Jump to content


Photo

[Help] Unlock Bootloader: Invalid Key


  • Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

#1
Salamin

Salamin

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300
Hello, everyone, this is my first post.

I'm writing because I'm having some issues trying to unlock my phone's bootloader. I've recently bought a Huawei G300 and I'm willing to flash some custom ROMs.

I've tried getting my code here, but I keep getting an error message. That's when I've decided to mail [email protected].

I've got the answer, but when I've tried to unlock the bootloader using this guide, I get the "invalid key" error.

I've mailed Huawei again, but they gave me the same code.

There's one thing: I'm from Argentina and my phone's model is U8815-51, which no one seems to have. Could that have something to do?

I'd really appreciate it if you could help me, because I really wanted to flash some custom ROMs, that's why I've bought the phone, but now I can't...

Thanks for reading

Edited by Salamin, 16 July 2013 - 08:54 PM.

  • 0

#2
denzele

denzele

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 306 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Down Under
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300- Ascend P1
Does the code contains letters and numbers or just numbers? If there's just numbers then you have a Network code not Bootloader code. In that case keep emailing Huawei for Bootloader code.

  • 0

#3
Salamin

Salamin

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300

Does the code contains letters and numbers or just numbers? If there's just numbers then you have a Network code not Bootloader code. In that case keep emailing Huawei for Bootloader code.


Both letters and numbers. L for letter, N for number: LLNNNLNNNNLNNLNN

Should I keep emailing anways? Could it have something to do with my model? Should I try another method to unlock it?

Thanks for answering!

  • 0

#4
denzele

denzele

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 306 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Down Under
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300- Ascend P1
Well if you have L and N code then it's definitely Bootloader code. The only question is if it's the correct one . But then again they've sent you twice same code so it must be the one. Yes try another method such as official one http://www.huaweidev...d=getUnlockStep..

Or do it again but this time take screenshots and post them here so we can see what the problem is.

  • 0

#5
Salamin

Salamin

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300

Well if you have L and N code then it's definitely Bootloader code. The only question is if it's the correct one . But then again they've sent you twice same code so it must be the one. Yes try another method such as official one http://www.huaweidev...d=getUnlockStep..

Or do it again but this time take screenshots and post them here so we can see what the problem is.


Thanks for your help, man, now I'll try that method and with this one.

Hope it works! I'll bring you the news

  • 0

#6
Salamin

Salamin

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300

Well if you have L and N code then it's definitely Bootloader code. The only question is if it's the correct one . But then again they've sent you twice same code so it must be the one. Yes try another method such as official one http://www.huaweidev...d=getUnlockStep..

Or do it again but this time take screenshots and post them here so we can see what the problem is.


Well, I've done everything the guide said, and everything seemed to be going well, except that I still get the "invalid key!" "unlock failed" errors...

Posted Image

It sucks :(

Thanks for your help though, if you have any more ideas, feel free to share

  • 0

#7
denzele

denzele

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 306 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Down Under
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300- Ascend P1
Email Huawei again and tell them about error and also attach screenshots of cmd .
Good Luck.

  • 0

#8
Salamin

Salamin

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300

Email Huawei again and tell them about error and also attach screenshots of cmd .
Good Luck.


Done. Let's see what they say.

Thanks again

  • 0

#9
oisin1001

oisin1001

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
I'm getting the same error with a code emailed to me by Huawei. No idea what the problem is.

  • 0

#10
Salamin

Salamin

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300

I'm getting the same error with a code emailed to me by Huawei. No idea what the problem is.


It sucks, which is your model? U8815-51?

  • 0

#11
oisin1001

oisin1001

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

It sucks, which is your model? U8815-51?

No, it's just the U8815. Hopefully we'll get a reply by tomorrow, can't use my phone at all now.

  • 0

#12
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,452 posts
  • Gender:Male
Why can't you use your phone at all? Can't you just restore your Nandroid backup? Or did the failed attempt to unlock the bootloader screw something up?

Edit: oh - maybe this is the problem that has subsequently been sorted?

http://www.modaco.co...tuck-wont-boot/

Edited by dalyer, 17 July 2013 - 09:10 PM.

  • 0

#13
oisin1001

oisin1001

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

Why can't you use your phone at all? Can't you just restore your Nandroid backup? Or did the failed attempt to unlock the bootloader screw something up?

