Jump to content


Photo

[DEV][ROM] CyanogenMod 10.2 (Android 4.3.1) for ZTE V9

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
77 replies to this topic

#41
naifah

naifah

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 74 posts

sure. kitkat - why not - it's not like I have anything else to do... :)
maybe with omnirom?

i think u is the only one right now,one and only?:lol:

  • 0

#42
faji

faji

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Greece
  • Devices:ZTE V9

i think u is the only one right now,one and only? :lol:

Many people seem unhappy with the turn of CM to form a company.

 

----------------------------------------------------

 

Downloaded the new version now :)

 

It fells slow until now :( unforunatelly I wiped all my data so it'll take time to restore them and have a better look.


Edited by faji, 17 October 2013 - 08:35 PM.

  • 0

#43
SixFtHick

SixFtHick

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:ZTE V9, ZTE T22, Huawei U8510

assert failed: getprop("ro.product.device") == "v9" || getprop("ro.build.product") == "v9"
E: Error in /sdcard/cm-10.2-20131015-PenguinKANG-v9.zip
(Status 7)
Installation Aborted

 

it happened when i flashed the ROM, why?

 

I'm using cm10.1 before.

Getting the same error.. even when doing a clean install.  Not sure why (I'm a bit of a noob when it comes to this stuff).


  • 0

#44
naifah

naifah

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 74 posts

Many people seem unhappy with the turn of CM to form a company.

----------------------------------------------------

Downloaded the new version now :)

It fells slow until now :( unforunatelly I wiped all my data so it'll take time to restore them and have a better look.

i prefer 4.2.2 this time bro,very familiar for me..^_^

  • 0

#45
faji

faji

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Greece
  • Devices:ZTE V9

i prefer 4.2.2 this time bro,very familiar for me.. ^_^

I prefer 4.3  :) has a better bluetooth stack!!! (better sound quality and faster connection than previous ROM's).

 

I assume that my low speed problems are due to a recent change of a larger but slower micro SD.

 

Has anyone used a UHS micro SD with V9 yet?


  • 0

#46
faji

faji

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Greece
  • Devices:ZTE V9

Getting the same error.. even when doing a clean install.  Not sure why (I'm a bit of a noob when it comes to this stuff).

 

Found this previous post.

 

probably your /system partition isn't >= 220MB.

less likely, maybe your CWM is too old.

 

usually it means you have the wrong CWM recovery installed on the phone.
the variables above are set in recovery and are checked by the rom before installing to make sure that the phone matches the rom.

what is your cwm version?

if you have adb setup then
adb shell
getprop | grep product
and amongst those listed you should see the two above are set to 'v9' by your recovery image.

also, the zip name above doesn't match the zip I uploaded - have you modified the zip? in which case all bets are off :)


Edited by faji, 18 October 2013 - 07:19 AM.

  • 0

#47
SixFtHick

SixFtHick

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:ZTE V9, ZTE T22, Huawei U8510

probably your /system partition isn't >= 220MB.
less likely, maybe your CWM is too old.

That is exactly it (a bit embarrassed that I didn't notice this). My /system partition is only 136 Mb.

Next question is probably another noob one; it is possible to resize the /system partition?

  • 0

#48
faji

faji

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Greece
  • Devices:ZTE V9

That is exactly it (a bit embarrassed that I didn't notice this). My /system partition is only 136 Mb.

Next question is probably another noob one; it is possible to resize the /system partition?

Take a look here (read carefully): http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1171531

 

Hope it works for you :)  (I haven't tried this my self)


Edited by faji, 19 October 2013 - 02:42 PM.

  • 0

#49
Morfiy_by

Morfiy_by

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
  • Devices:ZTE V9 Lite

That is exactly it (a bit embarrassed that I didn't notice this). My /system partition is only 136 Mb.
Next question is probably another noob one; it is possible to resize the /system partition?


the simplest method, is installation of official android 2.2 in date cable, only this way it is possible to return the correct marking

before it can be backup

  • 0

#50
ByeuWecare

ByeuWecare

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Semarang, Indonesia
  • Devices:ZTE V9
  • Twitter:@ByeuWecare

I'm not sure if my cwm is updated.

