Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] FusionX Huawei Y300 v1.0 [B199] [Full HWA]


  • Please log in to reply
2575 replies to this topic

#1481
abhis3k

abhis3k

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kolkata
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300-100
  • Twitter:@iamabhisekhere

I'll begin this next post with apologies, as I know everyone's flashed 6.1 ages ago, and here I come reporting "bugs".

Tried running the 4.3 camera just now, and was immediately greeted with SystemUI stopping. The same camera ran fine on B03. I've renamed both the included camera and gallery (.bak), and have cleared dalvik and cache for prosperity's sake. The camera works fine, I should note, SystemUI just insists on closing.

I'll attach a logcat below, although I understand it's probably a little too late to be bringing these things up. And that's fine. :)

 

I did exactly the same. And I am running it successfully. I can tell you the steps that worked for me :

 

Way 1

 

1. Delete/Rename/Move Camera.apk and GalleryGoogle.apk from /system/app.

2. Add 4.3 camera apk to /system/app & change permissions to 644 root/root.

3. Clear Camera data from App Management.

4. Clear cache/davlik.

 

Way 2

 

1. Remove Camera.apk & GalleryGoogle.apk from B6.1 zip.

2. Add the 4.3 Camera App to B6.1 zip.

3. Flash the zip like a normal B6.1 app.

 

P.S. I normally add/remove few apks to zip before flashing e.g. GoBackup, MiFileExplorer, AdFree etc.


  • 0

#1482
TayoOnabule

TayoOnabule

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 406 posts

How can I install apex aluncher pro over the normal version included in this rom?

You can use ROM toolbox (off the play store) to remove the 'stock' apex launcher, then just install the pro version as usual.

  • 0

ROM: CM11 By Dazzozo

Launcher: Nova


#1483
CrimsonCrap

CrimsonCrap

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 56 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300-0100

You can use ROM toolbox (off the play store) to remove the 'stock' apex launcher, then just install the pro version as usual.


Or you could just use nobloat

  • 0

#1484
jackosterman

jackosterman

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 214 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus 5

[font='trebuchet ms']I did exactly the same. And I am running it successfully.

Thanks. I had followed similar steps, but after mulling over what could prompt a System UI crash, I realized it had to be the center clock option from Xblast tools. Unchecked that option; all working fine now.

  • 1

#1485
nikolastajic

nikolastajic

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Y300-100

Thanks a lot


Edited by nikolastajic, 08 October 2013 - 07:57 AM.

  • 0

#1486
nikolastajic

nikolastajic

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Y300-100

Or you could just use nobloat

 

You can use ROM toolbox (off the play store) to remove the 'stock' apex launcher, then just install the pro version as usual.

 

I removed the stock apex launcher, but now my android has no system and won't react in any way? What should I do now?


  • 0

#1487
CrimsonCrap

CrimsonCrap

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 56 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300-0100

I removed the stock apex launcher, but now my android has no system and won't react in any way? What should I do now?

Looks like you uninstalled the only launcher your system had and now it has nothing to boot into.I'm assuming you can just see the status bar with a black screen where the home screens should be?if so you then you need to flash a launcher through recovery or download a launcher from your Google account through a PC so it gets automatically downloaded on your phone.Now if your phone is behaving like I described above then flash this zip file through recovery or use the PC Google play method and hopefully your problem will be solved.Here is the link for a flashable go launcher that I used when I got myself stuck in a similar predicament.

https://www.dropbox....hzip system.zip

Good Luck :-)

Edited by CrimsonCrap, 08 October 2013 - 08:32 AM.

  • 0

#1488
talenat92

talenat92

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Devices:huawei g510

how can i set the maximum frequency of the procesor to be 1008?

i set it like that but it doesnt save .


  • 0

#1489
Tommy21

Tommy21

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 94 posts
Only camera included with this rom works for me,other cameras gave me only fc,is it possible to fix that?

  • 0

#1490
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,877 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Moto X

how can i set the maximum frequency of the procesor to be 1008?

i set it like that but it doesnt save .

