Jump to content


Photo

MIUI V5 C8813 doesn't install


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1
Simbox97

Simbox97

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 42 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G510
Hey guys. On the official MIUI's forum i found a MIUI V5 unofficial for our Ascend G510.
http://en.miui.com/t...d-2651-1-1.html
There is the ROM for Huawei C8813, but when I start recovery and install it the process fails. Do you can install it?
I hope that this is the correct forum :P
Thank you a lot.

  • 0

#2
bogdanwp

bogdanwp

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 245 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Constanta , Romania
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300
Uhm ... i`m not sure because i have an Y300 but i think G510 is U8951 not C8813 but please correct me if i`m wrong , trying to learn :D

Edited by bogdanwp, 08 September 2013 - 08:07 PM.

  • 0

"Be the change you want to see in the world"


#3
Simbox97

Simbox97

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 42 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G510
Surfing in the net I found something. You're right, but C8813 has the same hardware specs.... someone can help us? :)

  • 0

#4
bogdanwp

bogdanwp

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 245 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Constanta , Romania
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300
Yes i just did some research and it seems C8813 appears on HTCMania as G510 , also i saw it as U8951 on official LeWa and also on google if you do a search.

  • 0

"Be the change you want to see in the world"


#5
ZolaIII

ZolaIII

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 881 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Y300-100
You are correct! The C8813 is based on differed soc MSM8625 basically only the modem is different bat don't try to install it you will brick the phone!
This can be used as the base for moding to our models!
If not all reedy used the Google's translation of Spanish is to put it best way poor.

Edited by ZolaIII, 08 September 2013 - 08:23 PM.

  • 0

#6
bogdanwp

bogdanwp

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 245 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Constanta , Romania
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300
Yeah ... luckily for me i understand a little , Spanish being a romance language like mine and all . Well , back to the point , i understand MIUI v5 is barely on the edge of hardware requirements for our phone but who knows. I really love these Chinese roms maybe our forum will have them all like G300 has Miui/Lewa/Baidu/Shendu/Joyos/Mokee/Flyme :D ...

  • 0

"Be the change you want to see in the world"


#7
joba69

joba69

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 133 posts

Yeah ... luckily for me i understand a little , Spanish being a romance language like mine and all . Well , back to the point , i understand MIUI v5 is barely on the edge of hardware requirements for our phone but who knows. I really love these Chinese roms maybe our forum will have them all like G300 has Miui/Lewa/Baidu/Shendu/Joyos/Mokee/Flyme :D ...


Hi .. use this rom: http://translate.goo...ad.php?t=570560

works very well with g510. if you would like to switch back from rom above to stock, u have to install europen baseband

  • 0

#8
ZolaIII

ZolaIII

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 881 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Y300-100
Wrong link!

  • 0

#9
bogdanwp

bogdanwp

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 245 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Constanta , Romania
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300
So the MiUi V5 from HTCMania can be flashed on Y300 ? Did anybody try ?
Here is the link
http://www.htcmania....ad.php?t=677951


Edit: Yes it can , works smooth , has some problems after the first call you make you can`t make any more calls. I didn`t try changing the baseband , for some reason i don`t like doing that :P

Edited by bogdanwp, 10 September 2013 - 01:21 PM.

  • 0

"Be the change you want to see in the world"





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users