Jump to content


Photo

Please help me to fix my WI-FI

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
25 replies to this topic

#1
aimanmahir

aimanmahir

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
  • Devices:huawei G300
Hello ,, I have a Huawei G300 phone and I have a question about it ..


After I made a Root I noticed that when turning Wi-Fi on it takes about 30 seconds and then shows me an " Error" then when I press it again it works and communicates with the Internet Router!

What is the solution to this problem ???


  • 0

#2
Voxpop2011

Voxpop2011

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 404 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Devices:Vodafone Smart 4 mini
I too am experiencing post-root problems with my G510. It keeps dropping the connection and I have to turn off and turn on wi-fi. I am beginning to suspect that the root exploit has some 'instability' as this is the second time I have rooted with the same problems beginning to creep back.

  • 0

Due to a terrible miscalculation of scale the entire battle fleet was accidentally swallowed by a small dog. [Hitchhiker's guide to the gallery: Douglas Adams]

 

Badinternet.jpg


 


#3
sharkyo01

sharkyo01

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 286 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Walsall
  • Devices:Raised from the Dead G300 :P
What version of android you on? Also have you unlocked the phone if so how did you do it?

  • 0

#4
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,566 posts
  • Gender:Male

What version of android you on? Also have you unlocked the phone if so how did you do it?

I think this means have you unlocked the BOOTLOADER and if so how did you do it?

Basically you need to post a lot more info about what ROM is running on the phone and what unlocking/hacking steps you took to date.

  • 0

#5
george109

george109

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,106 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kent, England
  • Interests:Cycling, Tech and Canoeing
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S4 - GT-I9505
Have you tried wiping the cache and dalvik cache?

  • 0

Hello. I have an S4 now, and I hardly ever use MoDaCo now. 

Therefore you will receive no replies to any PMs

Please post in the forum instead. You will get more help there :)

:excl:A WARNING TO ALL G300 OWNERS! Please Read! (The Flash Memory Problem!) :excl:

Tutorial: How To (Officially) Unlock Your Bootloader! (The long way, but which definitely works)

Please, Do not use the HuaweiG300.com Tutorial on how to unlock your bootloader, it is better to unlock it officially with my tutorial!

Spoiler

My Device:

Huawei Ascend G300 (U8815) - Sold!

Samsung Galaxy S4 (Black) - The LTE Version - GT-I9505

(Ignore the links above (if there is one). It's a skimwords (advertising) link and nothing to do with me!)

The ROMS I have used:

Spoiler

Download Blink, a great app that controls the status LED on the G300!

Wait for 5 seconds and then click skip ad! Do not download anything in the ad window, that is not the app!

Did I help you?

If I did, Please press the rep_up1.png button, in the bottom right hand corner of my posts.

(If not, Press it anyway!)

If I really helped you, you could also donate to me. Thanks!  :) 


#6
aimanmahir

aimanmahir

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
  • Devices:huawei G300
I use GB 2.3.6 official ROM i did not inistalled any custom Rom before .. .. I bought the phone unloked ... when phone starts it givs me Huawei logo .. I cleared the cache and still same problem but i do not know what is the dalvik cache ! & how to clear it ?

  • 0

#7
george109

george109

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,106 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kent, England
  • Interests:Cycling, Tech and Canoeing
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S4 - GT-I9505

I use GB 2.3.6 official ROM i did not inistalled any custom Rom before .. .. I bought the phone unloked ... when phone starts it givs me Huawei logo .. I cleared the cache and still same problem but i do not know what is the dalvik cache ! & how to clear it ?

The dalvik cache is basically a list of things that apps need and depend on, it helps to clear it if you ever have problems.
Do you have CWM recovery?
To find out if you do, turn off the phone and take out the battery, wait 10 seconds and then put it back in and then hold the volume up key and then the power button, and keep holding it until you get to a screen, If you have the stock recovery, you should see a screen like this:Attached File  android-system-recovery1.png   10.86KB   5 downloads
The last option should be
Touchscreen Firmware Update
If it looks different, then you have a non stock recovery.
If you go to the animated boot screen, try again :)

If you have the stock recovery, then follow this guide on how to flash CWM.
Ignore the part after the :excl: symbols.
Now, go into mounts and storage, and then go to wipe Dalvik Cache.
Then scroll to Yes. Use the volume buttons to scroll and the home button to select.
Hope that helps :)

  • 0

Hello. I have an S4 now, and I hardly ever use MoDaCo now. 

