Jump to content


Photo

[DEV][MOD][TOOL] ACERTool v4 [UPDATED]

* * * * * 2 votes

  • Please log in to reply
94 replies to this topic

#1
razvankim

razvankim

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 409 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sibiu
  • Interests:Developing
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy SIII I9300
  • Twitter:@none

Posted Image


Download:


Download V4 - DROPBOX
Download V4 - MediaFire


Outdated


0.3[Mirror]
0.3

0.2
0.1

Changelog

0.4
@ Fix Root
@ Same root process for 4.1.2 and 4.0.4 via sd-card.
@ Boot TWRP
@ Unlock bootloader -all FW
@ other(battery %+navbar size)
@ Recovery flash for ORGROD/MOBISTAR
@ Root without sd-card for 4.1.2 and 4.0.4
@ Flash kernel
@ Flash recovery
@ Reboot Recovery
@ Reboot bootloader
@ Bin FW flash


0.3


@ JB 4.1.2 Support
@ EN language
@ More firmware for download
@ ICS transparent status bar(vache)
@ Battery %
@ other

0.1


First version


ALL THINGS YOU CAN FIND ON ACERBLOG :



@A427- battery % =(battery percentage). For stock 4.1.2 ROM(stock)-show how much battery you have in percentages; Flash via TWRP/CWM;

navbar size:(stock 4.1.2) Make bottom bar, black, smaller(depends on what size you choose):
Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

Also, you can find tutorials such as:
Sim Unlock
UNLOCK BOOTLOADER
ROOT withhout memory card for 4.0.4 and 4.1.2;
Install Recovery.
Install -- custom rom;
resoft
Resoft(with/without microsd card-only for some phones)
Install Busybox
Delete bloatware.

And much more...


http://acercloudmobile.blogspot.ro

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ALL CREDITS GO TO THE CREATOR OF TOOL ( Anghel aka srsdani@modaco)

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Edited by razvankim, 11 September 2013 - 05:50 PM.

  • 2
Cheers | Hit THANKS if I helped you.
razvankim@MoDaCo

#2
sorinake13

sorinake13

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:Romania, Galati
  • Devices:S500
EN : I used both versions of the tool ( 0.3 & 0.4 )...very stable and easy to use :)

RO : Am utilizat ambele versiuni ( 0.3 si 0.4 )...foarte stabile si usor de utilizat :)

Edited by sorinake13, 11 September 2013 - 11:45 AM.

  • 0

#3
razvankim

razvankim

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 409 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sibiu
  • Interests:Developing
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy SIII I9300
  • Twitter:@none
EN : Yes..this tool is amazing . All credits go to the creator!

RO: Da.. este foarte tare utilitara asta. Toate multumirile creatorului !

  • 0
Cheers | Hit THANKS if I helped you.
razvankim@MoDaCo

#4
A427

A427

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 58 posts
  • Devices:Acer CloudMobile
Can you tell us more about the "@ other(battery %+navbar size)"? What does it change exactly? Any screenshot to show us?
Thx

Edited by A427, 11 September 2013 - 12:13 PM.

  • 0

#5
srsdani

srsdani

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 47 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Galati
  • Devices:AcerS500+Nokia101
@razvankim -thanks. I do not have time to post here.
@A427- battery % =(battery percentage). For stock 4.1.2 ROM(stock)-show how much battery you have in percentages; Flash via TWRP/CWM;
navbar size:(stock 4.1.2) Make bottom bar, black, smaller(depends on what size you choose):
Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

Also, you can find tutorials such as:
Sim Unlock
UNLOCK BOOTLOADER
ROOT withhout memory card for 4.0.4 and 4.1.2;
Install Recovery.
Install -- custom rom;
resoft
Resoft(with/without microsd card-only for some phones)
Install Busybox
Delete bloatware.

And much more...
And very important, if you have any questions, add a comment in English.

Edited by srsdani, 11 September 2013 - 03:05 PM.

  • 1

#6
razvankim

razvankim

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 409 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sibiu
  • Interests:Developing
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy SIII I9300
  • Twitter:@none
If you have any questions please type them here or PM me! I will help you with anything you need to know about Acer CM S500!

@About AcerTOOL you can PM me[razvankim] or srsdani

Edited by razvankim, 11 September 2013 - 05:55 PM.

  • 0
Cheers | Hit THANKS if I helped you.
razvankim@MoDaCo

#7
Giuseppemichele

Giuseppemichele

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:Acer liquid metal
hello to all. I'm no expert of CloudMobile and I have many doubts. I have the official 4.1.2 and when I run the procedure for obtaining permission to root the phone I was slowed down. and some applications ask me to update busybox but I can not.
how should I do? with this tool can do all the actions without lock my phone? Thanks to all and sorry for my bad English. hello to all from Italy

ciao a tutti. non sono esperto di cloudmobile ed ho tanti dubbi. ho la 4.1.2 ufficiale e da quando ho eseguito la procedura per ottenere i permessi di root il telefono mi si è rallentato. ed alcune applicazioni mi chiedono di aggiornare busybox ma non ci riesco.
come devo fare? con questo tool posso fare tutte le azioni senza bloccare il mio telefono ? grazie a tutti e scusate per il mio pessimo inglese. ciao a tutti dall'italia

Edited by Giuseppemichele, 13 September 2013 - 04:00 PM.

