Jump to content


Photo

[DEV][ROM][CM10+AOKP+PA] PAC-man ROM v19.3.0 (updated 16/7/13)

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
82 replies to this topic

#41
robt77

robt77

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 343 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salford
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III
This ROM is for blade 3 unfortunately, no idea about your phone

  • 0

#42
maksimdydler

maksimdydler

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
so on 4pda with my branch link to this site. so this firmware is on my phone

  • 0

#43
Muztek

Muztek

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Devices:Zte Blade 3
I tryed to test this rom but unfortunly the keyboard gav me FC all time so i couldn't log in to google :(

  • 0

#44
mc9662

mc9662

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:MotoG
I got the same message about the ASOP keyboard closing so I downloaded the Google Keyboard from here and saved it to my SD card

http://android.sc/of...e-for-download/

then I went to File Explorer to install the apk, you need to allow non market apps to be able to install in Settings

Now you can change the new Google Keyboard to be the default one, and when that's done you can go to Settings> Apps> All> Android Keyboard, and choose to stop and Disable it - that gets rid of the ASOP Keyboard errors

Hope that helps....

Edited by mc9662, 23 June 2013 - 04:31 PM.

  • 1

#45
papars

papars

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 157 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Acqua
After several days with this ROM on a Acqua I must say that it runs quite well.
Things I notice:
a. Battery. It can barely last a day with minimal use.
b. Wifi. Sometimes it just doesn't want to connect. Turn off/on will fix this.
c. Phone needs reboot from time to time. It starts by becoming sluggish - eventually it will reboot on its own, but while reaching this point it would be impossible to use.

Other problems I did not had with original ROM.
i. Widget locker 80% of the times just shows the background. Widgets are there but not shown. A quick press of the on button will bring back correct lock screen.
ii. Many times I find the phone unlocked in my pocket and I don't get how this can happen. I have a swipe to unlock and a pattern enabled. Soft keys and volume do nothing when phone is locked. I have the feeling that when a message arrives (missing call, SMS, email) the phone shows a pop up and unlocks. I can't replicate though...

I might try CM10 to see if I get an improvement.

  • 0

#46
kogos

kogos

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 179 posts
  • Devices:nexus1, zte blade, galaxy tab
Any chance of having pacman for blade 3 updated? Konstat fixed fm radio on cm10, any chance to merge these changes to pacman?

  • 0

#47
robt77

robt77

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 343 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salford
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III
I did try the other day and failed completely: ( not had much time since then but will try again over the weekend.

  • 0

#48
zloduh

zloduh

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Serbia
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III
  • Twitter:@zloduheg
also fixed for 4.2.2 maby do it over that?

  • 0

#49
robt77

robt77

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 343 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salford
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III
Well updated device but still won't build the FM radio for my pacman cm10 ROM. When I try to build pacman 4.2 it looks if it is building with the radio but I am still getting build errors I can't get past

  • 0

#50
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,680 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

Well updated device but still won't build the FM radio for my pacman cm10 ROM. When I try to build pacman 4.2 it looks if it is building with the radio but I am still getting build errors I can't get past

Regarding FM, you'll need similar device manifest update and patches for 4.1 as I released for 4.2 (1,2,3). I haven't uploaded that stuff anywhere yet but it's almost identical to 4.2. FM is still somewhat wip in cm10 when in cm10.1 it's pretty much perfect. I also have another libaudio update for cm10 but I haven't had time to make a clean cm10 build to see if anything is any better.

I'm not sure what I'm going to do cm10 sources anyway. I plan to keep it open source of course but I'm not sure if I'm going to release bunch of patches or push cm10 sources to legaCyMod repo as well. Now that cm10 has been practically dead for about a half an year I wouldn't have worry about constantly merging branches to keep them up to date.

  • 0

#51
robt77

robt77

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 343 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salford
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III
Thanks for your help KonstaT

strange I tried to rebuild my CM10 version of pacman with the updated manifest and patches and it seemed to be working until I received the below error


Warning: you may need to install module-init-tools
See http://www.codemonke...lloween-2.6.txt
make[1]: Leaving directory `/home/rob/android/pacman/kernel/zte/zte-kernel-msm7x27a'
mdpath=`find /home/rob/android/pacman/out/target/product/atlas40/system/lib/modules -type f -name modules.order`; if [ "$mdpath" != "" ];then mpath=`dirname $mdpath`; ko=`find $mpath/kernel -type f -name *.ko`; for i in $ko; do mv $i /home/rob/android/pacman/out/target/product/atlas40/system/lib/modules/; done; fi
mdpath=`find /home/rob/android/pacman/out/target/product/atlas40/system/lib/modules -type f -name modules.order`; if [ "$mdpath" != "" ];then mpath=`dirname $mdpath`; rm -rf $mpath; fi

Done a quick search and people who had it were building on VMs which i am not. Never mind will get to the bottom of it later on...