 

you would need to change the governor to performance but your battery wont last very long...

if you just leave it as it is on ondemand it will use the higest frequency only when reqiured


  • 2

#1491
SH3H1

SH3H1

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,260 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Xiaomi Redmi 1S

you would need to change the governor to performance but your battery wont last very long...
if you just leave it as it is on ondemand it will use the higest frequency only when reqiured

What about the progress on 'AOSP rom based on B196'???

Edited by shahimo1, 08 October 2013 - 03:56 PM.

  • 0

#1492
Picvajzmen

Picvajzmen

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 105 posts
  • Devices:huawei ascend g510

i have read all posts in this thread and i have to say, Tillaz, you are a great guy, so helpfull and so kind, and that is for big respect, i'm impresed.

also, other people on this forum are real nice and helpfull, thank you all.  :)

 

i have just one problem with rom, i cannot add events-birthdays to my contacts in phonebook.when i tap add anothee field the contacts stop working. can someone help me with this please?   :mellow:

 

i'm using g510-0200, and some features from xposed framework dont realy work but i dont care for that.

 

thanks


Edited by Picvajzmen, 08 October 2013 - 05:02 PM.

  • 0

#1493
abhis3k

abhis3k

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kolkata
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300-100
  • Twitter:@iamabhisekhere

i have read all posts in this thread and i have to say, Tillaz, you are a great guy, so helpfull and so kind, and that is for big respect, i'm impresed.

also, other people on this forum are real nice and helpfull, thank you all.  :)

 

i have just one problem with rom, i cannot add events-birthdays to my contacts in phonebook.when i tap add anothee field the contacts stop working. can someone help me with this please?   :mellow:

 

i'm using g510-0200, and some features from xposed framework dont realy work but i dont care for that.

 

thanks

 

 

I am also very much interested in testing. Awaiting eagerly for it. I just signed up to say Thanks for the awesome work.

 

I would like to report a bug. Whenever I am trying to edit any contact, adding a new event field crashes the Contacts app. I have attached the logcats.

 

Same here. I have stumbled upon the same problem.


  • 0

#1494
katangus

katangus

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HUAWEY Y300-100
  • Twitter:@_katangus

Ciao, I'm new here.

 

Tillaz great work with the ROM

I'm using it for 3 days now.

 

I would like to report bug:

 

1)

Bluetooth connection with the car not working properly.

The car system is able to connect to the device + start the call.

But unfortunately both the in/out audio is not going through the car but still function within the phone.

Music audio streaming from mobile to the car is correctly working.

 

2)

Contact, not possible to add contact on the phone.

The only option available is to do it within the google account.

 

I'm ready to test any new ROMs :-)

Thanks


  • 0

#1495
Sansmx

Sansmx

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei ascend Y300-100

Hey guys, just a question. The CRT effect on the xposed framework is not working :( Is there a fix or is tillaz working on it? Thank you :)


  • 0

#1496
funtikar

funtikar

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300

just flashed..I love how much snappier it is to scroll in settings and not see the micro lag during launcher animations but theres a problem , I cant seem to find my laptop's Connectify wifi Hotspot but I can see my neighbours wifi hotspot(hardware), yeah it did find the hotspot when it was on stock...any idea?


Edited by funtikar, 08 October 2013 - 08:47 PM.

  • 0

#1497
big_bloke

big_bloke

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Devices:y300

Been using this rom since the 1st beta and it is great so much better than the stock rom that came with the phone.

 

Does anyone have issues watching stuff on iplayer?

 

It worked fine on stock but now it is very choppy, jerky and mostly unwatchable.

 

This is on wi-fi in case people suggest a poor 3g signal being the cause.

 

Thanks


  • 0

#1498
Gavstor

Gavstor

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 47 posts
  • Devices:huawei y300-0100

i've tried other roms and so far fusionx has di least bugz for me so far :) great work tillaz


  • 0

#1499
cdstack

cdstack

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Y300
Is this the last you update of fusion rom?

  • 0

#1500
talenat92

talenat92

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Devices:huawei g510

Is it possible to update the xposed framework and instal gravity box? :)

btw,great rom :)


  • 0




3 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 3 guests, 0 anonymous users