Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] FusionX Huawei Y300 v1.0 [B199] [Full HWA]


2575 replies to this topic

#861
jackosterman

jackosterman

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 214 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus 5

@ TangerineTractor
If you have a backup then heres something you can test.

http://d-h.st/uCU

It will attempt to fix MMS (includes TelephonyProvider patches) and it'll also stop the Huawei framework from being loaded. The hwframework.jar file will remain on your phone since I don't know how safe it is to remove it.


Is that patch #3 from one of your earlier posts? I haven't tested any yet, but will try to find the time later for this one at the least.

  • 0

#862
H3ROS

H3ROS

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,806 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
It's patch #3 with another change applied (attempts to fix ENOENT related errors). I still don't know if patch #3 works with the changes made to TelephonyProvider, but I'm hoping that it does since all of the changes come from the same AOSP ROM.

If the patch doesn't work and breaks MMS then to fix it you just need to delete TelephonyProvider.apk from the zip before flashing it (after restoring your backup).

Edited by H3ROS, 28 August 2013 - 05:12 PM.

  • 0
BNqXLPC.pnghIMMF2y.png
If you like my ROM's then please consider a donation. A lot of time and effort went into them. Thank you.

My blog website: codeshed.co.uk

#863
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,871 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Z3 Compact

@ TangerineTractor
If you have a backup then heres something you can test.

http://d-h.st/uCU

It will attempt to fix MMS (includes TelephonyProvider patches) and it'll also stop the Huawei framework from being loaded. The hwframework.jar file will remain on your phone since I don't know how safe it is to remove it.


looking at hwframework.jar i think it needs to be used, removing it would cause problems with phone.apk and other important stuff


if the above does not work out, this fixes mms (picture messages) for sure as i personally tested yesterday

assuming your using B03 without any other patches.
http://www.modaco.co...20#entry2152450

  • 0

#864
H3ROS

H3ROS

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,806 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

looking at hwframework.jar i think it needs to be used, removing it would cause problems with phone.apk and other important stuff

It might as I didn't check what else is using it, but that patch will at least stop it from applying the framework into all apps. It's just a guess based off of the logcat info though. It may cause mass errors or it may fix a ton of them :P

EDIT:

if the above does not work out, this fixes mms (picture messages) for sure as i personally tested yesterday

assuming your using B03 without any other patches.
http://www.modaco.co...20#entry2152450


You should look at my previous post. You're mixing code which you shouldn't be doing. The MMS app may appear to work, but it wasn't designed for the framework changes you've applied. And you've made 32 framework changes vs my 6.

http://www.modaco.co...40#entry2152640

Edited by H3ROS, 28 August 2013 - 05:55 PM.

  • 0
BNqXLPC.pnghIMMF2y.png
If you like my ROM's then please consider a donation. A lot of time and effort went into them. Thank you.

My blog website: codeshed.co.uk

#865
pdvye

pdvye

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Y300 0151

@Tillaz

Is it possible to have any nice battery mods like we used to have in the G300, with 1% increments, without having to use the xposed framework? Or even just enabling 1% increments in the battery icon, so that custom icon sets can be blasted using rom toolbox or similar?


There's a way to do that, at least in stock roms
and it's replacing the systemui.apk for one you know that got inside the battery icon desired
(Don't know if that cause other problems, but you can try)



About the rom:

5 days (more or less) using it without any problems
I really like this rom :)
don't care if a liittle thing who i use and almost nobody uses doesn't work. You can't make everybody happy, even with a stock


Edit:
Also, you can put battery percent by modifying the build.prop:

ro.config.hw_battery_percent=true
Again, i'm not sure if you can do this with this rom, (or if it's tha'ts what you want) but you can try it :)

Cheers

Edited by pdvye, 28 August 2013 - 05:32 PM.

  • 0

#866
TangerineTractor

TangerineTractor

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,473 posts
The build.prop setting is already there and had no effect. I can replace battery icons, but the Rom is nut set for one percent steps, so any numerical icons are useless via system ui mods.

I'll try flashing the zip tomorrow.

  • 0
I'm saving up for a sofa so I can sit in the other room and tweak my phone without my wife nagging... thanks!

