Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] Vowney v5 Custom ROM - updated 04/07/2013


  • Please log in to reply
162 replies to this topic

#101
flym

flym

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:USA
  • Devices:Galaxy Player, Vowney v5

Hey,
I have vowney v5 pro from fastcardtech. It received rooted, CWM is in Chines language(Verne_V5 CWM-Recovery V6.0.3.1). Is it possible to change it in English, or I should install your recovery as described in first post guide

What's the difference between a normal v5, and a v5 Pro?

  • 0

#102
romasis

romasis

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HTC Glacier, Vowney V5
Seller writes direferent is just 13mp back camera

  • 0

#103
romasis

romasis

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HTC Glacier, Vowney V5
P.s. thanks to aliaird, recovery update success:)

Edited by romasis, 12 July 2013 - 11:00 AM.

  • 0

#104
pelelademadera

pelelademadera

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 48 posts
  • Devices:vowney v5
  • Twitter:@pl4dox
Hi, Can I suggest something for the rom?

increase the earphone of calls... Its to low to make a call in the street...


I cannot update vowney mod to v2 (I dont know why but when I update forcing it, I lost all signal)

Is there any way to disable all nova launcher?

and change the music player to the original? I like dsp but I like the standard player...

thanks

  • 0

#105
Khondum

Khondum

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:Vowney V5
I've installed this rom and I am having no data traffic. No 3g or HDSPA.
Please Help me.

  • 0

#106
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,878 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Moto X

I've installed this rom and I am having no data traffic. No 3g or HDSPA.
Please Help me.


i have no idea, don't think anyone else has reported this problem, have you entered correct apn settings for your carrier ?

  • 0

#107
kieranswhite

kieranswhite

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 443 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Acend g300
  • Twitter:@@kieran9969

i have no idea, don't think anyone else has reported this problem, have you entered correct apn settings for your carrier ?


I havent had any problems with network?? Have you managed to look at the system tweaks fc? somone else posted a logcat earlier.

  • 0

#108
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,878 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Moto X

I havent had any problems with network?? Have you managed to look at the system tweaks fc? somone else posted a logcat earlier.


i looked at the logcat but it never caught the error,
if someone can download catlog from the market set it to error and make the fore colse then upload the log i should be to fix it

