Jump to content


Photo

Vowney / Verne V5


  • Please log in to reply
703 replies to this topic

#381
flym

flym

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:USA
  • Devices:Galaxy Player, Vowney v5

Here is the 2 files I used, if you are not sure what to do I can try and explain what I did, but I'm a bit of a novice.......

http://www.solidfile...m/d/07198d8d20/

http://www.solidfile...m/d/5e39ece51d/

Thank you :P

  • 0

#382
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,877 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Moto X

tillaz could you have a look why the frame work update you posted sets my phone to full volume all the time regardless of what change the setting too


this version should fix the voulme thing
http://www.solidfile...m/d/06ae5dab61/



Here is the 2 files I used, if you are not sure what to do I can try and explain what I did, but I'm a bit of a novice.......


here is a .zip to flash them in recovery
http://www.solidfile...m/d/75461769e8/

  • 0

#383
e45cream

e45cream

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Vowney V5

The menu button doesn't always respond to the long press for recent apps. I find that if I do a long press on the bottom half of the button, it works.

I've noticed that the new 'hybrid' rom on needrom.com states 'gps normal' in the changelog, so might give that one a go tonight.
.

I flashed the hybrid rom. Not sure about the MIUI look (tiny grey icons on a white background), and there are a lot of Chinese apps, and I couldn't get play store to work, but the other thing I noticed was that it has the standard long-press on home for recent apps instead of on the menu button as in other V5 roms. Does anyone know if that can be done in stock/Tillaz roms?

Haven't had much chance to test the gps yet. Back on Tillaz's rom for now.

  • 0

#384
ChrisPNE

ChrisPNE

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 182 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Vowney V5, Huawei G300
  • Twitter:@ChrisPNE
Anyone looking to buy the back cases or screen protectors etc from Pandawill, use the code PANDAFORYOU5 to get 5% off. :)

  • 0

#385
blaster99999

blaster99999

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 288 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:rotherham , south yorkshire
  • Interests:Tech hacking gaming, motor sport , snooker
  • Devices:g300/ v970/vowney v5

this version should fix the voulme thing
http://www.solidfile...m/d/06ae5dab61/





here is a .zip to flash them in recovery
http://www.solidfile...m/d/75461769e8/

quality works a treat , can you tell me what the led notification mod does , and can a volume button wake mod be done easily

  • 0

#386
flym

flym

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:USA
  • Devices:Galaxy Player, Vowney v5

this version should fix the voulme thing
http://www.solidfile...m/d/06ae5dab61/





here is a .zip to flash them in recovery
http://www.solidfile...m/d/75461769e8/

Thank works too :)

  • 0

#387
Sere83

Sere83

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 401 posts

I flashed the hybrid rom. Not sure about the MIUI look (tiny grey icons on a white background), and there are a lot of Chinese apps, and I couldn't get play store to work, but the other thing I noticed was that it has the standard long-press on home for recent apps instead of on the menu button as in other V5 roms. Does anyone know if that can be done in stock/Tillaz roms?

Haven't had much chance to test the gps yet. Back on Tillaz's rom for now.


Yeah I tried the lewa and the hybrid miui/lewa, no playstore on either and couldn't be bothered to try and install it as they seemed far too full of chinese apps etc. Im now running this one....

http://www.needrom.c...le/vowney-v5-2/

Which actually does not have the Samsung UI framework and i believe is just the June 15th build with root and a few chinese apps added.

I will probably switch back to Tillaz Rom too though because his is the only one in which location by data is working. My 3G /reception issues just get worse too, more temporary network drop outs in this rom, and texts not sending in my house sometimes. All the roms have exact same 3G issues i've been experiencing too, so short of changing the base band or an official rom that sorts it, I don't think it will get any better.

I also emailed merimobiles and they suggest I try that rom from needrom.com. lol

Edited by Sere83, 27 June 2013 - 11:04 PM.

  • 0

#388
Rico_89

Rico_89

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 767 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London, UK
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300, Vowney V5.
  • Twitter:@Rico_89_

- The description says that the phone should have a 8mp back camera. I can only set it to 6mp max though (still pleased for the bang for buck quality of the camera).


Change the preview size to 4:3 and then you'll get 8mp. Check out burst mode too, hold down the button to take a picture. Also set video quality to "fine" for 1080p..Actually its 1088...

