Jump to content


Photo

[ROM][4.1.2]PAC-Rom V19.3.0[1-9-13][Acer S500 Cloudmobile][swing][RC3][Updated]

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
184 replies to this topic

#41
bbbb122

bbbb122

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
I tried version 5-7 and still no working gps

  • 0

#42
Spacecaker

Spacecaker

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 480 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer S500 CloudMobile
ok hanks for trying

i am currently fixing my pc and all sources as my pc went total freaky xD


  • 0

#43
Spacecaker

Spacecaker

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 480 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer S500 CloudMobile
if someone can try this version of the rom ;)
i compiled it with cleaned sources
and compiled custom kernel with the rom aswell this time
my pc took 4 days to fully compile it :/

so i hope sd card is fixed

i did noticed that the files size was from 150 mb increased to 192 mb
as CM10 also has this sae size i think its ok now

Dl link here
http://www.mediafire...ker_14-7-13.zip
please try and report :D

Edited by Spacecaker, 14 July 2013 - 05:59 PM.

  • 1

#44
vache

vache

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,038 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer CloudMobile
  • Twitter:@vachounet
Did not boot for me. Stuck at boot logo. Seems to be a kernel issue.

Edited by vache, 15 July 2013 - 08:19 AM.

  • 0

#45
Spacecaker

Spacecaker

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 480 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer S500 CloudMobile
hmm weird :/ i just dont understand if i compile pac it compiles it but then at the end it uses the prebuilt kernel instead of the new compiled kernel
so i used the tools that where share here on modaco to compile new boot.img
with the zimage of arch/arm/boot/Zimage

:/

and if u try to flash cm10 kernel it boots or not ?



  • 0

#46
vache

vache

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,038 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer CloudMobile
  • Twitter:@vachounet
Yes it boots with another kernel. You may check if it uses the right defconfig when building kernel.

  • 1

#47
Spacecaker

Spacecaker

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 480 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer S500 CloudMobile

Yes it boots with another kernel. You may check if it uses the right defconfig when building kernel.


i used
acer_a9_cm_defconfig
and the kernel source of github.com/vachounette

does sd card work now finally? :P

thank u

Edited by Spacecaker, 15 July 2013 - 06:39 PM.

  • 0

#48
bgmenot111

bgmenot111

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 105 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:dead
  • Devices:G510-0200
How to flash cm10 kernel ?

  • 0

#49
Spacecaker

Spacecaker

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 480 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer S500 CloudMobile
try to flash the kernel with this cwm zip

i have repacked and recompiled + moddified the kernel now again
so i think this one works now
http://www.mediafire...fu8lgrobv4qoach
just do install zip from sdcard and its flashed after u flashed the rom offcourse

also here is my boot.img
for manually flashing with cmd or terminal
http://www.mediafire...52sax66on6cv5o1

  • 0

#50
bgmenot111

bgmenot111

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 105 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:dead
  • Devices:G510-0200
I flashed the ROM, then i flashed the kernel, and I'm stuck on acer white logo. What's the Problem :huh:

  • 0

#51
Spacecaker

Spacecaker

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 480 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer S500 CloudMobile
u flashed the zip after the last V3 (190mb) test rom ? or replaced the boot.img in the zip with ny last share zip ? or u used pc to flash bootspace.img ?


Edited by Spacecaker, 16 July 2013 - 02:57 PM.

  • 0

#52
bgmenot111

bgmenot111

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 105 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:dead
  • Devices:G510-0200
Yes, i flashed the 192 mb version, then i flashed the new kernel, and stuck on boot.

  • 0

#53
Spacecaker

Spacecaker

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 480 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer S500 CloudMobile
hmm if u can extract the boot.img if cm10_7 and flash that boot.img after rom install

seems the kernel not working good again

  • 0

#54
Spacecaker

Spacecaker

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 480 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer S500 CloudMobile
here s new test version
this one should boot as its using the stocxk cm10 kernel
http://www.mediafire...pacecakerV2.zip

  • 0

#55
sRL#

sRL#

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:Acer s500
Tried , works :) . When I try to change something in setting "setting stop working" . Alot of apps give me this error , i like ROM control , can I have this on http://www.modaco.co...cial-builds-v7/ ? Thanks for your work.

Edit : Android.process.media also stoped when I turn on the phone..

Edited by sRL#, 17 July 2013 - 07:28 PM.

  • 0

#56
Spacecaker

Spacecaker

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 480 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer S500 CloudMobile
very very weird i am very confused o.O

i think i wil take long vacation and stop for a while untill i get e proper pc
thanks for trying

  • 0

#57
sRL#

sRL#

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:Acer s500
Keep trying :) . Another bug , doesn`t work wifi when I want to enable it , how I can fix this ? Whit this rom my pc doesn`t recognize the phone ..

Edited by sRL#, 17 July 2013 - 10:26 PM.

  • 0

#58
Spacecaker

Spacecaker

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 480 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer S500 CloudMobile
the not recognize is because of sd card bug

rom not stable untill i fix that


  • 0

#59
Spacecaker

Spacecaker

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 480 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer S500 CloudMobile
Discontineud ROM sorry guys'


  • 0

#60
Spacecaker

Spacecaker

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 480 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer S500 CloudMobile
Recontineud Rom ;)
i have set up a better compile OS now
with Ubuntu 13.04 as main os instead of Vmware
from 10 hours total compile time to 2/3hours

  • 1




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users