Jump to content


Photo

[ICS][B960] ϟTesla ROM For The Huawei Ascend G300ϟ ✰31/05/2013✰


445 replies to this topic

#61
PCTechRoss

PCTechRoss

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 470 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Computers, Mobile Phones, Game Development
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S4 4G

O_o..


what??

  • 0

Check out Blooops & Sam Adventures

1a2dad00f5.png0b2f5277f1.png

Click the icon


#62
astraldemon

astraldemon

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts

So are you saying that menus in game are slow, but the game itself is fast?


Yes, I know it's kinda strange...
For instance if I want to go to Options, I get loading screen and it loads for few seconds, same when going back, etc. This wasn't happening on Stock ICS or on Infusion ROM I installed 2 days ago. It was doing that in an instant.
But games here run alot smoother, it's really pleasent to play. On infusion and stock, I would have lags and twitches now and then.
I don't play alot, I was just testing it again, I keep games on my phone for my little nephew mostly.

I'll survive with those few issues, nothing important, just really like how light-weight and smooth this ROM is. Battery life looks awesome for this few hours I have been using it.

I haven't experienced any bugs yet, it's very fast and sleek ROM but I'd like to ask you if you could add the option for stripping unicode character in Messaging app,
because my language has a couple of them("ć, č, š, ž...") and changing them into "c c s z..." really means a lot!
Thanks in advance! ^_^


Why don't you just change your keyboard to USA/UK ? Since you won't use those letters anyway and it's easier to type with bigger letters...
I am from Croatia and don't have any problems with those letters.

Edited by astraldemon, 01 June 2013 - 06:30 PM.

  • 0

#63
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,868 posts
  • Gender:Male

O_o..


What the?

You are just unbelievable :lol:

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#64
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,868 posts
  • Gender:Male

What does 'sofa' mean, everyone says it :S


When translating pages in chinese to english (Anzhi for example), some of the stuff is translated as "Sofa" :P

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#65
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,868 posts
  • Gender:Male

Yes, I know it's kinda strange...
For instance if I want to go to Options, I get loading screen and it loads for few seconds, same when going back, etc. This wasn't happening on Stock ICS or on Infusion ROM I installed 2 days ago. It was doing that in an instant.
But games here run alot smoother, it's really pleasent to play. On infusion and stock, I would have lags and twitches now and then.
I don't play alot, I was just testing it again, I keep games on my phone for my little nephew mostly.

I'll survive with those few issues, nothing important, just really like how light-weight and smooth this ROM is. Battery life looks awesome for this few hours I have been using it.



Why don't you just change your keyboard to USA/UK ? Since you won't use those letters anyway and it's easier to type with bigger letters...
I am from Croatia and don't have any problems with those letters.


Navigate to system/etc/init.d and delete the loopy smoothness tweak. Reboot and see if the problem still exists. Make a backup of the loopy smoothness tweak so you can optionally add it back.

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#66
kupp

kupp

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 132 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300

@kupp
See edit of my previous post, maybe formating dalvick and cache will help you too.

About that issue with sound and screen when the phone is ringing, it's back. After wiping the cache and dalvik, the problem is fixed, but as soon as you reboot it once more it shows up again. Really needs some looking into.

  • 0

#67
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,868 posts
  • Gender:Male

About that issue with sound and screen when the phone is ringing, it's back. After wiping the cache and dalvik, the problem is fixed, but as soon as you reboot it once more it shows up again. Really needs some looking into.


I have a feeling that it is the loopy smoothness tweak, i'll probably end up removing it if it is the cause. Anyway, follow the steps below and see if the problem still persists:

Navigate to system/etc/init.d and delete the loopy smoothness tweak. Reboot and see if the problem still exists. Make a backup of the loopy smoothness tweak so you can optionally add it back.


  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#68
kupp

kupp

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 132 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300
Yup it does seem to fix it, I'll let you know if this turns out to be a false alarm. What does the tweak do anyway? I feel pretty reluctant about deleting a file with "smoothness" in it's name. :P

  • 0

#69
saiem1

saiem1

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 173 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Computers, Technology, ICT, Android
  • Devices:Moto G (4.4.2 UK RETAIL)
  • Twitter:@Saiem1337

What the?