  • 0

#109
kieranswhite

kieranswhite

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 443 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Acend g300
  • Twitter:@@kieran9969
07-12 22:17:56.254 E/BluetoothFtp.Client(12864): [BT][FTP] Could not bind to Bluetooth FTP Service
07-12 22:17:56.465 E/WifiService(490): Invoking mWifiStateMachine.setWifiEnabled
07-12 22:17:57.930 E/CellLocation(490): create GsmCellLocation
07-12 22:17:57.931 E/CellLocation(837): create GsmCellLocation
07-12 22:17:57.931 E/CellLocation(837): create GsmCellLocation
07-12 22:17:57.934 E/CellLocation(490): create GsmCellLocation
07-12 22:17:57.939 E/CellLocation(837): create GsmCellLocation
07-12 22:17:57.941 E/CellLocation(837): create GsmCellLocation
07-12 22:17:57.943 E/CellLocation(490): create GsmCellLocation
07-12 22:18:01.138 E/ (134): AudioCloseDumpPCMFile file== NULL
07-12 22:18:01.138 E/ (134): AudioCloseDumpPCMFile file== NULL
07-12 22:18:02.382 E/CellLocation(490): create GsmCellLocation
07-12 22:18:02.387 E/CellLocation(490): create GsmCellLocation
07-12 22:18:02.391 E/CellLocation(490): create GsmCellLocation
07-12 22:18:02.447 E/PropModder(12892): enableInit install failed: java.io.FileNotFoundException: /system/tmp/initscript: open failed: EACCES (Permission denied)
07-12 22:18:02.677 E/PropModder(12892): initScript install failed: java.io.FileNotFoundException: /system/tmp/init_script: open failed: EACCES (Permission denied)
07-12 22:18:04.688 E/ (134): AudioCloseDumpPCMFile file== NULL
07-12 22:18:04.688 E/ (134): AudioCloseDumpPCMFile file== NULL
07-12 22:18:11.706 E/PropModder(12892): New preference selected: 80
07-12 22:18:11.834 E/AndroidRuntime(12892): FATAL EXCEPTION: main
07-12 22:18:11.834 E/AndroidRuntime(12892): java.lang.RuntimeException: Could not remount /system rw
07-12 22:18:11.834 E/AndroidRuntime(12892): at com.tillaz.settings.MainActivity.doMod(MainActivity.java:319)
07-12 22:18:11.834 E/AndroidRuntime(12892): at com.tillaz.settings.MainActivity.onPreferenceChange(MainActivity.java:278)
07-12 22:18:11.834 E/AndroidRuntime(12892): at android.preference.Preference.callChangeListener(Preference.java:895)
07-12 22:18:11.834 E/AndroidRuntime(12892): at android.preference.ListPreference.onDialogClosed(ListPreference.java:265)
07-12 22:18:11.834 E/AndroidRuntime(12892): at android.preference.DialogPreference.onDismiss(DialogPreference.java:383)
07-12 22:18:11.834 E/AndroidRuntime(12892): at android.app.Dialog$ListenersHandler.handleMessage(Dialog.java:1232)
07-12 22:18:11.834 E/AndroidRuntime(12892): at android.os.Handler.dispatchMessage(Handler.java:99)
07-12 22:18:11.834 E/AndroidRuntime(12892): at android.os.Looper.loop(Looper.java:153)
07-12 22:18:11.834 E/AndroidRuntime(12892): at android.app.ActivityThread.main(ActivityThread.java:5297)
07-12 22:18:11.834 E/AndroidRuntime(12892): at java.lang.reflect.Method.invokeNative(Native Method)
07-12 22:18:11.834 E/AndroidRuntime(12892): at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Method.java:511)
07-12 22:18:11.834 E/AndroidRuntime(12892): at com.android.internal.os.ZygoteInit$MethodAndArgsCaller.run(ZygoteInit.java:833)
07-12 22:18:11.834 E/AndroidRuntime(12892): at com.android.internal.os.ZygoteInit.main(ZygoteInit.java:600)
07-12 22:18:11.834 E/AndroidRuntime(12892): at de.robv.android.xposed.XposedBridge.main(XposedBridge.java:110)
07-12 22:18:11.834 E/AndroidRuntime(12892): at dalvik.system.NativeStart.main(Native Method)
07-12 22:18:12.094 E/AppErrorDialog(490): Failed to get ILowStorageHandle instance
07-12 22:18:12.455 E/AEE/LIBAEE(490): shell: cant create socket with aed: Connection refused
07-12 22:18:17.020 E/ (134): AudioCloseDumpPCMFile file== NULL
07-12 22:18:17.020 E/ (134): AudioCloseDumpPCMFile file== NULL
07-12 22:18:23.422 E/ (134): AudioCloseDumpPCMFile file== NULL
07-12 22:18:23.422 E/ (134): AudioCloseDumpPCMFile file== NULL
07-12 22:18:24.526 E/CellLocation(490): create GsmCellLocation
07-12 22:18:24.528 E/CellLocation(837): create GsmCellLocation
07-12 22:18:24.528 E/CellLocation(837): create GsmCellLocation
07-12 22:18:24.529 E/CellLocation(490): create GsmCellLocation
07-12 22:18:24.531 E/CellLocation(490): create GsmCellLocation
07-12 22:18:24.550 E/CellLocation(837): create GsmCellLocation
07-12 22:18:24.550 E/CellLocation(837): create GsmCellLocation

  • 0

#110
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,878 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Moto X

07-12 22:18:02.447 E/PropModder(12892): enableInit install failed: java.io.FileNotFoundException: /system/tmp/initscript: open failed: EACCES (Permission denied)
07-12 22:18:02.677 E/PropModder(12892): initScript install failed: java.io.FileNotFoundException: /system/tmp/init_script: open failed: EACCES (Permission denied)
07-12 22:18:11.706 E/PropModder(12892): New preference selected: 80
07-12 22:18:11.834 E/AndroidRuntime(12892): FATAL EXCEPTION: main
07-12 22:18:11.834 E/AndroidRuntime(12892): java.lang.RuntimeException: Could not remount /system rw
07-12 22:18:11.834 E/AndroidRuntime(12892): at com.tillaz.settings.MainActivity.doMod(MainActivity.java:319)
07-12 22:18:11.834 E/AndroidRuntime(12892): at com.tillaz.settings.MainActivity.onPreferenceChange(MainActivity.java:278)


have you got root? if so did you grant it permission?

could you wipe dalvik cache from recovery and let me know if its still the same.