  • 0

#389
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,877 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Moto X
here is the camera i use on my nexus 4, its ported from a Motorola phone,
http://www.solidfile...m/d/adeef59a05/ you should be to install it like a normal app.

reason i use it over stock is because it has touch to focus on video recording, unlike the AOSP camera.
i keep stock for photosphere even though i never use it lol

should work on the v5, let me know if not ;)

  • 0

#390
tcpaulh

tcpaulh

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,004 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Coolpad F1, Moto G, G300
  • Twitter:@tcpaulh
I cancelled my order. Will wait and see how this GPS thing (and the 3g) works out.

  • 0

How To Provide Error Logs

 

There's a problem on KitKat with text wrap / reflow not working. Issue raised here. Please Star and Reply if you think it's a stupid regression


#391
tcpaulh

tcpaulh

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,004 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Coolpad F1, Moto G, G300
  • Twitter:@tcpaulh

here is the camera i use on my nexus 4, its ported from a Motorola phone,
http://www.solidfile...m/d/adeef59a05/ you should be to install it like a normal app.

reason i use it over stock is because it has touch to focus on video recording, unlike the AOSP camera.
i keep stock for photosphere even though i never use it lol

should work on the v5, let me know if not ;)

works well on g300 ;)

  • 0

How To Provide Error Logs

 

There's a problem on KitKat with text wrap / reflow not working. Issue raised here. Please Star and Reply if you think it's a stupid regression


#392
kieranswhite

kieranswhite

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 443 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Acend g300
  • Twitter:@@kieran9969
Just got a reply from panda will on their cwm and root video for the v5. I asked if they had an English CWM and this was their reply.

" Pandawill2010 1 hour ago
Sorry we can't find one. Maybe XDA can help.
P.S. We're looking for a ROMer who can make English ROMs for our phones. If interested, just PM :)"

i also saw this on the v5 page on merimobiles

Are you shure supports all 3G bands?
Thanks!

ANSWER:
Yes we confirmed it, these bands work on the second sim slot Must use Micro sim card, thanks

Edited by kieranswhite, 28 June 2013 - 08:13 AM.

  • 0

#393
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,877 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Moto X
lol you already have an English cwm on here Posted Image

haha i would be a "Rom'er" for their phones if they are going to send me them lol

  • 0

#394
blaster99999

blaster99999

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 288 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:rotherham , south yorkshire
  • Interests:Tech hacking gaming, motor sport , snooker
  • Devices:g300/ v970/vowney v5
i found a gsm/wcdma app last night and installed , i as the option to choose which contry you are in and sets up your frequesncies to suit, i picked euro and when i looked all it does is untick the unused wcdma bands and just keeps the wcdma 2000 ticked.

  • 0

#395
kieranswhite

kieranswhite

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 443 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Acend g300
  • Twitter:@@kieran9969
Yeah I know :P just wondered if there was another one. Has anyone tried the one-click root method yet that i posted earlier

Edited by kieranswhite, 28 June 2013 - 08:42 AM.

  • 0

#396
blaster99999

blaster99999

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 288 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:rotherham , south yorkshire
  • Interests:Tech hacking gaming, motor sport , snooker
  • Devices:g300/ v970/vowney v5

lol you already have an English cwm on here Posted Image

haha i would be the "Rom'er" for there phones if there going to send me them lol

might be a job offer for you tillaz , and if you get sent all the latest phones for free for you to mod might be worth your while.

  • 0

#397
kieranswhite

kieranswhite

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 443 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Acend g300
  • Twitter:@@kieran9969
Could this help with anything ?
https://github.com/C...9_kernel_source

Edit: Google Play Edition 4.2 camera app https://docs.google....E/view?sle=true

Edited by kieranswhite, 28 June 2013 - 08:46 AM.

  • 0

#398
kieranswhite

kieranswhite

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 443 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Acend g300
  • Twitter:@@kieran9969
MTK Firmware Adaptor Tool (found on china phone arena)

apparently it can be used for porting Roms

http://www.solidfile...m/d/839298659e/

  • 0

#399
nsmacd1

nsmacd1

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 346 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Croydon
  • Devices:Vowney (Verne) V5 & G300
Yay! V5 just arrived - Ordered on the 12th, so 16 days for delivery if that helps anyone else waiting?
Last tracking details were from the 22nd, where it was in the Swedish post depot in Singapore.

  • 0
Currently using:-

Posted Image

#400
kieranswhite

kieranswhite

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 443 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Acend g300
  • Twitter:@@kieran9969

Yay! V5 just arrived - Ordered on the 12th, so 16 days for delivery if that helps anyone else waiting?
Last tracking details were from the 22nd, where it was in the Swedish post depot in Singapore.


Was that free post??

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users