Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] FusionX Huawei Y300 v1.0 [B199] [Full HWA]


  • Please log in to reply
2575 replies to this topic

#41
GuilleBetis96

GuilleBetis96

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G510
Really. Center clock dont work but status bar transparency yes. Great work and nice rom

Edited by GuilleBetis96, 27 July 2013 - 12:39 AM.

  • 0

#42
Ducsidu

Ducsidu

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 281 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300-0100

must bee a bad flash as i have not experienced this issue, full wipe is required when changing to a new rom


I already did that, now I'm trying to find out what caused that, maybe the power toggles, but I'm not sure.

  • 0

#43
Glicerck

Glicerck

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 61 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Spain
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G510-0200

The statusbar isn't working sometimes.
I can't pull it down, I can't pull out the notifications... The rest of the screen is working fine, so it can't be the touchscreen.

I'm reflashing it with wiping cache, Dalvik, system, cust, data.

+1
Happened to me too. After rebooting i solved it, but is a bug to take into account
EDIT: I installed power toggles too.

Edited by Glicerck, 27 July 2013 - 12:57 AM.

  • 0

#44
Ducsidu

Ducsidu

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 281 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300-0100

+1
Happened to me too. After rebooting i solved it, but is a bug to take into account


Yeah, but it will happen again (if you have the same problem as me). Do you use Power Toggles? If yes, try uninstalling it, if not, reflash it with wiping cacha, Dalvik, system, data, and cust.

Ohhh, it's happening again, even without the power toggles, I don't know what to do. :( I was only getting notifications from Gmail, and I was restoring my apps from Titanium backup, now I'm trying to mess with the settings.

Edited by Ducsidu, 27 July 2013 - 01:06 AM.

  • 0

#45
Glicerck

Glicerck

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 61 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Spain
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G510-0200
It's strange, but in tsf shell launcher there is a little of lag, when in other stock roms was perfectly smooth.. this issue appeared when i was trying cyanogenmod too... I have no idea :wacko:

Edited by Glicerck, 27 July 2013 - 01:01 AM.

  • 0

#46
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,877 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Moto X

It's strange, but in tsf shell launcher there is a little of lag, when in other stock roms was perfectly smooth.. this issue appeared when i was trying cyanogenmod too... I have no idea Posted Image


try what is written under the download link on the first page

  • 0

#47
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,877 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Moto X
remember to post what device you are using when posting bugs, to be honest though unless its on the Y300 i doubt i can help, sorry :(

  • 0

#48
moochermick

moochermick

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 187 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei g300, g510
Nice work tillaz
All working good so far on g510.
Many thanks

  • 0

#49
White Dust

White Dust

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Y300
Looks like a really nice, clean rom. The only flip side, for me that is, I don't really like Nova Launcher... I replaced it with Trebuchet :)

For the time being, Ill be using this rom.

Edited by White Dust, 27 July 2013 - 06:08 AM.

  • 0

#50
Laximus

Laximus

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 184 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary/Budapest
  • Devices:Y300-0100
This is a great rom, thank you! =)

Is it possible in the future update that swap support will be available?

Thank you.

  • 0

#51
ravirai1093

ravirai1093

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:Ascend Y300
how much ram is free in this custom rom?
can it play 720p videos?
i somewhere read that imei may get deleted while flashing the rom,so please tell how to backup the imei on y300-100.

Edited by ravirai1093, 27 July 2013 - 07:53 AM.

  • 0

#52
jaller

jaller

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Devices:Huawey Y300,Nexus 7 32gb
I found a bug...3g data don't work :( Huawey Y300-0100

Edit - I had to configure APN,problem solved :D

Edited by jaller, 27 July 2013 - 09:23 AM.

  • 0

#53
maniv

maniv

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 110 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:S4 & Huawei P6
Tillaz, this looks really good so far. There is a bit of stuttering when recording video at 720p, DVD resolution seems quite good.
Really happy with the transparent status bar.

You mention using Go Backup, is that a personal preference or the recommended method, as I use TItanium.

  • 0

#54
spapa

spapa

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 88 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G510
I'm going to test it on g510! thank you!

  • 0

#55
Glicerck

Glicerck

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 61 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Spain
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G510-0200

I found a bug...3g data don't work :( Huawey Y300-0100

Edit - I had to configure APN,problem solved :D


You must introduce your company's APN for 3g

  • 0

#56
Glicerck

Glicerck

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 61 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Spain
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G510-0200
well i restored my backup, it's a good beta1, but is not stable, waiting for new releases!
Really nice job tillaz!

  • 0

#57
spapa

spapa

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 88 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G510
much slimmer than the stock rom. It still has some lag that CM 4.1.2 does not have .. I do not understand why nova launcher has more lag compared to apex and trebuchet ... Still a great start!

  • 0

#58
jaller

jaller

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Devices:Huawey Y300,Nexus 7 32gb
Some bug but daily usable!!Good work tillaz for beta1,rom very stable and very FAST!! Best rom for Y300

  • 0

#59
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,877 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Moto X

well i restored my backup, it's a good beta1, but is not stable, waiting for new releases!
Really nice job tillaz!


could you give me a little more, what was not stable ?



What are the bugs so far ?

  • 0

#60
AssaSsiNMiLeS

AssaSsiNMiLeS

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 111 posts
  • Devices:Y300-0100
It's not a bug but maybe you could change the build.prop value ro.config.hw_RemindWifiToPdp=true into false, so the popup message when you turn Wi-Fi off and 3G on disappears. I think it's annoying so maybe it's a good idea to change it.
And if you got time you could try an auto-detect for the APN settings, because not everybody knows how to set them right.

  • 0




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users