Jump to content


Photo

CyanogenMod 10[Daily Use Builds Now Available] [Last build:08/23/2013]


  • Please log in to reply
369 replies to this topic

#301
Clarkiieh

Clarkiieh

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 209 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300

I think that the color problem is not related to kernel bat display & touch overlay. I assume that they used different ones on different series of Y300 or just same manufacturer switched to different controller! To explain this for instance Clarkiieh has the UK version of phone bat the FusionX rom solved his color problem & FusionX is actually based on firmware meant for Asian market. It should be best to address this like that to Huawei!
I don't even know where color settings are located other then kernel. That whot i know is that display manufacturers mostly use third party controllers & that is not uncommon that after development of new revision of one (optimized layout, minor pin change) old one is withdrawn from production! I am guessing that this is a source of problem. Perhaps answer lies in touch firmware?


Glad I could help, that's if i did :) I still dont get why the very first time you lock the screen on the phone it doesn't do what any normal phone does and the screen goes fully black. The only and very best way I can describe it is this...

The screen turns of but it Starts from the top and works its self down to the bottom.. in a sort if sliding motion its weired and only does it on the first lock you preform on the phone

But before this happens the display and colours in the phone and nice and bright And shiny but afterwards there dull and look drained, tillaz's rom fixed this for me I am sure, the oranges look better and every other colour for that instance

  • 0

#302
bgmenot111

bgmenot111

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 105 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:dead
  • Devices:G510-0200

Ignore those if you just want to flash it. They're the source code in case anyone wants to modify it directly.



You'd probably do well to describe the issue in more detail


but I can not flash these files in recovery. and I met a error.

  • 0

#303
Laximus

Laximus

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 184 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary/Budapest
  • Devices:Y300-0100

Glad I could help, that's if i did :) I still dont get why the very first time you lock the screen on the phone it doesn't do what any normal phone does and the screen goes fully black. The only and very best way I can describe it is this...

The screen turns of but it Starts from the top and works its self down to the bottom.. in a sort if sliding motion its weired and only does it on the first lock you preform on the phone

But before this happens the display and colours in the phone and nice and bright And shiny but afterwards there dull and look drained, tillaz's rom fixed this for me I am sure, the oranges look better and every other colour for that instance


Tillaz's rom based on the stock huawei rom, thats why no color issues.

This rom based on CM.

Edited by Laximus, 29 August 2013 - 12:30 PM.

  • 0

#304
Luong Mai

Luong Mai

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G510
Please to fix RIL bug on the Huawei G510-0010 (2 sim-card). Sim-card doesn't work... Help me!!!

  • 0

#305
ShockeyCzT

ShockeyCzT

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 94 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Czech Republic
  • Devices:Huawei G300,G510,Y300
cm 10 is dead?

  • 0
Posted Image

#306
Ducsidu

Ducsidu

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 280 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300-0100
Josalaito is working of course, he just doesn't write in the topic. link

  • 0

#307
cicciok

cicciok

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sicily (Italy)
  • Devices:Huawei G510
  • Twitter:@ciccio_k
Hi guys! I'm Italian, finally i found a good rom for this device! I have to try it, now...
Only a question, the UK version of G510 is the same as the Italian ( G510-0100) ?



I'm sorry for my bad English :D

Edited by cicciok, 30 August 2013 - 07:55 AM.

  • 0

#308
Naikkon

Naikkon

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 299 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Romania
  • Devices:huawei ascend g510
  • Twitter:@Naikon9

i found a good rom for this device! :D

can you put a download link ?

  • 0

Device :     Huawei Ascend G510-100

ROM:         Stock B195

 


#309
cicciok

cicciok

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sicily (Italy)
  • Devices:Huawei G510
  • Twitter:@ciccio_k
Look at the first page ;)

  • 0

#310
cicciok

cicciok

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sicily (Italy)
  • Devices:Huawei G510
  • Twitter:@ciccio_k
Look at the first page ;)

  • 0

#311
TayoOnabule

TayoOnabule

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 406 posts
Yep, same phone

  • 0

ROM: CM11 By Dazzozo

Launcher: Nova


#312
KenBW2

KenBW2

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 334 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Y300 & G510, ZTE Blade
I've had an issue with this and replicated it twice. It starts with manually restarting while connected to a Bluetooth device, and results in RIL being broken.