Edit: oh - maybe this is the problem that has subsequently been sorted?

http://www.modaco.co...tuck-wont-boot/

Yeah, I screwed up earlier on, but I think that if I can unlock the bootloader, I'll be able to fix everything. :P I've tried unlocking the bootloader the unofficial way, but the tool doesn't work (I think for that one to work, I'd have to root first, which I can't do, as I can't turn on my phone!). I get an error when I flash update.app too.

  • 0

#14
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,452 posts
  • Gender:Male
What error do you get when you try to flash the update.app?
You don't need root to do the bootloader unlock as far as I know.

  • 0

#15
Salamin

Salamin

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300

Yeah, I screwed up earlier on, but I think that if I can unlock the bootloader, I'll be able to fix everything. :P I've tried unlocking the bootloader the unofficial way, but the tool doesn't work (I think for that one to work, I'd have to root first, which I can't do, as I can't turn on my phone!). I get an error when I flash update.app too.


I didn't get any answer yet... did you?

  • 0

#16
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,452 posts
  • Gender:Male
Put the word "urgent" in the email subject and body and see if that helps. It seemed to for those of us forced to email them directly to get a bootloader unlock code.

  • 0

#17
Salamin

Salamin

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300

Put the word "urgent" in the email subject and body and see if that helps. It seemed to for those of us forced to email them directly to get a bootloader unlock code.


I will wait a little bit longer, they usually took one day to answer the previous emails. But I'll insist if they don't answer, thanks.

Anyways, if it still doesn't work, should I unlock the bootloader in an unofficial way? I know it causes resets, is there a way to avoid it? Probably relock it?

I mean, I just want to flash a custom rom and stay with it, I don't want to experiment a lot...

  • 0

#18
oisin1001

oisin1001

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

What error do you get when you try to flash the update.app?
You don't need root to do the bootloader unlock as far as I know.

It gets about one third of the way through step 1, and then skips onto Step 2/2, with the bar filled about two-thirds, and a yellow triangle with an exclamation mark. Underneath it says "Update failed".

I didn't get any answer yet... did you?

No, still no answer.

By the way, I noticed on my Google Dashboard that there was a device without an IMEI attatched to it that had been last active on the 17th (which was the last time I used my phone). Could I have "lost" my IMEI number or something while updating? (I had to downgrade to one of the Stock Huawei ICS ROMs to be able to unlock my bootloader in the first place.) That might explain why the unlock code is incorrect.

I have a backup of the IMEI number made from 5irom. If the problem is the IMEI number, how can I restore it in fastboot mode? Maybe via ADB?

  • 0

#19
mauri1990

mauri1990

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300 (u8815-51)
  • Twitter:@imauri1990

Hello, everyone, this is my first post.

I'm writing because I'm having some issues trying to unlock my phone's bootloader. I've recently bought a Huawei G300 and I'm willing to flash some custom ROMs.

I've tried getting my code here, but I keep getting an error message. That's when I've decided to mail [email protected].

I've got the answer, but when I've tried to unlock the bootloader using this guide, I get the "invalid key" error.

I've mailed Huawei again, but they gave me the same code.

There's one thing: I'm from Argentina and my phone's model is U8815-51, which no one seems to have. Could that have something to do?

I'd really appreciate it if you could help me, because I really wanted to flash some custom ROMs, that's why I've bought the phone, but now I can't...

Thanks for reading



hey tengo el mismo codigo u8815-51 y me paso exactamente igual que a vos, en huawei me dieron un codigo (alfanumerico) en el cual obtenia "invalid key " al tratar de desbloquear el bootloader. me canse de mandar mails a huawei y su ultimo mail fue que "derivavan el caso al area correspondiente para que resolvieran el problema", pero todavia no tengo respuesta. Por lo tanto lo libere de la forma no oficial siguiendo la guia de esta pag. http://huaweig300.com/ y el telefono va de maravillas, pero no puedo conseguir hacer funcionar el 3g....Bueno tambien soy de argentina y a mi si me funciona el update para volver a cerrar el bootloader...perdon por no haber escrito en ingles :(

  • 0

#20
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,452 posts
  • Gender:Male

It gets about one third of the way through step 1, and then skips onto Step 2/2, with the bar filled about two-thirds, and a yellow triangle with an exclamation mark. Underneath it says "Update failed".

Are you sure that your real/external sdcard (not the 2GB "internal sdcard") contains /dload/update.app image?
Download the update.app again and make sure that it's intact. If there's an MD5 checksum provided check that it is correct.
If downloading is a problem then you may need to disable security/virus software temporarily.
Are you doing a forced update?

http://www.modaco.co...d/#entry2128104

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users