Jump to content


Photo

[ICS][B960] ϟTesla ROM For The Huawei Ascend G300ϟ ✰31/05/2013✰


  • Please log in to reply
440 replies to this topic

#421
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,891 posts
  • Gender:Male

Hi kyan one question:
Id this project dead?
I like ics and i like your roms.
Tx


No it's not dead, but I have school etc. so Tesla is pretty much on the bottom of the list. While it's tempting, I can't let ROM work get in the way of my school work.


Edited by kyan31, 06 December 2013 - 09:19 PM.

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#422
garricic

garricic

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

Hi. This ROM looks perfect, runs smoothly but I´ve got some problem. When I turn on Wi-fi it indicates me only connection in LAN (grey icon) . At first start I got blue indicator, but only for few minutes. However, Internet works, but only some time.Tried to change settings of network address from DHCP to static but nothing changed. Previously used CM 10, done full wipe and IDK how to fix that... Thanx alot.


  • 0

#423
Salamin1

Salamin1

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 81 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300

Hi. This ROM looks perfect, runs smoothly but I´ve got some problem. When I turn on Wi-fi it indicates me only connection in LAN (grey icon) . At first start I got blue indicator, but only for few minutes. However, Internet works, but only some time.Tried to change settings of network address from DHCP to static but nothing changed. Previously used CM 10, done full wipe and IDK how to fix that... Thanx alot.

 

Is the time and date correct? Sometimes that messes it up


  • 0

#424
garricic

garricic

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

Is the time and date correct? Sometimes that messes it up

Yes, I have set my local time.


  • 0

#425
GHE_1908

GHE_1908

    Regular

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPip
  • 117 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Melbourne. Australia
  • Interests:Trying to sound smart
  • Devices:All the Nexus, G300, i9000

I trust Kyan more than I do with Dazz. Its not because he's a bad dev or anything, but cm just seems to slow for me.


  • 0

Feel free to press the Posted Image button, in the bottom right hand corner of my posts, I won't bite. :P

Roms I have used (i9000)-

Spoiler

Roms I have used (G300)-

Spoiler

Phones I have used-

Spoiler


#426
Meglestus

Meglestus

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 119 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ascend g300 CM 11

I trust Kyan more than I do with Dazz. Its not because he's a bad dev or anything, but cm just seems to slow for me.

Cm 11 (kitkat) is very fast, its in experimental but already so damn good that you should check it out.

Link: http://www.modaco.co...6-kitkat/page-2

From the second reply on that page it is katkat stuff, read it if you have any problems.

It is made by daz so dont expect to have replyers fix stuff inside the rom, we are just trying to fix stuff that is fixable for a non-developer.

 

WARNING: hynix memory users brick their phone with this rom!!!!!!!!


  • 0

PHONES I have had:

Spoiler


ROM's I have used (Ascend G300):
Spoiler

Currently using (G300):-

http://www.modaco.co...uilds-available


#427
pocas

pocas

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Devices:huawei ascend G300

i have a question that bravia engine 2 really makes any diference?


  • 0

#428
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,891 posts
  • Gender:Male

i have a question that bravia engine 2 really makes any diference?

 

not really, but it's there anyway.


  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#429
GHE_1908

GHE_1908

    Regular

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPip
  • 117 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Melbourne. Australia
  • Interests:Trying to sound smart
  • Devices:All the Nexus, G300, i9000

Cm 11 (kitkat) is very fast, its in experimental but already so damn good that you should check it out.

Link: http://www.modaco.co...6-kitkat/page-2

From the second reply on that page it is katkat stuff, read it if you have any problems.

It is made by daz so dont expect to have replyers fix stuff inside the rom, we are just trying to fix stuff that is fixable for a non-developer.

 

WARNING: hynix memory users brick their phone with this rom!!!!!!!!

Thanks for the reply. I tried kitkat with samsung flash memory and it is quite good, brilliant compared to cyanogenmod 10.2, but im not sure i like it that much. i think if i had to use jb i would use cm 10. slim bean has bad touch response.


  • 0

Feel free to press the Posted Image button, in the bottom right hand corner of my posts, I won't bite. :P

Roms I have used (i9000)-

Spoiler

Roms I have used (G300)-

Spoiler

Phones I have used-

Spoiler


#430
plewis1981

plewis1981

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 398 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nottingham
  • Interests:Technoligy, F1 and Cycling
  • Devices:Moto G
  • Twitter:@plewis1981

I trust Kyan more than I do with Dazz. Its not because he's a bad dev or any thing, but cm just seems to slow for me.