Steps to reproduce:
  • Be paired with and connect to a Bluetooth stereo (possibly any Bluetooth device), with music playing fine
  • [Unknown procedure here]
  • Music doesn't play through the stereo
  • Restart phone
  • Unable to connect to mobile networks, even after subsequent reboots
  • Phone suddenly 'detects' a SIM card, and asks to have the phone restarted. Ignoring this results in it eventually restarting anyway
What doesn't fix it:
  • Restarting the phone
    • Normally
    • With Wifi disabled
    • With Bluetooth disabled
    • With Wifi + Bluetooth disabled
    • With Airplane Mode enabled
  • Clear data on Settings > Apps > Phone
  • Wiping cache + dalvik cache
What does fix it:
  • A complete factory reset
I'm thinking if a factory reset (which as I understand it just formats /data) fixes it, then maybe I can just wipe a select folder in there. Ideas would be appreciated - I don't currently have mobile connectivity :)

Let me know if a logcat would help.

Edited by KenBW2, 30 August 2013 - 03:11 PM.

  • 0

Huawei Y 300 Stock 4.1 + Root Tweaks > FusionX > CM10 > CM10.1 > CM10.2 > CM11 | Clockwork Recovery
Huawei Y 300 Stock 4.1 > CM 10.1 Sisco 1.0 kernel > TouchMeZ v1.4.1 > b190 Firmware Update > CM10.1 | TWRP Recovery
Huawei G510 Stock 4.1 > TouchMe v7 + AOSP Mod
Z.T.E. Blade TFT Stock 2.1 > CM7 > [GEN1>GEN2] > Ginger Stir Fry 9 > Blue Ginger V2 > [GEN2 > GEN3] > CM9 Alpha 5 > Simple Stir Fry Lite b27 > CM9 ColdFusionX 28/02/12 > KonstaT's CM10 > KonstaT's CM10.1 | Clockwork 5.0.2.0
Z.T.E. Blade OLED Stock 2.1 > JJ RLS5 > CM7 RC1 > Ippe H's Honeycomb A5 > Finnish Fillyjonk RLS6 > CM7 RC1 > Stock 2.1 | Clockwork 2.5.1.8 > 3.0.0.5
ZTE Blade TFT Stock 2.1 > MCR r3 | Clockwork 2.5.1.3 (
Replaced)
T-Mobile Pulse (Lots) > FLB2 > CM7 > CM6.1, Clockwork Recovery


#313
bgmenot111

bgmenot111

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 105 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:dead
  • Devices:G510-0200
I am sorry.

I think it is kernel but it is Source.

I Flashed Sisco kernel on my device so I can not use camerra. Can one person give me stock kernel for G510 ?

please help

  • 0

#314
Clarkiieh

Clarkiieh

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 209 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300
Theres a thread on here mate that might be able to help

  • 1

#315
Y300-0100

Y300-0100

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 525 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Montenegro
  • Devices:Y300-0100

I am sorry.

I think it is kernel but it is Source.

I Flashed Sisco kernel on my device so I can not use camerra. Can one person give me stock kernel for G510 ?

please help

look at this>
http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=2361267

  • 1

#316
bgmenot111

bgmenot111

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 105 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:dead
  • Devices:G510-0200
thanks man but I can use camera in stock rom.

in cm and other custom roms I can not.

Can you give me link of stock kernel as a zip?

  • 0

#317
Y300-0100

Y300-0100

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 525 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Montenegro
  • Devices:Y300-0100
bgmenot111
I don't understand you? flash boot.img in zip?

  • 1

#318
cicciok

cicciok

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sicily (Italy)
  • Devices:Huawei G510
  • Twitter:@ciccio_k
The y300 and g510 rom are the same?! I can use the same rom on both the phones?

  • 0

#319
bgmenot111

bgmenot111

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 105 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:dead
  • Devices:G510-0200
Oh sorry

you are right. I did this commands. I got good result and it was done!

thanks

  • 0

#320
bogdanwp

bogdanwp

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 245 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Constanta , Romania
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300
Does this rom have the same bugs as CM 10.1 ? Like RIL and extreme battery consumption ? Is it safe for me to flash it ?

Edit : Nevermind , flashed it. Everything seems to be great , RIL working perfectly , i`m not seeing any `milky screen` issue , looks normal to me . Only thing is that the battery went down a little overnight something like 15% , not a great deal i`m sure this will get fixed also. Thanks for the rom.

Edited by bogdanwp, 01 September 2013 - 06:11 AM.

  • 0

"Be the change you want to see in the world"





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users