Jump to content


Photo

Blade V Stock Rom (with boot.img)


  • Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

#1
andouk

andouk

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
Heres the stock rom from ztedevices, as it's a very slow download from there site i've rehosted it, it includes the boot.img too

https://mega.co.nz/#...N2PLpeXW1eFZJFI


And after trial and error i've found this is the recovery

https://mega.co.nz/#...gEHyEuZaJ64oCP4


I've tried to make a CWM recovery using a online tool it does work but i get no display on screen but if i press the power button with the created image the phone reboots which i believe is the first option in CWM to reboot the system

any kind person upto the task of creating a CWM

heres the one i created

http://jenkins.cyano...recovery/38426/

Edited by andouk, 11 September 2013 - 02:59 PM.

  • 0

#2
chevychase

chevychase

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
I appreciate all you are doing, please don't give up. This phone needs some devs. I really like this phone and would love it if the modaco community took to it, it would be such a shame if it went the same way as the Grand x. Thanks to you we have root, next we should get a recovery maybe even twrp eventually. Thanks again keep it up.

  • 0

#3
andouk

andouk

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
no closer with a cwm, i've looked at the image it creates and unpacked it and theres nothing inside the ramdisk folder whereas the original does have something in there, just guessing here really

  • 0

#4
Sebastian404

Sebastian404

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somwhere Near Mountain View, California
  • Devices:lots of them
  • Twitter:@sebastian404
Im going to see if I can pick one up tomorrow, might be able to do something with it over the weekend....

  • 0

#5
popoyaya

popoyaya

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 475 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade V, Galaxy S3
Hi Seb can we have an ETA for kitkat please??/

  • 0

#6
Sebastian404

Sebastian404

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somwhere Near Mountain View, California
  • Devices:lots of them
  • Twitter:@sebastian404

Hi Seb can we have an ETA for kitkat please??/


for the Blade V ? or just in General? :)

I believe the plan is for a late-fall launch, from what I hear its going to tie in with the New Nexus 10, that is going to be up against what ever Apple launch as the next iPad... but its all just rumours at this stage.

they have dragged out a new lawn ornament, so it can't be too long

  • 0

#7
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,152 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

I've tried to make a CWM recovery using a online tool it does work but i get no display on screen but if i press the power button with the created image the phone reboots which i believe is the first option in CWM to reboot the system

any kind person upto the task of creating a CWM

heres the one i created

http://jenkins.cyano...recovery/38426/

I was just about do a quick test image with recovery builder but it seems they've switched it to cm-10.2 branch and it will break all things. :P So I built one myself instead.

Could someone test this and report back? Requirements: 1) You have some idea what you're doing (adb, shell, fastboot, etc). 2) You speak English.

Don't flash it to your device yet, simply boot the image using fastboot.
adb reboot bootloader
fastboot boot recovery-cwm6036-8225.img

recovery-cwm6036-8225.img
https://hotfile.com/...6-8225.img.html
md5:088c263ba2873b6609f112d6a7219ebd

  • 1

#8
targetbsp

targetbsp

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,042 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Hudl 2, Blade V

Don't flash it to your device yet, simply boot the image using fastboot.


Nice one! I didn't even know that was possible. I always thought you rom devs were exceedingly brave/wealthy flashing test stuff onto your phones lol. I'm probably getting one of these phones Saturday so if no-one has beat me to it I'll give it a go as soon as I've got to grips with it and setup linux/adb in a VM again (I ditched mine after leaving the Blade 1 behind)

  • 0
My Blade site - includes vanilla KANGS's of CM7. Also available: modified GB Gapps with various market versions, mini ICS Gapps for 160mb system partitions and Flash for ARMv6
CM7 Blade changelog

#9
andouk

andouk

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts

I was just about do a quick test image with recovery builder but it seems they've switched it to cm-10.2 branch and it will break all things. :P So I built one myself instead.

Could someone test this and report back? Requirements: 1) You have some idea what you're doing (adb, shell, fastboot, etc). 2) You speak English.

Don't flash it to your device yet, simply boot the image using fastboot.

adb reboot bootloader
fastboot boot recovery-cwm6036-8225.img

recovery-cwm6036-8225.img
https://hotfile.com/...6-8225.img.html
md5:088c263ba2873b6609f112d6a7219ebd


I flashed it over as i have a backup of the recovery, it boots to cwm but scrolling through the options makes the screen go off centre then back to centre again when you continue to scroll through the options

Also does this when doing a backup too, it looks like the screen has a really bad twitch

Edited by andouk, 19 September 2013 - 09:51 AM.

  • 1

#10
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,152 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

I flashed it over as i have a backup of the recovery, it boots to cwm but scrolling through the options makes the screen go off centre then back to centre again when you continue to scroll through the options

Also does this when doing a backup too, it looks like the screen has a really bad twitch

Ok, but it's all functional otherwise? Backup was succesful? Does adb work in recovery? Can you mount USB mass storage in recovery?