  • 0

#52
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,680 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio
Ok, I pushed some sources. Your device manifest needs to look like this:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<manifest>
<!-- ZTE Blade III -->
<project path="device/zte/atlas40" name="KonstaT/android_device_zte_atlas40" revision="jellybean" />
<project path="kernel/zte/msm7x27a" name="KonstaT/android_kernel_zte_msm7x27a" revision="rb1" />
<project path="vendor/zte" name="KonstaT/proprietary_vendor_zte" revision="jellybean" />
<!-- FM Radio -->
<project path="hardware/qcom/fm" name="legaCyMod/android_hardware_qcom_fm" revision="jellybean" />
<project path="packages/apps/FM2" name="legaCyMod/android_packages_apps_FM2" revision="jellybean" />
</manifest>

And you need these three patches (1,2,3).

It seems that you still have the old kernel source (kernel/zte/zte-kernel-msm7x27a). New kernel source lives in kernel/zte/msm7x27a. It also good practice to 'make clobber' before you make builds.

  • 0

#53
robt77

robt77

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 343 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salford
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III
Thanks KonstaT, seemed to working got nearly all the way through the build until near the end got the following error

make: *** [/home/rob/android/pacman/out/target/common/obj/APPS/FM2_intermediates/classes-full-debug.jar] Error 41

when I try to build pacman 4.2 I get stuck at the below error


frameworks/base/libs/androidfw/AssetManager.cpp: In member function 'bool android::AssetManager::detachThemePath(const android::String8&, void*)':
frameworks/base/libs/androidfw/AssetManager.cpp:2065:9: error: 'class android::ResTable' has no member named 'removeAssetsByCookie'
frameworks/base/libs/androidfw/AssetManager.cpp: In member function 'void android::AssetManager::addRedirections(android::PackageRedirectionMap*)':
frameworks/base/libs/androidfw/AssetManager.cpp:2074:9: error: 'class android::ResTable' has no member named 'addRedirections'
frameworks/base/libs/androidfw/AssetManager.cpp: In member function 'void android::AssetManager::clearRedirections()':
frameworks/base/libs/androidfw/AssetManager.cpp:2081:9: error: 'class android::ResTable' has no member named 'clearRedirections'
make: *** [/home/rob/android/pacman4.2/out/host/linux-x86/obj/STATIC_LIBRARIES/libandroidfw_intermediates/AssetManager.o] Error 1
make: *** Waiting for unfinished jobs....
frameworks/base/libs/androidfw/PackageRedirectionMap.cpp: In member function 'uint32_t android::PackageRedirectionMap::lookupRedirection(uint32_t)':
frameworks/base/libs/androidfw/PackageRedirectionMap.cpp:133:29: warning: comparison between signed and unsigned integer expressions [-Wsign-compare]
frameworks/base/libs/androidfw/PackageRedirectionMap.cpp:141:31: warning: comparison between signed and unsigned integer expressions [-Wsign-compare]

Edited by robt77, 06 July 2013 - 09:51 PM.

  • 0

#54
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,680 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

Thanks KonstaT, seemed to working got nearly all the way through the build until near the end got the following error

make: *** [/home/rob/android/pacman/out/target/common/obj/APPS/FM2_intermediates/classes-full-debug.jar] Error 41

when I try to build pacman 4.2 I get stuck at the below error

Actual error message is somewhere before. That doesn't tell much. ;)

Error in 4.2 doesn't seem to be related to FM.

  • 0

#55
robt77

robt77

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 343 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salford
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III
I will get more of the error when I try to rebuild later on thanks. I know can' seem to build 4.2 at all. I might delete entirely and start from scratch. Thanks

  • 0

#56
robt77

robt77

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 343 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salford
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III
Hi