Therefore you will receive no replies to any PMs

Please post in the forum instead. You will get more help there :)

:excl:A WARNING TO ALL G300 OWNERS! Please Read! (The Flash Memory Problem!) :excl:

Tutorial: How To (Officially) Unlock Your Bootloader! (The long way, but which definitely works)

Please, Do not use the HuaweiG300.com Tutorial on how to unlock your bootloader, it is better to unlock it officially with my tutorial!

Spoiler

My Device:

Huawei Ascend G300 (U8815) - Sold!

Samsung Galaxy S4 (Black) - The LTE Version - GT-I9505

(Ignore the links above (if there is one). It's a skimwords (advertising) link and nothing to do with me!)

The ROMS I have used:

Spoiler

Download Blink, a great app that controls the status LED on the G300!

Wait for 5 seconds and then click skip ad! Do not download anything in the ad window, that is not the app!

Did I help you?

If I did, Please press the rep_up1.png button, in the bottom right hand corner of my posts.

(If not, Press it anyway!)

If I really helped you, you could also donate to me. Thanks!  :) 


#8
aimanmahir

aimanmahir

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
  • Devices:huawei G300
Ok.. i have the stock recovery ... but there will be a problem if i installed CWM recovery ,,, this will void the phone warranty ! :(

I wonder if i can restore my stock recovery if i installed CWM ?

  • 0

#9
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,566 posts
  • Gender:Male

Ok.. i have the stock recovery ... but there will be a problem if i installed CWM recovery ,,, this will void the phone warranty ! :(

I wonder if i can restore my stock recovery if i installed CWM ?

Can't you always force restore stock B952 if necessary (e.g. you have to return the phone for some reason)?

http://www.huaweidev...softid=NDcwMjk=

  • 0

#10
aimanmahir

aimanmahir

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
  • Devices:huawei G300
But this link is for ICS not GB !

and i did not understand what you mean by stock B952 ?!

sorry but i am new with this phone :unsure:

  • 0

#11
u8815-15

u8815-15

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 76 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Playing with my g300(Perhaps a bit too much)
  • Devices:u8815-15

But this link is for ICS not GB !

and i did not understand what you mean by stock B952 ?!

sorry but i am new with this phone :unsure:

He means that this is the link that you will use incase something happens to your phone. This will reset everything on your phone to the default ICS or Android Icecreamsandwhich 4.0.

  • 0

New Here?? Having Reboots??? Unlock your bootloader officially

How to officially unlock bootloader : http://www.modaco.co...guide-included/

(Thanks to George)

+1 If I helped.

Have a nice day


#12
aimanmahir

aimanmahir

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
  • Devices:huawei G300
But when i bought the phone it was on android 2.3.6 Rom ,, and when i use this link to update it will make it android 4.0 !

so the question is : when update from GB to ICS manually in home is this voids the warranty ?



Also some says that the G300 using GB is smoother than using it with ICS and this makes me uncomfortable to upgrade !

  • 0

#13
u8815-15

u8815-15

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 76 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Playing with my g300(Perhaps a bit too much)
  • Devices:u8815-15
http://www.modaco.co...15u8818/<br />Some don't work, but look for the link to your location

  • 0

New Here?? Having Reboots??? Unlock your bootloader officially

How to officially unlock bootloader : http://www.modaco.co...guide-included/

(Thanks to George)

+1 If I helped.

Have a nice day


#14
u8815-15

u8815-15

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 76 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Playing with my g300(Perhaps a bit too much)
  • Devices:u8815-15

  • 0

New Here?? Having Reboots??? Unlock your bootloader officially

How to officially unlock bootloader : http://www.modaco.co...guide-included/

(Thanks to George)

+1 If I helped.

