Jump to content


Photo

Need Help - Huawei G300 Stuck up on Ascend Logo

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
61 replies to this topic

#21
crisdale

crisdale

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Philippines
  • Interests:Huawei G300, Samsung Galaxy Grand Duos
  • Devices:Huawei G300
Sharky..the link you gave me is just a tool for AIO flasher :)

Can you please upload the installer of AIO flasher? Thank you so much! :)

  • 0

#22
crisdale

crisdale

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Philippines
  • Interests:Huawei G300, Samsung Galaxy Grand Duos
  • Devices:Huawei G300
deleted

Edited by crisdale, 11 July 2013 - 04:34 PM.

  • 0

#23
sharkyo01

sharkyo01

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 286 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Walsall
  • Devices:Raised from the Dead G300 :P

Sharky..the link you gave me is just a tool for AIO flasher :)

Can you please upload the installer of AIO flasher? Thank you so much! :)


You don't need to install it. It just runs...

Don't what that was Ill upload it here. Here it is...

http://www.solidfile...m/d/5747f9e85f/

Edited by sharkyo01, 11 July 2013 - 08:12 PM.

  • 0

#24
crisdale

crisdale

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Philippines
  • Interests:Huawei G300, Samsung Galaxy Grand Duos
  • Devices:Huawei G300

You don't need to install it. It just runs...

Don't what that was Ill upload it here. Here it is...

http://www.solidfile...m/d/5747f9e85f/

Thanks Sharky, i will download it later.

please confirm if my steps are correct: (from the screenshot on http://forum.xda-dev....php?p=28719715)
1. AIO Flasher tab
2. Select Partition >> Recovery
3. Select File
4. Flash
****There is no need to erase first what is in my Recovery before Flashing the updated CWM, is that right?

  • 0

#25
sharkyo01

sharkyo01

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 286 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Walsall
  • Devices:Raised from the Dead G300 :P
It will erase it as part of updating that is part and parcel of it. Should take less then a minute.

  • 0

#26
crisdale

crisdale

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Philippines
  • Interests:Huawei G300, Samsung Galaxy Grand Duos
  • Devices:Huawei G300

It will erase it as part of updating that is part and parcel of it. Should take less then a minute.

Sharky, im getting the error message:

C:\Users\Cleo\Desktop\Android_AIO_Flasher\tools>fastboot flash recovery "C:\Users\Cleo\Desktop\recovery-clockwork-hybrid-6.0.2.7-u8815-R4.img"
sending 'recovery' (7526 KB)...
OKAY [ 0.702s]
writing 'recovery'...
FAILED (remote: flash write failure)
finished. total time: 88.088s

  • 0

#27
sharkyo01

sharkyo01

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 286 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Walsall
  • Devices:Raised from the Dead G300 :P
Must be a motherboard fault then. What version of CWM do you have at present?

Edited by sharkyo01, 12 July 2013 - 07:25 PM.

  • 0

#28
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,889 posts
  • Gender:Male
Crisdale, have you officially unlocked your bootloader? Someone here suggested that people with officially unlocked bootloaders are getting 'bricks' so I was just wondering if you were unlocked.

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#29
crisdale

crisdale

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Philippines
  • Interests:Huawei G300, Samsung Galaxy Grand Duos
  • Devices:Huawei G300

Must be a motherboard fault then. What version of CWM do you have at present?

hi sharky, i hope its not a motherboars problem. . I dont hold the phone right now but the version is 6.something which already mount internal storage. .

  • 0

#30
crisdale

crisdale

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Philippines
  • Interests:Huawei G300, Samsung Galaxy Grand Duos
  • Devices:Huawei G300

Crisdale, have you officially unlocked your bootloader? Someone here suggested that people with officially unlocked bootloaders are getting 'bricks' so I was just wondering if you were unlocked.


  • 0

#31
crisdale

crisdale

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Philippines
  • Interests:Huawei G300, Samsung Galaxy Grand Duos
  • Devices:Huawei G300
I think i officialy unlocked my bootloader. . Its one of the steps that i did when i first rooted my phone to update to official ics version. . So do you think i can still fix this?

  • 0

#32
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,889 posts
  • Gender:Male

I think i officialy unlocked my bootloader. . Its one of the steps that i did when i first rooted my phone to update to official ics version. . So do you think i can still fix this?


I would need to know exactly if you unlocked officially or not. Did you unlock by contacting Huawei for a code, or did you just use the unlockbootloader.exe?

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#33
crisdale

crisdale

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Philippines
  • Interests:Huawei G300, Samsung Galaxy Grand Duos
  • Devices:Huawei G300

I would need to know exactly if you unlocked officially or not. Did you unlock by contacting Huawei for a code, or did you just use the unlockbootloader.exe?

Hi Kyan, yeah you are right. i unlocked it using the unlockbootloader.exe

  • 0

#34
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,889 posts
  • Gender:Male

Hi Kyan, yeah you are right. i unlocked it using the unlockbootloader.exe


Oh OK, well then I have no idea why this error even occurred in the first place :(

Have you tried flashing another recovery e.g. TWRP?

  • 1

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#35
crisdale

crisdale

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Philippines
  • Interests:Huawei G300, Samsung Galaxy Grand Duos
  • Devices:Huawei G300

Oh OK, well then I have no idea why this error even occurred in the first place :(

Have you tried flashing another recovery e.g. TWRP?

uhmm no, where can i get TWRP? i will try that ^_^

  • 0

#36
Rico_89

Rico_89

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 767 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London, UK
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300, Vowney V5.
  • Twitter:@Rico_89_
You could try this : http://www.modaco.co...-from-recovery/

Flash the upgrade to ICS and then do not restart just flash an ICS rom.

Edited by Rico_89, 15 July 2013 - 11:43 AM.

  • 1

#37
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,337 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin, Ireland
  • Devices:Haier W910, Coolpad F1 8297W

  • 1

#38
crisdale

crisdale

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Philippines
  • Interests:Huawei G300, Samsung Galaxy Grand Duos
  • Devices:Huawei G300

You could try this : http://www.modaco.co...-from-recovery/

Flash the upgrade to ICS and then do not restart just flash an ICS rom.

hi rico, i will try this thanks much ^_^

  • 0

#39
sharkyo01

sharkyo01

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 286 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Walsall
  • Devices:Raised from the Dead G300 :P
I think your at a dead end with this after you have tried TWRP if you have not been able to flash CWM to the recovery without success I wondering if something has relocked the different partitions in the phone. Which would causes all this problems. Just my thoughts....

  • 0

#40
crisdale

crisdale

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Philippines
  • Interests:Huawei G300, Samsung Galaxy Grand Duos
  • Devices:Huawei G300

You could try this : http://www.modaco.co...-from-recovery/

Flash the upgrade to ICS and then do not restart just flash an ICS rom.

hi rico, i have tried doing this then i successfully flash a custom rom (Tesla rom)....but then when i reboot it will stuck up on huawei ascend logo again... can you suggest some other rom? thanks much!

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users