Jump to content


Photo

[ GB ] B895-slim-v7 Multibaseband


  • Please log in to reply
140 replies to this topic

#21
Dovahpig

Dovahpig

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 286 posts
  • Devices:Telenor Touch Plus

No, I ment that really stock, without percentages.

This ROM is really awesome and fast, maybe I can now play Candy Crush Saga without crashes. :P

Still, I miss ability to take screenshots.

Dont know about Candy thingy but Real Racing 3 works smooth :) and it was unplayable on B952/JB roms.

Edited by Dovahpig, 09 September 2013 - 02:55 PM.

  • 0

#22
yaqh

yaqh

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 948 posts
  • Devices:huawei
is there way to add/change toggles as this one dosnt have sound control

  • 0

#23
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,153 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin, Ireland
  • Devices:Haier W910, Coolpad F1 8297W

I think you worry too much :D

I know - I do.... :blush:
But since I get 3G reboots on ICS/JB with my current (unofficially unlocked) bootloader I wonder if I will also get them on GB if I don't first do an official unlock?
Or is that unofficially unlocked bootloader simply an original copy of the GB bootloader so the problem won't happen on GB?
If anybody can advise I'd appreciate it. Thanks.

Edited by dalyer, 09 September 2013 - 03:09 PM.

  • 0

#24
Tatoro

Tatoro

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@Tatoro

Dont know about Candy thingy but Real Racing 3 works smooth :) and it was unplayable on B952/JB roms.

Yeah, Candy Crush works ^^ On Slim-B952 it was also unplayable, crashed like... always.

I can life without taking screenshots, and imo not so good UI, because now my phone works way it should.

  • 0

#25
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,153 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin, Ireland
  • Devices:Haier W910, Coolpad F1 8297W
For those who want to take screenshots what about an app such as this:

https://play.google....eenshotultimate

or Airdroid if you have a computer available when taking the pics?

  • 0

#26
dus40

dus40

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 192 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:huawei g300

My bootloader is also unofficially unlocked. I have tried 2-3 times the Huawei website method to get my unlock code, but they never replied. Strangely, till today I have used many ICS/JB ROMs on this unofficially unlocked bootloader but i have NEVER experienced 3G reboots, etc. till today. :blink:

Same here, ask official huawei site to get my unlock code, no answer till today (since many weeks). I have used many roms (GB JB) with no reboots since i use this bootloader :
http://www.modaco.co...issue-released/
Before i used this bootloader, i have tried an older one, and constat some reboot but this one seems to fix for me.
Actually i use slim v13 (ICS B952), i tried b895 slim v7 and didn't find it faster than ics slim v13...

  • 0

#27
radek666

radek666

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Hi Guys!

Is there a way to install stock battery icons (without percentage)? And a quick drop panel where I can turn on wifi, enable data, gps etc?

  • 0

#28
bladebuddy

bladebuddy

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 955 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:All things outdoors , family and phone
  • Devices:zte blade + Huawei Ascend G300

For those who want to take screenshots what about an app such as this:

https://play.google....eenshotultimate

or Airdroid if you have a computer available when taking the pics?


Voulume down pressed together with power button use to capture screen shots is that disabled dude to GB baesband? .:blink:

Edited by bladebuddy, 09 September 2013 - 05:42 PM.

  • 0
Biohazard

#29
rob4x4

rob4x4

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 326 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:GPS off
  • Devices:Nexus 4,Tesco Hudl
Is there an option to reboot to recovery? Can't seem to find one. Also how do you enable the overclocking? No Frills Overclocking app says its not compatible.

  • 0

#30
dinamo1975

dinamo1975

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 234 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bucharest, Romania
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

No, I ment that really stock, without percentages.

This ROM is really awesome and fast, maybe I can now play Candy Crush Saga without crashes. :P

Still, I miss ability to take screenshots.

..if you want "battery" like in ICS, here is: http://www.solidfile...m/d/bcdc4050e5/

Edited by dinamo1975, 09 September 2013 - 07:06 PM.

  • 0

#31
rob4x4

rob4x4

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 326 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:GPS off
  • Devices:Nexus 4,Tesco Hudl

Is there an option to reboot to recovery? Can't seem to find one. Also how do you enable the overclocking? No Frills Overclocking app says its not compatible.


No Frills Overclocking is working now. I think Play Store needed some time to catch up with changes.

  • 0

#32
billyboy2468

billyboy2468

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
good rom,just had a random reboot,i had went back to gb,rooted and unlocked bootloader,pity!

  • 0

#33
Tentmaster

Tentmaster

    Enthusiast

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPip
  • 182 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Hauwei Ascend G 300
Volume of musical ringtone is very low even at max volume. I installed Volume Plus, but it forecloses. Any way to make Volume of ringtone better?.

  • 1

#34
sebag2

sebag2

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei U8815
so far everything works. baseband 2030, officialy unlocked. too bad that overclocking is not there for this baseband :(

  • 0

#35
phyllocrania

phyllocrania

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 149 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

Same here, ask official huawei site to get my unlock code, no answer till today (since many weeks). I have used many roms (GB JB) with no reboots since i use this bootloader :
http://www.modaco.co...issue-released/
Before i used this bootloader, i have tried an older one, and constat some reboot but this one seems to fix for me.
Actually i use slim v13 (ICS B952), i tried b895 slim v7 and didn't find it faster than ics slim v13...

Using it for last 10 hours or so. I find it faster and smoother than Slim v13.

  • 0

#36
phyllocrania

phyllocrania

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 149 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Guess this ROM does not have "deep sleep". Slept while phone battery was at 50%, woke up to 14%. :(

  • 0

#37
Dovahpig

Dovahpig

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 286 posts
  • Devices:Telenor Touch Plus
^for me its fine. No % drained over night. Maybe some app is draining the battery?

  • 0

#38
phyllocrania

phyllocrania

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 149 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
I only had opera mini and Twitter for Android installed. Auto sync was off too. No idea what's the matter then.

  • 0

#39
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,153 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin, Ireland
  • Devices:Haier W910, Coolpad F1 8297W
BetterBatteryStats and CPU Spy can be useful for spotting apps that a draining the batter (e.g. due to wakelocks).

  • 0

#40
luunatiq

luunatiq

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 42 posts
  • Devices:huawei ascend g300

Volume of musical ringtone is very low even at max volume. I installed Volume Plus, but it forecloses. Any way to make Volume of ringtone better?.


for that you have to modify in build.prop ro.config.ringtone_vol_adjust=true to ro.config.ringtone_vol_adjust=false and then save!

  • 0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users