#867
jackosterman

jackosterman

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 214 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus 5
Alright, I've flashed H3ROS' latest patch. As is, Messaging wouldn't open. That's logcat #1. Reflashing with TelephonyProvider.apk removed from the zip, Messaging opened fine. A test MMS was successfully sent and received, however the same problems persisted. After downloading, the image failed to appear. And while the delivery report indicated the MMS as 'Received', the status icon didn't change to a green checkmark (although this last part is admittedly nitpicky).

I'll flash Tillaz's MMS patch now. And as always, thanks gents.

Attached Files


Edited by jackosterman, 28 August 2013 - 06:22 PM.

  • 0

#868
H3ROS

H3ROS

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,806 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
@ jackosterman
Thanks for the logcat. Based off that I can see why patching TelephonyProvider hasn't turned out so good.

In logcat 2 where you've been able to download the file theres a few errors.

08-28 20:06:40.539 I/ActivityThread( 4338): Pub mms_temp_file: com.android.mms.TempFileProvider
08-28 20:06:40.539 I/ActivityThread( 4338): Pub com.android.mms.SuggestionsProvider: com.android.mms.SuggestionsProvider
08-28 20:06:41.329 E/Mms	 ( 4338): [151] Tried to add duplicate Conversation to Cache for threadId: 1 new conv: [+32 472 74 60 41] (tid 1)
08-28 20:06:47.779 E/Mms/slideshow( 4338): No part found for the model.
08-28 20:06:47.779 E/Mms/slideshow( 4338): java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: No part found for the model.
08-28 20:06:47.779 E/Mms/slideshow( 4338): at com.android.mms.model.MediaModelFactory.findPart(MediaModelFactory.java:81)
08-28 20:06:47.779 E/Mms/slideshow( 4338): at com.android.mms.model.MediaModelFactory.getMediaModel(MediaModelFactory.java:48)
08-28 20:06:47.779 E/Mms/slideshow( 4338): at com.android.mms.model.SlideshowModel.createFromPduBody(SlideshowModel.java:160)
08-28 20:06:47.779 E/Mms/slideshow( 4338): at com.android.mms.util.PduLoaderManager$PduTask.run(PduLoaderManager.java:175)
08-28 20:06:47.779 E/Mms/slideshow( 4338): at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker(ThreadPoolExecutor.java:1076)
08-28 20:06:47.779 E/Mms/slideshow( 4338): at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(ThreadPoolExecutor.java:569)
08-28 20:06:47.779 E/Mms/slideshow( 4338): at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:856)

Does the app display a sample image of the MMS? It's just that Tillaz says he personally tried applying just the MMS patch and that worked for him.

I may be wrong, but you first might need to delete com.android.providers.telephony from /data/data and then reboot. That should fix thread ID errors.

Edited by H3ROS, 28 August 2013 - 06:33 PM.

  • 0
BNqXLPC.pnghIMMF2y.png
If you like my ROM's then please consider a donation. A lot of time and effort went into them. Thank you.

My blog website: codeshed.co.uk

#869
jackosterman

jackosterman

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 214 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus 5

Does the app display a sample image of the MMS? It's just that Tillaz says he personally tried applying just the MMS patch and that worked for him.

After downloading, the message window will 'flash' for a split second. Then all that appears is whatever text was sent. It's possible results may differ when sending messages to a third party.

I'm also guessing, then that Tillaz's patch should yield identical results to flashing your patch with TelephonyProvider.apk removed? Well at any rate, I'll try it now and see what happens.

  • 0

#870
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,871 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Z3 Compact

I'll flash Tillaz's MMS patch now. And as always, thanks gents.


remember you will need to use B03 with a clean install to use this, so the other patches are removed
then delete the folder i mention in my post then reboot.

i can assure you it works as i tried it my self last night, image appeared instantly and long hold to save to gallery also worked fine.


Edit:

@everyone

i wont have the Y300 back to test on till a week this Saturday, but i have the B194 update from zola so will start on the update soon

  • 0

#871
H3ROS

H3ROS

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,806 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

I'm also guessing, then that Tillaz's patch should yield identical results to flashing your patch with TelephonyProvider.apk removed? Well at any rate, I'll try it now and see what happens.

Tillaz's version would have the same effect for you right now if you restored your backup and applied his patch. I would also be very careful with it as Tillaz is mixing code where as I've used 100% ASOP from the same source (like I've said, his 32 file changes vs my 6). It may appear to work, but why change 32 files when you only need to change 6? That's asking for trouble IMO.

