Jump to content


Photo

[CM10][4.1.2] Unofficial builds (v7)

* * * * * 2 votes

289 replies to this topic

#161
bonzi1994

bonzi1994

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer Cloudmobile
sometimes when i send a message the screen freeze and i had to remove battery

  • 0

#162
davidevinavil

davidevinavil

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,005 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Crevoladossola (VB)
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal
Found a way to collect both dmesg and logcat
You have to download this script
https://docs.google....dit?usp=sharing

push 99log into system/etc/init.d folder and set 755 permission

adb push 99log system/etc/init.d
adb shell chmod 755 system/etc/init.d/99log

Done
Once reboot will create two txt file into internal sdcard named like dmesg_19-06-13_18:40:55.txt and logcat_19-06-13_18:40:55.txt
When phone crash and reboot, keep last logcat and dmesg and past here please..
Using camera, logcat size will increase a lot

Damn dmesg will not be complete..

Using cat proc/kmsg > /sdcard/dmesg_`date +%d`-`date +%m`-`date +%y`_`date +%T`.txt
will obtain a continuos record until crash of dmesg, but then logcat will be not record because script will wait antil stop kmsg recording that append at crash or power off
I don't know how to record both, if someone know how to please post how to

Edited by davidevinavil, 19 June 2013 - 04:58 PM.

  • 0
If you like my work, offer me a beer

#163
iFEAR_

iFEAR_

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:Acer CM S500
  • Twitter:@iFEAR_
Maybe if you are trying 2 scripts ? One with the logcat and one with the dmesg ?

  • 1

#164
davidevinavil

davidevinavil

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,005 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Crevoladossola (VB)
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal

Maybe if you are trying 2 scripts ? One with the logcat and one with the dmesg ?

Already did without success.. You can use gscript to record dmesg


  • 0
If you like my work, offer me a beer

#165
vache

vache

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,038 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer CloudMobile
  • Twitter:@vachounet
Add a "&" at the end of lines, it will launch command in background. (http://pastebin.com/Uhc7GKT2)

  • 0

#166
davidevinavil

davidevinavil

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,005 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Crevoladossola (VB)
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal
Thanks adding a "&" is ok but dmesg must be substituted whit cat proc/kmsg


#!/system/bin/sh
cat proc/kmsg > /sdcard/dmesg_`date +%d`-`date +%m`-`date +%y`_`date +%T`.txt &
logcat > /sdcard/logcat_`date +%d`-`date +%m`-`date +%y`_`date +%T`.txt &

  • 0
If you like my work, offer me a beer

#167
davidevinavil

davidevinavil

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,005 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Crevoladossola (VB)
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal
Please try with this boot
https://docs.google....dit?usp=sharing

Push it into internal sdcard and type

adb shell dd if=/sdcard/boot.img of=/dev/block/platform/msm_sdcc.1/by-name/boot

Edited by davidevinavil, 22 June 2013 - 07:33 PM.

  • 0
If you like my work, offer me a beer

#168
Metsuki

Metsuki

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
I've been having a lot of reboots with this ROM.
Also, voice search doesn't work.

Edited by Metsuki, 23 June 2013 - 12:03 PM.

  • 0

#169
razvankim

razvankim

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 409 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sibiu
  • Interests:Developing
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy SIII I9300
  • Twitter:@none

I've been having a lot of reboots with this ROM.
Also, voice search doesn't work.


Try this

Please try with this boot
https://docs.google....dit?usp=sharing

Push it into internal sdcard and type

adb shell dd if=/sdcard/boot.img of=/dev/block/platform/msm_sdcc.1/by-name/boot

As davidevinavil said

  • 0
Cheers | Hit THANKS if I helped you.
razvankim@MoDaCo

#170
Metsuki

Metsuki

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts

Try this

Please try with this boot
https://docs.google....dit?usp=sharing

Push it into internal sdcard and type

adb shell dd if=/sdcard/boot.img of=/dev/block/platform/msm_sdcc.1/by-name/boot

As davidevinavil said


Done.
So far it seems stable, I can now change to noop without having a reboot.

  • 0

#171
BannedHost

BannedHost

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cluj-Napoca
  • Interests:Software testing
  • Devices:Acer Cloudmobile
any news about gps fix ?

  • 0

#172
gsmarena1644

gsmarena1644

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:acer mobilecloud
I do not think i have changed my bootloader...when i go to kernel version it says its "unavailable" anyway to check to see if ive unlocked bootloader ? also what kernel is everyone on in here? is the boot.img file in the zip the kernel?

  • 0

#173
davidevinavil

davidevinavil

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,005 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Crevoladossola (VB)
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal
New build avaiable
https://docs.google....DRQYTBOYnc/edit

New kernel maybe solved random reboots
Playstore fixed
Other things don't remember now ;)

Edited by davidevinavil, 24 June 2013 - 06:44 PM.

  • 1
If you like my work, offer me a beer

#174
razvankim

razvankim

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 409 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sibiu
  • Interests:Developing
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy SIII I9300
  • Twitter:@none
No reboots with new kernel.

  • 0
Cheers | Hit THANKS if I helped you.
razvankim@MoDaCo

#175
Metsuki

Metsuki

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts

New build avaiable
https://docs.google....DRQYTBOYnc/edit

New kernel maybe solved random reboots
Playstore fixed
Other things don't remember now ;)

Were those other things in the other kernel you posted too?

  • 0

#176
davidevinavil

davidevinavil

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,005 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Crevoladossola (VB)
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal

Were those other things in the other kernel you posted too?


There are others change also on rom not only kernel..

  • 0
If you like my work, offer me a beer

#177
iFEAR_

iFEAR_

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:Acer CM S500
  • Twitter:@iFEAR_
Can we get only the new kernel ? I would like to if you could do that for us.

  • 0

#178
davidevinavil

davidevinavil

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,005 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Crevoladossola (VB)
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal

Can we get only the new kernel ? I would like to if you could do that for us.


You can take from rom but it's not the best way to help us in testing..

  • 0
If you like my work, offer me a beer

#179
Metsuki

Metsuki

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
Just flashed the new version and something caught my eye. In settings, under advanced, there's a new option called "Eco GPU" I was curious to know if is there a way too see the GPU frequency in real-time

EDIT: It doesn't seem to work, since I get the same results on antutu, nenamark2, etc.

Edited by Metsuki, 25 June 2013 - 01:13 AM.

  • 0

#180
razvankim

razvankim

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 409 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sibiu
  • Interests:Developing
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy SIII I9300
  • Twitter:@none
This version seems stable. i've got only one problem. sometimes when i want to turn my screen off it takes about half a second ( delay ) . but isn't that important.

  • 0
Cheers | Hit THANKS if I helped you.
razvankim@MoDaCo




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users