You are just unbelievable :lol:

haha ikr :D

  • 0

#70
ivan.arandjelovic

ivan.arandjelovic

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S4

Yup it does seem to fix it, I'll let you know if this turns out to be a false alarm. What does the tweak do anyway? I feel pretty reluctant about deleting a file with "smoothness" in it's name. :P

Yup, fixed it for me as well :)

p.s. I took a look at the script content. As far as I can tell, it seems to sets different nice levels (term for priority in Linux terms) to system process. System processes, launcher and some other processes get high priority, but this probably messes up the way these processes play media. So, it definitely makes sense that removing this tweak fixes the problem.

Edited by ivan.arandjelovic, 01 June 2013 - 09:17 PM.

  • 0

#71
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,868 posts
  • Gender:Male

Yup, fixed it for me as well Posted Image


Oh, so now we're getting some progress done. I'm gonna edit the script a little and make a flashable zip for you guys, if the error is fixed permanently, i'll make sure the fix is in Tesla V2.

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#72
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,868 posts
  • Gender:Male

Yup it does seem to fix it, I'll let you know if this turns out to be a false alarm. What does the tweak do anyway? I feel pretty reluctant about deleting a file with "smoothness" in it's name. Posted Image


It basically locks the launcher in memory and does a few other things too, however deleting it shouldn't effect the rom too much as I have done a lot of changes myself. For example, I disabled the scrolling cache for hugely improved scrolling, and the launcher is already locked in memory in other places such as the build.prop.

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#73
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,868 posts
  • Gender:Male
@Kupp and ivan.a

Flash this in recovery, with cache/dalvik wipes. It is a modified LS script. I basically removed the phone and media lines, so sound and ringtones should not be affected at all.

http://www.solidfile...m/d/746fedc778/

Use any affected services as much as you can, while doing reboots every so often, and see if the problem still exists and then report back here. Thanks in advance :)

Edited by kyan31, 01 June 2013 - 09:31 PM.

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#74
ivan.arandjelovic

ivan.arandjelovic

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S4
Well, I copied the new script to init.d, adjusted permissions and rebooted the phone. It rings OK, assuming the new script was executed (haven't wiped dalvik and cache though, I doubt that shell scripts have anything to do with dalvik).

So, it seems OK. But, I wonder if the script effects (of the previous or the new one) can be noticed at all :) , also having processes with -20 or -18 priority is quite unusual for linux, unless they are kernel daemons or so.

  • 0

#75
kupp

kupp

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 132 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300
Flashed it and did the wipes, everything is working fine now. :)

  • 0

#76
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,868 posts
  • Gender:Male

Flashed it and did the wipes, everything is working fine now. Posted Image


Well, I copied the new script to init.d, adjusted permissions and rebooted the phone. It rings OK, assuming the new script was executed (haven't wiped dalvik and cache though, I doubt that shell scripts have anything to do with dalvik).


I'm glad everything is working well now, I'll add the fix to the OP soon.

It has now been added, download and flash it if you haven't already.

Edited by kyan31, 01 June 2013 - 11:01 PM.

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#77
flajko

flajko

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:huawei ascend g300
@kyan31: Please answer my previous question regarding unicode letters since astraldemon's idea won't work in my case because I use swype or swiftkey keyboard with Serbian dictionary and I use Flow to type faster and removing those special characters really helps a lot and I don't have to save changed words into the dictionary all the time. Please let it be possible :)

Also is it possible to make Huawei show up as HTC Desire on Google play,just like in Infusion.
(sorry if it is already done, not sure but one game says that it doesn't support my phone model and it used to support it)

Edited by flajko, 01 June 2013 - 11:42 PM.

  • 0

#78
kupp

kupp

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 132 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300
One last thing, i'm getting the "camera not responding" issue with this rom like i was with stock+.. Can i flash the fix in that thread with this rom? I'm unsure, since the camera apps seem to be different..

  • 0

#79
krishang3

krishang3

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 581 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Auckland
  • Interests:lots
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
This is perfect.

  • 0
Thanks, If I helped in anyway don't forget to rep me :)

#80
ivan.arandjelovic

ivan.arandjelovic

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S4

One last thing, i'm getting the "camera not responding" issue with this rom like i was with stock+.. Can i flash the fix in that thread with this rom? I'm unsure, since the camera apps seem to be different..

Oh yes, the camera is not working properly. I'we replaced it with Camera JB+, which seems to work more or less OK.

Kyan, maybe you should replace camera with some other that works, if others are having the this issue as well.

edit: no, cam jb+ also blocks from time to time :(

Edited by ivan.arandjelovic, 02 June 2013 - 11:32 AM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users