Jump to content


Photo

Acer Liquid E2 Duo - Dual SIM Quad Core for under £180?

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
91 replies to this topic

#61
theflapjackking

theflapjackking

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE-Blade, Acer Liquid E2 DUO

HI,

can you guys confirm if this phone has miracast support? (the wireless display option hunder display in settings menu)

and also if we can use mhl (usb-hdmi) with him or external usb storage with usb otg?

thanks


Yep it has the wireless display option. It doesn't seem to support usb-otg I plugged a memory stick and a mouse into the the usb otg cable and no response on the stock rom no root.

  • 0

#62
Joost39

Joost39

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 216 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Denmark
  • Interests:Smartphones, PDAs, GPS, Android, iPhone
  • Devices:Acer Liquid E2 Duo
I just luv this phone mostly because of the dualsim plus the price...

BUT it does not have Danish locale and morelocale2 does not work - its the first time that a Android phone has this limitation??

Can anyone help out plz?

  • 0
My history of nice "tools": LG Optimus 2X
Samsung i900 Omnia *Nokia E66 *iPhone 3G 8GB *HTC Touch Diamond *HTC P3470 *ASUS P750 *HTC Touch Cruise *HP iPAQ 614C *HTC Touch Dual *Apple iPhone 8GB *MOTO Z8 *HTC TyTN 2 *TomTom Go 720 TMC *HTC TOUCH *Garmin nüvi 660FM *Mio C520T *HTC Advantage X7500 *Garmin Nüvi 670FM *Tomtom ONE II/TT6 EU *MIO P550/Miomap 3.2 *MIOC710/iGO *LOOXN100/MN6 *Transonic6000T/MN5.2 *TTGO910/TT6 *Medion515T/GoPal *SEP990i/NAV4ALL *SEM600i/NAV4ALL *MIOA701/TT5 *TTONE/TT5 *MIO269+/MN5 *MIO168/MIOMAP *Qtek8310/TTM5 *Qteks100/TT5 *Qtek2020i/TT5 *Qtek8020/TTM5 *HP6340/X-road * Qtek8080/TTM4 *SPVC500/TTM4 *SPV200/TTM4 *SPV100/TTM4 *HP2210/TT3 *Ipaq5550/TT3 *Ipaq3970/TT2 *Ipaq3950/TT2*

#63
Joost39

Joost39

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 216 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Denmark
  • Interests:Smartphones, PDAs, GPS, Android, iPhone
  • Devices:Acer Liquid E2 Duo
Okay had to root it first to use morelocale2....

  • 0
My history of nice "tools": LG Optimus 2X
Samsung i900 Omnia *Nokia E66 *iPhone 3G 8GB *HTC Touch Diamond *HTC P3470 *ASUS P750 *HTC Touch Cruise *HP iPAQ 614C *HTC Touch Dual *Apple iPhone 8GB *MOTO Z8 *HTC TyTN 2 *TomTom Go 720 TMC *HTC TOUCH *Garmin nüvi 660FM *Mio C520T *HTC Advantage X7500 *Garmin Nüvi 670FM *Tomtom ONE II/TT6 EU *MIO P550/Miomap 3.2 *MIOC710/iGO *LOOXN100/MN6 *Transonic6000T/MN5.2 *TTGO910/TT6 *Medion515T/GoPal *SEP990i/NAV4ALL *SEM600i/NAV4ALL *MIOA701/TT5 *TTONE/TT5 *MIO269+/MN5 *MIO168/MIOMAP *Qtek8310/TTM5 *Qteks100/TT5 *Qtek2020i/TT5 *Qtek8020/TTM5 *HP6340/X-road * Qtek8080/TTM4 *SPVC500/TTM4 *SPV200/TTM4 *SPV100/TTM4 *HP2210/TT3 *Ipaq5550/TT3 *Ipaq3970/TT2 *Ipaq3950/TT2*

#64
vickdu31

vickdu31

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Devices:Motorola Atrix
Hi, this phone is really famous now in France, Spain, Italy and i hope it will become more ! But there is not any place/community available, with any developpers.
Some people in some lost forums try to make some roms but we need to be all together.

How to ask a new dedicated section in Modnaco ?

  • 0

#65
Chris Johnston

Chris Johnston

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer E2, Nexus 7 San Fran
  • Twitter:@Callchris1st
Hi, the phone has only just got a mainstream seller in the UK with Three, before that is was Expansys or other European import routes.
Three are selling it for a great PAYG price of £149.99 (plus £10 top up). Hopefully it should sell at that price, because to get these specs for price on an Android phone right now, are risky Chinese imports, with guarantee and other issues. Though it must be said there are some fine sounding models available from there.

If it sells well, then developers should jump on board, I've only seen one so far http://www.jfdesignnet.com/?p=3181, but have not seen any user feedback for it, I'm sure there are other roms being produced in Europe, as the phone was launched earlier over there.

Anyway, I'm pleased with how the phone as it runs now, with near stock android and Acer seemingly willing to provide regular updates. All bodes well for the phone.

  • 0

#66
Joost39

Joost39

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 216 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Denmark
  • Interests:Smartphones, PDAs, GPS, Android, iPhone
  • Devices:Acer Liquid E2 Duo
Yeah its a pretty decent Android phone that runs very smooth, and deals well with two simcards online - use it everyday as a workphone and a homephone.

I´m very pleased with it allround.