I looked into the code and found this:
if (conv == null) {
// Make a new Conversation and put it in
// the cache if necessary.
conv = new Conversation(context, c, true);
try {
	 synchronized (Cache.getInstance()) {
		 Cache.put(conv);
	 }
} catch (IllegalStateException e) {
	 LogTag.error("Tried to add duplicate Conversation to Cache" +
			 " for threadId: " + threadId + " new conv: " + conv);
	 if (!Cache.replace(conv)) {
		 LogTag.error("cacheAllThreads cache.replace failed on " + conv);
	 }
}
} else {
// Or update in place so people with references
// to conversations get updated too.
fillFromCursor(context, conv, c, true);
}
So it's possible that deleting com.android.providers.telephony so that things start fresh will fix the problem.

Edited by H3ROS, 28 August 2013 - 06:47 PM.

  • 0
BNqXLPC.pnghIMMF2y.png
If you like my ROM's then please consider a donation. A lot of time and effort went into them. Thank you.

My blog website: codeshed.co.uk

#872
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,871 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Z3 Compact

Tillaz's version would have the same effect for you right now if you restored your backup and applied his patch. I would also be very careful with it as Tillaz is mixing code where as I've used 100% ASOP from the same source (like I've said, his 32 file changes vs my 6).


The 4.1.1 AOSP code that i have used is at least from a system image that Google says exists for the nexus s (JRO03E)
what you have used is a rom from xda which is > JRO03C ??? not even official from google for the nexus s.

but anyway al least what i posted all works unlike your patch, if it was so bad and mixed up it would not be fully working...

i am going to just upload a updated version of B03 now with my mms fix that i have tested and know is working...



Edit:

I'm going to request this thread be locked for now if we can't just move on from here because it feels like its turning into an argument

  • 0

#873
jackosterman

jackosterman

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 214 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus 5
Well, I'm confounded. Tried Tillaz's patch twice. The first time, I had simply flashed after restoring a backup (which should theoretically be fine, as it's from before any of H3ROS' patches were flashed). Same results as usual. For prosperity's sake, I tried again after a factory reset from recovery to get a clean install. More or less the same results (picture downloaded but not displayed), except Messaging behaved slightly differently. Rather than my received message appearing within the same window as the sent one, it began a new conversation. I doubt this matters; just found the behavioral difference a tad odd as the app setup shouldn't be any different.

I should note that the picture displays fine in the sent message. It's only the recipient message that shows nothing. As I've said, perhaps this is merely a result of sending a message to myself, and the app simply not bothering to show it twice.

I don't use MMS much (otherwise I wouldn't have to send myself messages ;) ), so it's not a big deal for me. I'm curious about the errors, but to be honest if I never checked my logcat or obsessively opened BetterBatteryStats, I doubt I'd notice anything wrong. Weird that everything works fine for Tillaz, at any rate. I may properly reinstall B03 later, if merely factory resetting isn't enough.

The following logcat is after the factory reset.

Attached Files


Edited by jackosterman, 28 August 2013 - 07:19 PM.

  • 0

#874
H3ROS

H3ROS

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,806 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
@ Tillaz
I've already explained it all here: http://www.modaco.co...40#entry2152640

The MMS app you've included in B03 is from the buggy ASOP Korean ROM. That's also where you sourced your framework patches from, so one could argue that they're also buggy because you had to change 32 files when there should only be 6 differences between AOSP (legolas93) and the Y300 stock ROM. So by ignoring the framework changes because it "appears" to work, you're asking for trouble by mixing the code.

The fact is is that the closer the code is to stock Y300 ROM then the more likely it is that it's going to work best. That plus the framework patches I've done match up perfectly with the MMS app as they're from the legolas93 AOSP ROM.

The patch you've now published uses the MMS app from the legolas93 ROM and not the MMS app from JRO03E.

As has been said above, your patch also didn't work for jackosterman and you didn't bother to try any of my patches to see if they also worked. So you can't say mine doesn't work as you've not tested it how you've tested your own.


@ jackosterman
It's still logging some errors.

08-28 20:56:50.449 W/System.err( 3952): java.io.FileNotFoundException: /data/cust/xml/hw_defaults.xml: open failed: ENOENT (No such file or directory)
...
08-28 20:56:50.479 E/Mms	 ( 3952): [188] Tried to add duplicate Conversation to Cache for threadId: 1 new conv: [0471 54 74 48] (tid 1)
08-28 20:56:50.489 E/Mms	 ( 3952): [188] Tried to add duplicate Conversation to Cache for threadId: 2 new conv: [0471 54 74 48] (tid 2)
08-28 20:56:50.509 E/Mms	 ( 3952): [1] Mms/conv

I wouldn't surprise me if the cause of the error is due to TelephonyProvider changes, but when that's fully patched the app won't even load for you.