  • 0

#11
andouk

andouk

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
backup works yes not tested anything else i will now

at the bottom it says cwm based recovery then below that it says "warning: no file_contexts"

just done adb reboot recovery in cwm which worked fine, so adb works, usb storage mount does not

Edited by andouk, 19 September 2013 - 10:24 AM.

  • 0

#12
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,152 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio
Another one.

recovery-cwm6036-8225-v2.img
https://hotfile.com/...225-v2.img.html
md5:8767dcbf4346809eac7b7be4d4b51c38

  • 0

#13
andouk

andouk

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
ok the screen issue is fixed but usb mount is still not working

  • 0

#14
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,152 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio
Great. :)

Have you got proper drivers installed? Does it fail silently or complain something about lun file path? Can you check if /sys/class/android_usb/f_mass_storage/lun/file exists? If not, you got to find it somewhere. ;)

Is it working well enough in general that I can open a CWM thread?

  • 0

#15
andouk

andouk

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts

Great. :)

Have you got proper drivers installed? Does it fail silently or complain about something about lun file path? Can you check if /sys/class/android_usb/f_mass_storage/lun/file exists? If not, you got find it somewhere. ;)

Is it working well enough in general that I can open a CWM thread?


when I choose usb mount in cwm i get no driver notification or anything in cwm, the storage does show in windows as removable disks but they are not accessible as there not mounted

i'd say it works fine not tried to flash anything over using it, i'll do a wipe now and restore the backup i made earlier

wipe works fine just restoring now

in the f_mass_storage folder heres what i have

000041ed 00000000 523ada28 .
000041ed 00000000 523ada28 ..
0000a1ff 00000000 523adfd2 lun1
0000a1ff 00000000 523adfd2 lun2
000041ed 00000000 523ada28 power
000081a4 00001000 523adfd2 inquiry_string
0000a1ff 00000000 523adfd2 device
0000a1ff 00000000 523adfd2 subsystem
000081a4 00001000 523ada28 uevent

in lun1 and 2 the "file" is there (sorry about the numbers above i done a adb ls)

just done a restore which worked fine so it's safe to use at least

Edited by andouk, 19 September 2013 - 11:33 AM.

  • 0

#16
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,152 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio
Removable disks, in plural? There should be only external sdcard.

Can you do 'ls -l' in /sys/class/android_usb/android0/f_mass_storage and see where those lun files are symlinked?

I opened a new thread. We should continue this there.
http://www.modaco.co...or-zte-blade-v/

  • 0

#17
GizmoTheGreen

GizmoTheGreen

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 131 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, HTC Sensation
KonstaT are you getting this phone? :)

  • 0

#18
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,152 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

KonstaT are you getting this phone? :)

What would I do with an UK only device locked to Virgin network here in Finland (and how would I get one)? ;)

MSM8225Q is decent platform for budget devices and something I'm already somewhat familiar with. There aren't too many devices with Snapdragon 200 and 400 series chipsets out yet. I'm going to wait at least until KitKat® is relased to see what it brings but I've been itching for a new dev toy for some time now. ;)

ZTE seriously has to get their sh*t together before I'd even consider buying any more of their devices. There is no kernel source code available for this device (which is pretty much mandatory for any development work). And even if they released it, you couldn't download it anyway! Their support site has been returning 404 errors for all kernel sources for at least past three months. They've completely ignored all my emails regarding this and my other requests to release source code under GNU General Public License, even if that is something they are legally obligated provide. I don't want to support a company that doesn't support open source or can't even comply to their legal obligations (GPL) in that matter.

  • 0

#19
hajj_3

hajj_3

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 237 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y550

The phone can be unlocked by virgin for £15.32, you can use the £10 topup credit as part of that amount so it would only cost £5.32 to unlock.


  • 0

#20
GizmoTheGreen

GizmoTheGreen

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 131 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, HTC Sensation

What would I do with an UK only device locked to Virgin network here in Finland (and how would I get one)? ;)

MSM8225Q is decent platform for budget devices and something I'm already somewhat familiar with. There aren't too many devices with Snapdragon 200 and 400 series chipsets out yet. I'm going to wait at least until KitKat® is relased to see what it brings but I've been itching for a new dev toy for some time now. ;)

ZTE seriously has to get their sh*t together before I'd even consider buying any more of their devices. There is no kernel source code available for this device (which is pretty much mandatory for any development work). And even if they released it, you couldn't download it anyway! Their support site has been returning 404 errors for all kernel sources for at least past three months. They've completely ignored all my emails regarding this and my other requests to release source code under GNU General Public License, even if that is something they are legally obligated provide. I don't want to support a company that doesn't support open source or can't even comply to their legal obligations (GPL) in that matter.

well that's a bummer. I love your roms. I hope I'll find out when you get a new 'toy'. that will most likely be my next phone ^-^' 


  • 0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users


    Google (1)