  • 0

#111
kieranswhite

kieranswhite

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 443 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Acend g300
  • Twitter:@@kieran9969
Yes , yes and after the DC wipe it still crashes

  • 0

#112
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,878 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Moto X

Yes , yes and after the DC wipe it still crashes


strange, it works on the china phones my parents have and my nexus 4
the error sugests that its not getting root to mount the system :huh:

is everyone else having the same problem ?

  • 0

#113
elsita

elsita

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Devices:vowney v5
can you test the 2G data speed with this rom? I have unacceptable 20 kilobits rates with oficial rom, so when you lose 3G you go unconnected, practically, if this rom solves the issue it would be good to know

  • 0

#114
DJZeuSS

DJZeuSS

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:vowney v5
What do you think will turn to overclock MTK6589 in MTK6589T with a custom kernel?

Edited by DJZeuSS, 14 July 2013 - 11:21 AM.

  • 0

#115
Khondum

Khondum

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:Vowney V5

i have no idea, don't think anyone else has reported this problem, have you entered correct apn settings for your carrier ?


Yes, I've tried stock rom and a few others roms and they work OK. Ur rom is better in GPS and in general performance but I get no data traffic ( No H or E or G, nothing)
I am from spain and my apn is Vodafone.

I see you modificated APN settings (in the changelog). Can you revert these settings?

  • 0

#116
blaster99999

blaster99999

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 288 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:rotherham , south yorkshire
  • Interests:Tech hacking gaming, motor sport , snooker
  • Devices:g300/ v970/vowney v5

Yes, I've tried stock rom and a few others roms and they work OK. Ur rom is better in GPS and in general performance but I get no data traffic ( No H or E or G, nothing)
I am from spain and my apn is Vodafone.

I see you modificated APN settings (in the changelog). Can you revert these settings?

why dont you just manually input a new apn with your mobile providers details, system settings /more / mobile networks / access point name/choose the correct sim (this is the micro sim slot) /options button(bottom right) /choose new apn/ input details from your mobile providers web site/ options / save/ choose the newly made apn and do phone reboot , battery out is best option just incase you have fast boot turned on, you should now have internet on your phone if not make sure data is turned on ( pull down menu)

http://www.simcardsp...mobile-internet-

  • 0

#117
Sere83

Sere83

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 401 posts
In terms of baseband stuff....

I found a guide on chinaphoenarena with a link to a baseband zip that said back up the modem.img then flash the zip. I backed up then flashed and lost all reception, suggesting that maybe it is part of the system?

Also was going to ask Tillaz.....Are you going to use the latest official rom release as a base for your next release? There are some fixes in there, sound sounds louder for one. Still no location via data though.

Edited by Sere83, 15 July 2013 - 11:24 AM.

  • 0

#118
bryfly

bryfly

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 613 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:portsmouth
  • Devices:coolpad F1 8297w & redmi note2

In terms of baseband stuff....

I found a guide on chinaphoenarena with a link to a baseband zip that said back up the modem.img then flash the zip. I backed up then flashed and lost all reception, suggesting that maybe it is part of the system?

Also was going to ask Tillaz.....Are you going to use the latest official rom release as a base for your next release? There are some fixes in there, sound sounds louder for one. Still no location via data though.



This might help you out with the location problem

http://chinaphoneare...ons-not-working

  • 0

#119
Khondum

Khondum

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:Vowney V5

why dont you just manually input a new apn with your mobile providers details, system settings /more / mobile networks / access point name/choose the correct sim (this is the micro sim slot) /options button(bottom right) /choose new apn/ input details from your mobile providers web site/ options / save/ choose the newly made apn and do phone reboot , battery out is best option just incase you have fast boot turned on, you should now have internet on your phone if not make sure data is turned on ( pull down menu)

http://www.simcardsp...mobile-internet-


I've tried manually enter APN and reboot and problem still
I think might be a problem with modem.img or some of the APN modifications that this rom has.

  • 0

#120
bryfly

bryfly

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 613 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:portsmouth
  • Devices:coolpad F1 8297w & redmi note2

This might help you out with the location problem

http://chinaphoneare...ons-not-working


With the above, can you just run networklocation.apk in a ROM that has .APK and .ODEX in the ROM or would you need to add the .ODEX that goes with that .APK

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users