  • 0

#8
srsdani

srsdani

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 47 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Galati
  • Devices:AcerS500+Nokia101
Here, try this
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cRChf-QWbT4
For busybox, use reboot rw sytem from tool. After that, install busybox. Instructions(in romanian). Use translate. Click.

Edited by srsdani, 13 September 2013 - 04:36 PM.

  • 0

#9
Spacecaker

Spacecaker

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 488 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer S500 CloudMobile

Here, try this
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cRChf-QWbT4
For busybox, use reboot rw sytem from tool. After that, install busybox. Instructions(in romanian). Use translate. Click.

can you also make video on how to restore to stock with ADT and such ?

or thsi is made by someone else ?

  • 0

#10
Giuseppemichele

Giuseppemichele

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:Acer liquid metal
thanks for the reply :) I wonder if all those operations that can be performed with this tool are compatible with the official firmware: D I should also unlock the bootloader? the cpu is -3

  • 0

#11
srsdani

srsdani

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 47 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Galati
  • Devices:AcerS500+Nokia101

can you also make video on how to restore to stock with ADT and such ?

or thsi is made by someone else ?

You mean this?
http://bit.ly/1821ImO (I can not add two clips in a reply)
It's made ​​by me.
Check blog for more tutorials!!!
You can unlock bootlaoder via tool(option 20- then option 3)(in video, option 20- then option 1-for Orange Romania). Video is for Orange Romania, but only language for instructions are different.
[url="."]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qjikNamHr8E[/url]

Edited by srsdani, 13 September 2013 - 07:26 PM.

  • 1

#12
Spacecaker

Spacecaker

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 488 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer S500 CloudMobile
ah ok so it also has the ww_gen1
Acer_AV051_S500_1.063.00_WW_GEN1 zip file ?

i have slow speed so downloading 500 Mb takes long time now :P

thanks

  • 0

#13
Giuseppemichele

Giuseppemichele

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:Acer liquid metal
grazie ancora :D ho ancora un dubbio e scusate per le molteplici domande ma ho il cloud da sole 2 settimane . volevo sapere se con questa versione OS_Acer_AV051.S500.RV04RC09.WW.GEN1_A41J_A ho bisogno di sbloccare il bootloader ?

thanks again: D I still have a question and sorry for the many questions but I have only 2 weeks from the cloud. I wanted to know if with this version OS_Acer_AV051.S500.RV04RC09.WW.GEN1_A41J_A i need to unlock the bootloader?

Edited by Giuseppemichele, 13 September 2013 - 08:13 PM.

  • 0

#14
srsdani

srsdani

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 47 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Galati
  • Devices:AcerS500+Nokia101
You gotta put the right version for your phone. And you have to know what you have now, if wwgen or emeafr or something.

  • 1

#15
razvankim

razvankim

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 409 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sibiu
  • Interests:Developing
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy SIII I9300
  • Twitter:@none
Just pay attention on your ROM version!.

  • 0
Cheers | Hit THANKS if I helped you.
razvankim@MoDaCo

#16
execpwd

execpwd

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 254 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sibiu,Romania
  • Interests:I.T;High-tech;Gaming;
  • Devices:S500,Explorer,Nexus7,Defy+,

Hello everyone! I'm new here and I am a glad owner of an A.CM.S500. I have some problems with this tool and i don't know what the problem is. Doesn't matter what operation I do, the TOOL will say " searching for device ", and won't do anything to my phone. (I must say I am running Windows 8.) The phone is recognized by the windows as a MTP, and I can use it normally, but I can't root the device, for example... Thanks for the help.


  • 0

#17
Shreps

Shreps

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 55 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung GT-i9100 & Acer S500
  • Twitter:@shr3ps
You have to install drivers for ADB mode & Fastboot Mode (différent from MTP with is "universal")

  • 0

#18
razvankim

razvankim

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 409 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sibiu
  • Interests:Developing
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy SIII I9300
  • Twitter:@none

Try this ADB driver installer

 

http://www.mediafire...j9nq4ybjwlai16m

 

 

Connect your phone with debugging enabled and run this program.

Good luck!


  • 0
Cheers | Hit THANKS if I helped you.
razvankim@MoDaCo

#19
execpwd

execpwd

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 254 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sibiu,Romania
  • Interests:I.T;High-tech;Gaming;
  • Devices:S500,Explorer,Nexus7,Defy+,

Seems like the ADB Driver won't install. According to the error, ADB can't be installed on W8 x64 ... altough the driver is also for w8 x64 ...


  • 0

#20
razvankim

razvankim

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 409 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sibiu
  • Interests:Developing
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy SIII I9300
  • Twitter:@none

Hmm...try install google Android SDK.. maybe it will work.


  • 0
Cheers | Hit THANKS if I helped you.
razvankim@MoDaCo




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users