaded the Tesla zip. 

and reboot.

 

each time it just gets stuck at the Ascend logo.

maybe after 5 minutes there it vibrates again as if I just turned it on again, and repeat


  • 0

#398
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,467 posts
  • Gender:Male

yes. I did factory reset.

wiped dalvik and cache.

 

I always wipe/format everything.

There is usually more than just the above that can be wiped/formatted - at least in CWM 5/6 in my experience.

I think that wiping/formatting internal storage (sometimes called [internal] emmc) may be important.

I suspect that one way or another you are not doing a completely fresh/clean install so some crap left over from your last ROM is causing problems with the new one.


Edited by dalyer, 04 October 2013 - 02:01 PM.

  • 0

#399
Haelu

Haelu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Devices:Ascend G300

ah i assumed CWM would cover everything. What other ways can I do this?


  • 0

#400
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,467 posts
  • Gender:Male

I'm referring to CWM there. 

Last time I ran it (probably 6.0.2.7) there were more than what you listed to wipe and format.

You may need to go into some submenus (e.g. advanced).

At least follow this sort of approach - this is for another ROM but the general approach should work:

 

http://www.modaco.co...-5#entry2157394


  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users