How can you say that???? Most if not all the ROMs on this forum which are not stock based are based on dazzozo's work. Without him this phone would not have half the ROMs that it dose! No disrespect to kyan or any other dev but as daz builds ROMs from source code from Cyanogenmod and gets thing working properly, he has no controle over the features, people like kyan take what daz and others produces and add/remove and chainging things around to give a better experience.

Edited by plewis1981, 07 December 2013 - 07:52 AM.

  • 0
Nobody is perfect, I am nobody, therefore I am perfect :)

If I have helped you PLEASE Press the +1 button
and don't forget to push the Dev's +1 buttons to.

#431
drama20050202

drama20050202

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 114 posts

How can you say that???? Most if not all the ROMs on this forum which are not stock based are based on dazzozo's work. Without him this phone would not have half the ROMs that it dose! No disrespect to kyan or any other dev but as daz builds ROMs from source code from Cyanogenmod and gets thing working properly, he has no controle over the features, people like kyan take what daz and others produces and add/remove and chainging things around to give a better experience.


WORD!!!

  • 0

#432
PCplague

PCplague

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:PC

When using the camera it hangs when loading (when I see that the zoom isn't on screen I see it is hanged) but sometimes works, can someone tell me a good replacement (simple, fast) ? which do you use?


  • 0

#433
Labog Hisrshimus

Labog Hisrshimus

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgrade, Serbia
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

Flahsed this rom yesterday, and so far it seems very fluent and fast, thanks Kyan for your work. And the name of the rom is awesome. :)  But, when I lowered the DPI setting, somethimes screen goes nuts for a part of a second. It shows the bottom row of icons all over and than goes back to normal. I believe it is just a side effect of tweaking screen density. Apart from that, everything else seems very nice. And, I have one question. Is there a way to change the dialpad touch sounds? Default ones are terrible, but I would like to have some, not just to turn them off.


  • 0

#434
hippy dave

hippy dave

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 465 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300, Hudl
Check out the various files in /system/media/audio/ui

  • 0

#435
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,891 posts
  • Gender:Male

Flahsed this rom yesterday, and so far it seems very fluent and fast, thanks Kyan for your work. And the name of the rom is awesome. :)  But, when I lowered the DPI setting, somethimes screen goes nuts for a part of a second. It shows the bottom row of icons all over and than goes back to normal. I believe it is just a side effect of tweaking screen density. Apart from that, everything else seems very nice. And, I have one question. Is there a way to change the dialpad touch sounds? Default ones are terrible, but I would like to have some, not just to turn them off.

 

I'm not actually sure where the sound files for the dialpad are, they could be in the media folder but I doubt it.


  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#436
Labog Hisrshimus

Labog Hisrshimus

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgrade, Serbia
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

Thanks guys for your replies. I tried to find the sounds in /system/media/audio/ui  folder, but they are not there. Nevermind, I'll try some other solutions. Sorry if I made OT.  :)


  • 0

#437
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,891 posts
  • Gender:Male

Thanks guys for your replies. I tried to find the sounds in /system/media/audio/ui  folder, but they are not there. Nevermind, I'll try some other solutions. Sorry if I made OT.  :)

 

Sorry you couldn't find what you were looking for  :blush:


  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#438
mnupea

mnupea

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 118 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Mallorca, Balearic Islands, Spain
  • Interests:Programing, Android and all related to tecnology.
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@manuLpea

Kyan, update that rom and say mhm. tnx!


  • 0

If you like my work you can donate me :D

btn_donateCC_LG.gif


#439
chompy666

chompy666

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:Huawei u8815n

Hi there

Great ROM, very smooth, little battery Consumer goods, very good overall.

I have a problem with the file manager, it appears in the applications installed but I do not get the icon, it is a problem that I can not install anything from the SD, I downloaded the root explorer but I would like to use the file manager.

Thank you very much and sorry for my English because I am the translator of google

Fantastic ROM Kyan


Edited by chompy666, 29 June 2014 - 10:04 AM.

  • 1

#440
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,891 posts
  • Gender:Male

Hi there

Great ROM, very smooth, little battery Consumer goods, very good overall.

I have a problem with the file manager, it appears in the applications installed but I do not get the icon, it is a problem that I can not install anything from the SD, I downloaded the root explorer but I would like to use the file manager.

Thank you very much and sorry for my English because I am the translator of google

Fantastic ROM Kyan

 

You need to go to the Tesla settings and open file manager from there.

 

post-969101-0-99710500-1370030549_thumb.

 

4th one down


Edited by kyan31, 29 June 2014 - 02:58 PM.

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users