Have a nice day


#15
u8815-15

u8815-15

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 76 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Playing with my g300(Perhaps a bit too much)
  • Devices:u8815-15
Really you could have searched this yourself lol but here you go anyway: http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1928012

  • 0

New Here?? Having Reboots??? Unlock your bootloader officially

How to officially unlock bootloader : http://www.modaco.co...guide-included/

(Thanks to George)

+1 If I helped.

Have a nice day


#16
u8815-15

u8815-15

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 76 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Playing with my g300(Perhaps a bit too much)
  • Devices:u8815-15
http://forum.gsmhost...5-12-a-1481290/
Scroll down to u8815/u8818

http://www.huaweidev...&productId=3940
http://madmodder.co....rmware-list.htm
http://www.huaweidev...port/Downloads/

should have put all these together in one post (another stupid mistake by me..)

Edited by u8815-15, 04 August 2013 - 05:57 AM.

  • 0

New Here?? Having Reboots??? Unlock your bootloader officially

How to officially unlock bootloader : http://www.modaco.co...guide-included/

(Thanks to George)

+1 If I helped.

Have a nice day


#17
george109

george109

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,106 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kent, England
  • Interests:Cycling, Tech and Canoeing
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S4 - GT-I9505

But when i bought the phone it was on android 2.3.6 Rom ,, and when i use this link to update it will make it android 4.0 !

so the question is : when update from GB to ICS manually in home is this voids the warranty ?



Also some says that the G300 using GB is smoother than using it with ICS and this makes me uncomfortable to upgrade !

It will not void the warranty, as it is an official stock ROM. Also you can always downgrade to Gingerbread again after you upgrade.

  • 0

Hello. I have an S4 now, and I hardly ever use MoDaCo now. 

Therefore you will receive no replies to any PMs

Please post in the forum instead. You will get more help there :)

:excl:A WARNING TO ALL G300 OWNERS! Please Read! (The Flash Memory Problem!) :excl:

Tutorial: How To (Officially) Unlock Your Bootloader! (The long way, but which definitely works)

Please, Do not use the HuaweiG300.com Tutorial on how to unlock your bootloader, it is better to unlock it officially with my tutorial!

Spoiler

My Device:

Huawei Ascend G300 (U8815) - Sold!

Samsung Galaxy S4 (Black) - The LTE Version - GT-I9505

(Ignore the links above (if there is one). It's a skimwords (advertising) link and nothing to do with me!)

The ROMS I have used:

Spoiler

Download Blink, a great app that controls the status LED on the G300!

Wait for 5 seconds and then click skip ad! Do not download anything in the ad window, that is not the app!

Did I help you?

If I did, Please press the rep_up1.png button, in the bottom right hand corner of my posts.

(If not, Press it anyway!)

If I really helped you, you could also donate to me. Thanks!  :) 


#18
aimanmahir

aimanmahir

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
  • Devices:huawei G300
Thank you for your help and the usefull links friends ,,,
but i did not understand what does B883 or B886 means ?


Do you know where to get official android 2.3.x Roms for G300 ? Especially that I live in the middle east not europe. I saw many of 2.3.x roms but it was for UK versions or spain or.... or ... !

  • 0

#19
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,566 posts
  • Gender:Male
BXXX are the version numbers of Huawei stock ROMs.
B8XX ROMs are Gingerbread 2.3.* ROMs.
B9XX ROMs are Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0.* ROMs.

If you want GB then why not use AtomicMod?

http://www.modaco.co...baseband-gbics/

However you can get several different stock ROMs (either original update.app packages or CWM/TWRP repack ZIPs) from this forum and elsewhere if you search/Google.

The "UK" version of a stock ROM may also support other languages - I'm not sure.

Edit: not sure if this list (e.g. "unbranded" stock GB) is of any use?

http://huaweig300.co...oms-stock-roms/

Hope this helps,

Edited by dalyer, 04 August 2013 - 09:12 PM.

  • 0

#20
aimanmahir

aimanmahir

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
  • Devices:huawei G300
Yes sure it helps .... now what is the best for me to fix my wi-fi is it :

1-install CWM recovery ?

or

2-install a Gingerbread stock Rom ?

& if i installed stock rom it will be un-rooted ... & when i do the root the same problem could occur again !

Edited by aimanmahir, 05 August 2013 - 08:30 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users