Please give me the download link for the latest cwm :)

 

I checked the system partition. 220mb. yeah :D


Edited by ByeuWecare, 23 October 2013 - 02:17 PM.

  • 0

#51
naifah

naifah

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 74 posts
Why bbm app is not compatible for our v9?because arm 6?or...?

  • 0

#52
PlaguedByPenguins

PlaguedByPenguins

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 107 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canberra, Australia
  • Devices:ZTE V9

I'm not sure if my cwm is updated.
Please give me the download link for the latest cwm :)

there is now a link to my 6.0.3.2 cwm in the first post.


  • 1

#53
mufidfathul

mufidfathul

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Devices:ZTE V9

That is exactly it (a bit embarrassed that I didn't notice this). My /system partition is only 136 Mb.

Next question is probably another noob one; it is possible to resize the /system partition?

i Think many users face same problem (becuse of stock froyo), they don't realize that this rom need more space for system and internal memory. So...dear PlaguedByPenguins can you make TPT for zte v9 that we easely resize partiition without flashing via computer (like what doing by OPTUS).


  • 0

#54
PlaguedByPenguins

PlaguedByPenguins

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 107 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canberra, Australia
  • Devices:ZTE V9

first post has been updated with a new rom - 20131029.
the main change is that live wallpapers now work 'cos I fixed all the hard-coded armv7 stupidness in libbcc/llmv/slang/renderscript etc.
 
this is probably the last feature missing in these JB roms that's (relatively) easily recoverable from the cm7 days. AFAIK the rest of our missing functionality (gestures, voice search, ancient kernel) are nearly intractable due to armv7-only binary libs... although I do hold out some hope one day for a 3.x kernel with freedreno for a2xx - but even then the binary blob ar6000 wifi may still be a show stopper.
 
anyway, for now: once more you can enjoy maple leafs (go leafies!) splashing down, unreadable clocks, several spinning galaxies, and grass waving with a realistic looking turbulence spectrum.


  • 1

#55
gusper

gusper

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:zte v9

the simplest method, is installation of official android 2.2 in date cable, only this way it is possible to return the correct marking

 

I have tried many of the possible options

basically I can't reload 2.2 as the optus loader doesn't recognize the tablet.

I have been holding just the minus button to enter FTM as I was told that even though clockwork is visible FTM is active, is this correct?

 

Can any one give me some more specific instructions?

 

system 136MB

cyanogen 2.3.7


  • 0

#56
mitchiti

mitchiti

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Thanks PBP - love this ROM, only problem is I'm constantly stuck with "insufficient memory" for installing apps.  I've tried Mounts2SD and Link2SD, but both end up running out of room fairly quickly.  Anyone found a better solution?


  • 0

#57
faji

faji

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Greece
  • Devices:ZTE V9
@ mitchiti Do try the int2ext solution. I use it my self and it's working fine.

Edited by faji, 13 November 2013 - 08:54 AM.

  • 0

#58
mitchiti

mitchiti

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Thanks faji!  Worked perfectly.  I think the other ones leave data on the internal memory which was still filling up.


  • 0

#59
faji

faji

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Greece
  • Devices:ZTE V9

:)


  • 0

#60
Morfiy_by

Morfiy_by

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
  • Devices:ZTE V9 Lite
gusper, If instead of FTM CWM, this same is set. You load recovery and you connect tablet to the PC, and on it drivers shall be preset. It is desirable to have OS Windows XP.

mitchiti, There is a method of extension of memory with simlink and script sd-ext. Int2ext noticeably reduces system performance for me. Here link to the instruction on mount Ext partition.
http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1971689
I hope how to create it through recovery you know?
After successful assembling, it is necessary to transfer data/app and data/dalvik-cache to created partition, the instruction I will write later, it is necessary to translate from Russian.

Edited by Morfiy_by, 14 November 2013 - 05:28 AM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users