Edited by H3ROS, 28 August 2013 - 07:35 PM.

  • 0
BNqXLPC.pnghIMMF2y.png
If you like my ROM's then please consider a donation. A lot of time and effort went into them. Thank you.

My blog website: codeshed.co.uk

#875
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,871 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Z3 Compact

Well, I'm confounded. Tried Tillaz's patch twice. The first time, I had simply flashed after restoring a backup (which should theoretically be fine, as it's from before any of H3ROS' patches were flashed). Same results as usual. For prosperity's sake, I tried again after a factory reset from recovery to get a clean install. More or less the same results (picture downloaded but not displayed), except Messaging behaved slightly differently. Rather than my received message appearing within the same window as the sent one, it began a new conversation. I doubt this matters; just found the behavioral difference a tad odd as the app setup shouldn't be any different.

I should note that the picture displays fine in the sent message. It's only the recipient message that shows nothing. As I've said, perhaps this is merely a result of sending a message to myself, and the app simply not bothering to show it twice.

I don't use MMS much (otherwise I wouldn't have to send myself messages ;) ), so it's not a big deal for me. I'm curious about the errors, but to be honest if I never checked my logcat or obsessively opened BetterBatteryStats, I doubt I'd notice anything wrong. Weird that everything works fine for Tillaz, at any rate. I may properly reinstall B03 later, if merely factory resetting isn't enough.

The following logcat is after the factory reset.


i never sent my self a picture message though, i got a friend to send one which worked fine.

are you sure its not saving because its already actually on your phone?

  • 0

#876
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,871 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Z3 Compact

Weird that everything works fine for Tillaz, at any rate. I may properly reinstall B03 later, if merely factory resetting isn't enough.


a factory reset wont be enough as it wont replace the original B03 framework (it just wipes data)

try this, its the full package and auto deletes the required folder for you (im going to push this via OTA as well)
http://www.solidfile...m/d/9a88ffca3f/

  • 0

#877
jackosterman

jackosterman

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 214 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus 5

i never sent my self a picture message though, i got a friend to send one which worked fine.

are you sure its not saving because its already actually on your phone?

That's entirely possible, as the "sender" messages do display the pictures properly.

Either way, it's a great ROM. I paid zero dollars and suffice to say, got more than my money's worth by the heap load. :)

  • 0

#878
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,871 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Z3 Compact
totally off topic i know... but wow
Google are selling the nexus 4 for as cheap as £159.99
https://play.google....4_16gb&hl=en_GB

£159.99 for the 8GB model
£199.99 for the 16GB model

just though some people here might be interested? not looking to start a discussion lol so just take it as it is :P

  • 0

#879
CrimsonCrap

CrimsonCrap

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 56 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300-0100
I have a few bugs that I would like to report.first of all the misplacement of the settings and clear notifications button and also a bug where the clear notifications button sometimes goes a little bit out of screen.I have attached a screenshot.Another bug I have noticed is that if I put the brightness on auto and put the phone on standby and then put it out of standby the brightness becomes maximum you should also note that in the display settings the brightness is shown as auto but it stays at maximum.I have to turn off auto brightness and turn it back on again to fix it.this doesn't happen with any other brightness options.

I am using a Huawei Ascend Y300-0100 open market.

Attached Files


Edited by CrimsonCrap, 28 August 2013 - 08:28 PM.

  • 0

#880
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,871 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Z3 Compact

I have a few bugs that I would like to report.first of all the misplacement of the settings and clear notifications button and also a bug where the clear notifications button sometimes goes a little bit out of screen.I have attached a screenshot.Another bug I have noticed is that if I put the brightness on auto and put the phone on standby and then put it out of standby the brightness becomes maximum. then I have to turn off auto brightness and turn it back on again to fix it.this doesn't happen with any other brightness options.

I am using a Huawei Ascend Y300-0100 open market.


yeah i will fix that in the next version, i actually changed that intently when messing around with the layout but thought i had reverted it
are you using B03?

  • 0




3 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 3 guests, 0 anonymous users