this is the full error i received for compiling pacman cm10

target Java: services (/home/rob/android/pacman/out/target/common/obj/JAVA_LIBRARIES/services_intermediates/classes)
packages/apps/FM2/src/com/caf/fmradio/FMRadio.java:280: cannot find symbol
symbol : variable STREAM_FM
location: class android.media.AudioManager
setVolumeControlStream(AudioManager.STREAM_FM);
^
packages/apps/FM2/src/com/caf/fmradio/FMRadioService.java:223: cannot find symbol
symbol : variable STREAM_FM
location: class android.media.AudioManager
audioManager.setStreamMute(AudioManager.STREAM_FM,false);
^
packages/apps/FM2/src/com/caf/fmradio/FMRadioService.java:682: cannot find symbol
symbol : variable STREAM_FM
location: class android.media.AudioManager
audioManager.requestAudioFocus(mAudioFocusListener, AudioManager.STREAM_FM,
^
packages/apps/FM2/src/com/caf/fmradio/FMRadioService.java:704: cannot find symbol
symbol : variable ACTION_FM
location: class android.content.Intent
Intent intent = new Intent(Intent.ACTION_FM);
^
packages/apps/FM2/src/com/caf/fmradio/FMRadioService.java:718: cannot find symbol
symbol : variable ACTION_FM
location: class android.content.Intent
Intent intent = new Intent(Intent.ACTION_FM);
^
packages/apps/FM2/src/com/caf/fmradio/FMRadioService.java:732: cannot find symbol
symbol : variable ACTION_FM
location: class android.content.Intent
Intent intent = new Intent(Intent.ACTION_FM);
^
packages/apps/FM2/src/com/caf/fmradio/FMRadioService.java:780: cannot find symbol
symbol : variable FM_RX
location: class android.media.MediaRecorder.AudioSource
mRecorder.setAudioSource(MediaRecorder.AudioSource.FM_RX);
^
packages/apps/FM2/src/com/caf/fmradio/FMRadioService.java:853: cannot find symbol
symbol : variable FM_RX_A2DP
location: class android.media.MediaRecorder.AudioSource
mA2dp.setAudioSource(MediaRecorder.AudioSource.FM_RX_A2DP);
^
packages/apps/FM2/src/com/caf/fmradio/FMRadioService.java:2037: cannot find symbol
symbol : variable STREAM_FM
location: class android.media.AudioManager
audioManager.setStreamMute(AudioManager.STREAM_FM,true);
^
packages/apps/FM2/src/com/caf/fmradio/FMRadioService.java:2057: cannot find symbol
symbol : variable STREAM_FM
location: class android.media.AudioManager
audioManager.setStreamMute(AudioManager.STREAM_FM,false);
^
packages/apps/FM2/src/com/caf/fmradio/FMRadioService.java:2997: cannot find symbol
symbol : variable STREAM_FM
location: class android.media.AudioManager
audioManager.requestAudioFocus(mAudioFocusListener, AudioManager.STREAM_FM,
^
packages/apps/FM2/src/com/caf/fmradio/FMTransmitterService.java:520: cannot find symbol
symbol : variable ACTION_FM_TX
location: class android.content.Intent
Intent intent = new Intent(Intent.ACTION_FM_TX);
^
packages/apps/FM2/src/com/caf/fmradio/FMTransmitterService.java:556: cannot find symbol
symbol : variable ACTION_FM_TX
location: class android.content.Intent
Intent intent = new Intent(Intent.ACTION_FM_TX);
^
Note: Some input files use or override a deprecated API.
Note: Recompile with -Xlint:deprecation for details.
Note: Some input files use unchecked or unsafe operations.
Note: Recompile with -Xlint:unchecked for details.
13 errors
make: *** [/home/rob/android/pacman/out/target/common/obj/APPS/FM2_intermediates/classes-full-debug.jar] Error 41
make: *** Waiting for unfinished jobs....
Note: Some input files use or override a deprecated API.
Note: Recompile with -Xlint:deprecation for details.
Note: Some input files use unchecked or unsafe operations.
Note: Recompile with -Xlint:unchecked for details.

  • 0

#57
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,680 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

Hi

this is the full error i received for compiling pacman cm10

It seems that you are still missing the necessary patches for FM. There's three patches that you need. One for system/core and two for frameworks/base. You also find these in your device/zte/atlas40/patches directory.

system/core
https://raw.github.c...get-prope.patch

frameworks/base
https://raw.github.c...-solution.patch
https://raw.github.c...-fm-radio.patch

Copy patches to system/core and frameworks/base directories. Change into directories and apply patches.
git am -3 patchname.patch

Or create a separate branch first so you don't need to re-apply patches after every repo sync. E.g.
cd pac-cm10-workdir
repo start branchname ./frameworks/base
cd frameworks/base
git am -3 patchname.patch

  • 0

#58
robt77

robt77

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 343 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salford
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III
Thanks KonstaT. I will try that this evening.

edit when trying to apply the patches for cm10.1 I get the following error

fatal: sha1 information is lacking or useless (core/java/android/provider/Settings.java).
Repository lacks necessary blobs to fall back on 3-way merge.
Cannot fall back to three-way merge.
Patch failed at 0001 add option to display navbar (1/2)

Edited by robt77, 08 July 2013 - 07:44 PM.

  • 0

#59
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,680 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio
Patches are made against CyanogenMod and should apply cleanly to CM. I don't know about other projects. You can try merging them as normal diff patches as well. I think that let's you resolve conflicts but I haven't used it that much. Sometimes you just have to resort to manual gediting and copy&paste. ;)

There's three patches for CM10 and four patches for CM10.1 that you must have for current functionality. I've included this in the build instructions in the third posts of both threads. I've also open sourced additional features I've done for my ROMs but you don't need to have those patches unless you want of course.

  • 0

#60
robt77

robt77

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 343 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salford
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III
Thanks KonstaT, don't worry, there is one thing I can do, it is copy n paste :)

  • 0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users