  • 0
My history of nice "tools": LG Optimus 2X
Samsung i900 Omnia *Nokia E66 *iPhone 3G 8GB *HTC Touch Diamond *HTC P3470 *ASUS P750 *HTC Touch Cruise *HP iPAQ 614C *HTC Touch Dual *Apple iPhone 8GB *MOTO Z8 *HTC TyTN 2 *TomTom Go 720 TMC *HTC TOUCH *Garmin nüvi 660FM *Mio C520T *HTC Advantage X7500 *Garmin Nüvi 670FM *Tomtom ONE II/TT6 EU *MIO P550/Miomap 3.2 *MIOC710/iGO *LOOXN100/MN6 *Transonic6000T/MN5.2 *TTGO910/TT6 *Medion515T/GoPal *SEP990i/NAV4ALL *SEM600i/NAV4ALL *MIOA701/TT5 *TTONE/TT5 *MIO269+/MN5 *MIO168/MIOMAP *Qtek8310/TTM5 *Qteks100/TT5 *Qtek2020i/TT5 *Qtek8020/TTM5 *HP6340/X-road * Qtek8080/TTM4 *SPVC500/TTM4 *SPV200/TTM4 *SPV100/TTM4 *HP2210/TT3 *Ipaq5550/TT3 *Ipaq3970/TT2 *Ipaq3950/TT2*

#67
theflapjackking

theflapjackking

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE-Blade, Acer Liquid E2 DUO
I have had the Black E2 Duo for a few days now after upgrading from my Orange San Francisco (Gen 1 OLED) I'm really impressed with it the GPS works fine and the dual sim function has been integrated well with the nearly stock android 4.2.

It also has some nice additions such as the option to power the device on and off at set times which I find handy for having the device turn on in the morning ready for use. overall it is a vast improvement over the San Fran in terms of speed and usability, the only downer is the screen is not as nice as the San Fran in terms of vibrancy and blacks. Well worth a purchase!

Here's some pictures:
Posted Image

The screen is not as dull as this its due to my polarizing filter!
Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

  • 0

#68
vickdu31

vickdu31

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Devices:Motorola Atrix
Hi, i would like to know if a moderator could create a device thread for the E2 ? Thank's

  • 0

#69
LeWill

LeWill

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid E2
I wonder how well Acer will support this phone? Do you think we will see a 4.3 release?

  • 0

#70
gustafo

gustafo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cork Ireland
  • Devices:Acer Liquid E2 Duo
Hi,

Bought this phone from Amazon in france, when i started up the phone for the 1st time after receiving it the phone is in chinese language, can somebody tell me how do i change it to English??

Thanks.

  • 0

#71
Dalmi

Dalmi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer Liquid E2 Duo
I presented a rom, but there is no section ... :wacko:

  • 0

ROM AndroIum:
- ZTE BLADE S/Crescent/SFII


#72
Maximus9

Maximus9

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 187 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Newcastle
  • Devices:Moto G Dual Sim XT1033 16GB

I presented a rom, but there is no section ... :wacko:

If you already presented it, there must have been a section where you presented it...
The ROM in your signature is for other phones, not for the Acer, right?

  • 0

#73
mrrog

mrrog

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 81 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:uk
  • Devices:Acer Liquid E2, omc, nexus7
ok boys and girls, I have the duo version and am trying to use a 'three' sim on their 321 tariff. I know they sell the E2 but it is only the single sim version.

Despite apparently connecting to their 3g network (two bars worth) I don't seem to be able to make calls, text, or use data. Anybody else have this problem with the duo, or if its working fine can they post the apn settings?

Edited by mrrog, 18 September 2013 - 10:03 AM.

  • 0

#74
mrrog

mrrog

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 81 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:uk
  • Devices:Acer Liquid E2, omc, nexus7
Ignore post above, seems to be working now, reckon 'three' did something overnight.

But have to say their network coverage is poor, so not going to transfer my number, just use sim for mobile network when away from home.

  • 0

#75
Maximus9

Maximus9

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 187 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Newcastle
  • Devices:Moto G Dual Sim XT1033 16GB

Seems this thread is slowly dying... not enough people bought this phone I guess...


  • 0

#76
paugustin

paugustin

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 157 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer Liquid E2
  • Twitter:@acerclubfr
Maybe here but on other forums you have more people. For French speaking people acer-club.fr and FrAndroid.fr have active section for this phone and you have some rom over there. Mostly port from other phones. Kernel development is difficult as the sources are difficult to exploit.

  • 0

#77
mrrog

mrrog

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 81 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:uk
  • Devices:Acer Liquid E2, omc, nexus7
Anybody aware/solved this issue, its the same on mine which I bought from amazon france

http://community.ace.../130771#U130771

  • 0

#78
gustafo

gustafo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cork Ireland
  • Devices:Acer Liquid E2 Duo
Have this phone now about 2 months fantastic phone can't fault it for the price, does everything i need to do and it's very responsive, was in chinese when i got it but got that sorted no problem.

Edited by gustafo, 13 October 2013 - 12:42 AM.

  • 0

#79
LeWill

LeWill

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid E2
I see you can now root easily with superoneclick. Is there any real advantage to rooting this phone?

  • 0

#80
mrrog

mrrog

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 81 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:uk
  • Devices:Acer Liquid E2, omc, nexus7
Haven't rooted myself, but if I did I would probably want to get into engineering mode to increase sound vilume

  • 0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users