Jump to content


Photo

[JB] [4.3.1] CyanogenMod 10.2 [ROM]


1195 replies to this topic

#1181
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,889 posts
  • Gender:Male

Hi dazzozo, check the integration with google keyboard i cant put it on system and video decoding.
Also ckeck wat is making so must waste of cpu and ram and, PLEASE, go back to weekly updates.
This rom is the best.
Thanks

 

He wont go back to weekly updates as that stalls ROM builds of kitkat for the g300 and some other devices. This is old anyway.


  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#1182
joandrade

joandrade

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 124 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@0xJoao

He wont go back to weekly updates as that stalls ROM builds of kitkat for the g300 and some other devices. This is old anyway.

 

Nah, it really doesn't. They were built on friday afternoons, and nightlies are built starting at midnight. it's just old, I don't think it's being updated anymore, anyway, I checked the cm-10.2 branch of some of their repos.


  • 0
If I helped you, hit the green rep button. :)

#1183
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,889 posts
  • Gender:Male

Nah, it really doesn't. They were built on friday afternoons, and nightlies are built starting at midnight. it's just old, I don't think it's being updated anymore, anyway, I checked the cm-10.2 branch of some of their repos.

 

Ah alright, thanks for clearing that up.


  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#1184
pejicgoran

pejicgoran

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 181 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kula,Serbia
  • Devices:huawei g300,huawei u8110
  • Twitter:@GoranPejic1
I try new update 01.05.2014 and still same problem with videoplayback and youtube hg.

  • 0

#1185
tiagosantos88

tiagosantos88

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:huawei ascend g300
Try update 20140601 and video decoding still pretty poor, i think this is the best cm rom for our phone because aint got no bugs like green camera sd switch pair and the only thing that keep's me from staying in this rom is the video decoding because i use youtube alot...
Is daz still working on this ROM?? I wish he is!!!

  • 0

#1186
mogyojovaj

mogyojovaj

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300

I'm pretty sure that this was asked before, and sorry for asking again, but when I try to create a mount script with link2sd, I get "mount script cannot be created" errors, such as "can't umount /data/sdext2". I used link2sd for years, but I don’t know what to do with that. As I think, umount is just a misspell, and when I check the storage info it confuses me. external storage is the size of the internal, external sd is the 768MB internal memory... Does this rom even support link2sd?

 

 


  • 0

#1187
arquillos

arquillos

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Madrid
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Hi!

   started using it and beside the "google+" problem everithing it´s working.

 

   Nice ROM.


Edited by arquillos, 15 September 2014 - 04:05 AM.

  • 0

#1188
Namaru

Namaru

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend g300
I have tried to install this ROM a couple of times now using the CWM recovery and I always get the same error when flashing: (Status 7).

Can anyone help me?

  • 0

#1189
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,350 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin, Ireland
  • Devices:Haier W910, Coolpad F1 8297W

Do you have a G300 and not some other variant?

Is the ROM download intact?

Are you using the latest CWM?


Edited by dalyer, 17 October 2014 - 11:53 PM.

  • 0

#1190
Namaru

Namaru

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend g300
Yes, I have a G300. The ROM is intacta and the recovery is the one that Dazz recomended in the first post of this thread.

I don't know why it doesn't work.

Any more ideas?

Ps: I have unlocked the bootloader officially and I have been changing ROMs for over a year now. So it isn't new for me.

  • 0

#1191
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,350 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin, Ireland
  • Devices:Haier W910, Coolpad F1 8297W

Try a clean reinstall?


  • 0

#1192
Namaru

Namaru

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend g300

How do I do that?

 

I am using CM11 at the moment: Does that have anything to do?


  • 0

#1193
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,350 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin, Ireland
  • Devices:Haier W910, Coolpad F1 8297W

I'm surprised you have to ask if you say that you have installed custom recoveries and ROMs before.

Anyway you get the ROM ZIP again, make sure it's intact then install it via CWM (or TWRP) making sure to do the necessary wipes and formats outlined in the ROM installation instructions.

Regardless of these instructions I normally wipe/format everything before installing.

Some ROM installations also require certain wipes AFTER installation.

Hope this helps


  • 0

#1194
Namaru

Namaru

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend g300

I'm surprised you have to ask if you say that you have installed custom recoveries and ROMs before.

Anyway you get the ROM ZIP again, make sure it's intact then install it via CWM (or TWRP) making sure to do the necessary wipes and formats outlined in the ROM installation instructions.

Regardless of these instructions I normally wipe/format everything before installing.

Some ROM installations also require certain wipes AFTER installation.

Hope this helps

 

I was just asking to make sure I do it right. YES, THAT is what I have always done. It doesn't work. I don't know what else to do. :/


  • 0

#1195
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,350 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin, Ireland
  • Devices:Haier W910, Coolpad F1 8297W

If the ROM download is intact, you are using a recent CWM/TWRP, your sdcard is reliable/intact and you are doing all relevant wipes/formats then I don't know why it doesn't work.

Maybe search the forum for other reports of "Status 7" errors when flashing in case there's anything useful there.

I generally use Google rather than the site's own search as the latter is not reliable in my experience.


Edited by dalyer, 19 October 2014 - 02:20 PM.

  • 1

#1196
Namaru

Namaru

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend g300

That's what I will do :) Thanks a lot


  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users