Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] [ZTE SKATE] [Android 4.2.2 PAC JB V22.3] [16/06/2013]

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
48 replies to this topic

#21
warimation

warimation

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 66 posts
  • Devices:zte skate

regarding root access problem, this has been reported in several other forums on different devices, as a temporary workaround one can always install this via cwm http://download.cloc...r/superuser.zip

ty zeelog. :)

  • 0

#22
Marcosimo

Marcosimo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:Zte Skate
Is there any way to deactivate the tablet part of the ROM? there are apps incompatible and stuff

  • 0

#23
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4

Is there any way to deactivate the tablet part of the ROM? there are apps incompatible and stuff


afternoon matey.

go to settings /hybrid properties, swipe right, apps. change dpi per app to your taste.
or from the app you want to change, pull down notification bar and pick the dpi tile and change. :)

  • 0
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.

#24
Zox09

Zox09

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Spain
  • Interests:Music, programming and blogging!
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
  • Twitter:@spaceisstrange
Anyone is having issues with Halo and the ROM? Or is it just me? Because I installed Fly On and Adrenaline Engine and I don't know if it's because of that or because of the ROM.

  • 0

#25
warimation

warimation

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 66 posts
  • Devices:zte skate
What sort of issues?

  • 0

#26
Zox09

Zox09

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Spain
  • Interests:Music, programming and blogging!
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
  • Twitter:@spaceisstrange

What sort of issues?


For example if I open a WhatsApp window and I answer a message and at that time I receive another message Halo stucks with that notification and I have to restart the phone to use Halo again. And the ROM it's also going soooooo slow sometimes.

  • 1

#27
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4

For example if I open a WhatsApp window and I answer a message and at that time I receive another message Halo stucks with that notification and I have to restart the phone to use Halo again. And the ROM it's also going soooooo slow sometimes.


Evening Matey,

set halo options like this
Attached File  uploadfromtaptalk1371407014883.jpg   57.84KB   42 downloads

to remove halo drag to the red x
Attached File  uploadfromtaptalk1371407069729.jpg   59.59KB   42 downloads
:)

if you pick the reverse option, you can scroll through the notifications available, and if you want to remove, double tap and again drag to the red x top center.

Edited by plegdroid, 16 June 2013 - 06:46 PM.

  • 0
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.

#28
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4
Grab halo app also from playstore, you can set apps to halo as well



Attached File  uploadfromtaptalk1371409078714.jpg   62KB   31 downloads

  • 0
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.

#29
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4
Attached File  uploadfromtaptalk1371409133678.jpg   24.73KB   29 downloads

  • 0
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.

#30
Zox09

Zox09

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Spain
  • Interests:Music, programming and blogging!
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
  • Twitter:@spaceisstrange

Grab halo app also from playstore, you can set apps to halo as well



Attached File  uploadfromtaptalk1371409078714.jpg   62KB   31 downloads


Worked perfectly, didn't know about the Halo app from Play Store! :D

Do you recommend any script that works good with this ROM? I finally decided to reflash without any script with better performance, but I want to know if there's any that increase it more :)

Thanks for everything!

  • 0

#31
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4
can set background process limits to 4(developer options ) :)

  • 0
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.

#32
Zox09

Zox09

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Spain
  • Interests:Music, programming and blogging!
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
  • Twitter:@spaceisstrange

can set background process limits to 4(developer options ) :)


I'm starting to thinks it's an Int2Ext+ issue, WhatsApp takes like 20s to init and that happens with every app I have installed. With the previous ROM I had (Jenkins) it didn't happen, it was all so fast, but I don't want to get back to it.

My configuration:
-245-940Mhz, SmartAssH3, dealine.
-Animations disabled and GPU forced for 2D animations.
-Background process limit: 4.
-Int2Ext+ (C3CO's version for JB ROMs)

Any idea about what's causing this?

Edit: It's not only on the startup of the apps but on the use of the apps in general, I mean, for example, it "crash" for 10 seconds or so when I'm on the Play Store navigating, or everytime I open an email it takes a long time to open it.

Sorry about being a bore, but I really like this ROM and I don't want to quit it because of the performance -.-

Edited by Zox09, 16 June 2013 - 10:45 PM.

  • 0

#33
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4
morning Matey, I don't use ext scripts, so can't help with that issue, but there will be users who do :)

  • 0
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.

#34
fagyi

fagyi

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 141 posts
CronMod-INT2EXT (updated 02/28) works perfectly on this ROM from the original dev. Not needed that fixed version long time ago! Just download & flash from croniccorey thread on XDA.
http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1716124

Testing this one http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1933099 few days ago with another settings, on CM10.1 and speed its really great now with 900 MHz
( this zip not flashable for skate, because it has wrong updater-binary! You need overwrite from any skate zip files! )

Edited by fagyi, 17 June 2013 - 08:10 AM.

  • 0

Zte Skate - CyanogenMod 11 - 4.4.2 

HTC Touch HD aka Blackstone - CyanMobile eXperience 

 

If you like my work, please hit plus button or btn_donate_LG.gif

 


#35
Zox09

Zox09

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Spain
  • Interests:Music, programming and blogging!
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
  • Twitter:@spaceisstrange

CronMod-INT2EXT (updated 02/28) works perfectly on this ROM from the original dev. Not needed that fixed version long time ago! Just download & flash from croniccorey thread on XDA.
http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1716124

Testing this one http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1933099 few days ago with another settings, on CM10.1 and speed its really great now with 900 MHz
( this zip not flashable for skate, because it has wrong updater-binary! You need overwrite from any skate zip files! )


Thank you! I'll try it :)

  • 0

#36
zwitser

zwitser

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
Hi guys,

i can't get an 3G connection since i've installed this version. Is this a known problem or can i do something to fix this?

many thanks!

  • 0

#37
zwitser

zwitser

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

Hi guys,

i can't get an 3G connection since i've installed this version. Is this a known problem or can i do something to fix this?

many thanks!


nevermind, got it :)

  • 0

#38
satanovsyn

satanovsyn

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 260 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
New build 16/6 is relased by goomanager. Changelog?

  • 0

#39
GOliath00

GOliath00

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Devices:ZTE staraddict / skate
"Fixed root access from previous release
Add Halo app - adds any app you want as persistent notification"

  • 0

#40
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4
.

Edited by plegdroid, 21 June 2013 - 09:37 PM.

  • 0
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users