Jump to content


Photo

Thank God For This Site, Tillaz please read.


  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1
BrownMicrowave

BrownMicrowave

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Southend-On-Sea
  • Devices:Huawei Y300-0100
  • Twitter:@adam_994
Hi guys ive finally joined up to what i personally see as the more helpful forum to android dev opposed to xda where all they do is view your post and dont bother to reply.

Anyway tillaz seems to be of the most reputable members on his forum and on the topic i need assistance with.

Here goes.

Huawei Y300-0100 Brought from carephone warehouse unlocked. B176 i believe , dont quote me on that fw.
Unlocked bootloader with huawei code.
installed twrp recovery
installed super user
flashed a custom rom
didnt like it so tried to flash back to stock rom
kept failing 2/2 , found out needed to zero my imei or back it up so to speak
backed it up , forced update B175 from huawei website and now i go no letters just a pink progress bar that gets stuck 1/3 of way through.

tried various sd cards, B175,B176 Czech, B180 middle eastern.

When i connect in fast mode it detects it and in the windows usb devices it says android singluar adb but wont go past splash screen.

So my phone is basically bricked unless i can find the exact fw it was on or soemthing else.

Also to add when i click flash_recovery.bat from unlock tool folder it says boot image : verify failed. and i cannot unlock the bootloader again it remains locked.

Please Help

Edited by BrownMicrowave, 12 September 2013 - 08:52 PM.

  • 0
Any laptop issues pm me.

#2
Clarkiieh

Clarkiieh

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 209 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300
How did you zero you imei? Mine needed doing a while back, just curious, but to answer or at least help with your problem, just download Tillaz'z B194 repack or the TWRP back up of B190?? There both stock ROMs just newer to the a posed B178?? Think of it as all the things you find laggy in the old version may have been fixed on these? :)

  • 0

#3
BrownMicrowave

BrownMicrowave

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Southend-On-Sea
  • Devices:Huawei Y300-0100
  • Twitter:@adam_994
My boot loaders locked meaning twrp recovery cannot be accessed it's corrupt I require a update.app. I am never buying an huawei again cheap Chinese junk.

  • 0
Any laptop issues pm me.

#4
Voxpop2011

Voxpop2011

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 404 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Devices:Vodafone Smart 4 mini

My boot loaders locked meaning twrp recovery cannot be accessed it's corrupt I require a update.app.



What do you mean? Did you unlock the boot loader and now it's re-locked?

  • 0

Due to a terrible miscalculation of scale the entire battle fleet was accidentally swallowed by a small dog. [Hitchhiker's guide to the gallery: Douglas Adams]

 

Badinternet.jpg


 


#5
BrownMicrowave

BrownMicrowave

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Southend-On-Sea
  • Devices:Huawei Y300-0100
  • Twitter:@adam_994
I unlocked the boot loader initially yes but upon failing the updates, I wiped the os with twrp. The boot image is corrupt so the boot loader relocked itself

  • 0
Any laptop issues pm me.

#6
Clarkiieh

Clarkiieh

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 209 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300

My boot loaders locked meaning twrp recovery cannot be accessed it's corrupt I require a update.app. I am never buying an huawei again cheap Chinese junk.




Huawei is a Brazilian make.. not Chinese haha

  • 0

#7
Clarkiieh

Clarkiieh

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 209 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300

I unlocked the boot loader initially yes but upon failing the updates, I wiped the os with twrp. The boot image is corrupt so the boot loader relocked itself



So this is just off the top of my head but.. if you can get adb working and you still have the unlock code. Just reunlock it through adb then install recovery again and flash the stock ROMs?

  • 0

#8
BrownMicrowave

BrownMicrowave

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Southend-On-Sea
  • Devices:Huawei Y300-0100
  • Twitter:@adam_994
i am a noob when it comes to adb usage? any help man?

  • 0
Any laptop issues pm me.

#9
BrownMicrowave

BrownMicrowave

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Southend-On-Sea
  • Devices:Huawei Y300-0100
  • Twitter:@adam_994
also it was founded in 1988 in shenzen , a city in china so its not Brazilian.

  • 0
Any laptop issues pm me.

#10
Clarkiieh

Clarkiieh

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 209 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300
Ok so, I need a few questions answering before we move on. I will send you a PM so we can keep track of progress

Edited by Clarkiieh, 13 September 2013 - 09:40 PM.

  • 0

#11
BrownMicrowave

BrownMicrowave

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Southend-On-Sea
  • Devices:Huawei Y300-0100
  • Twitter:@adam_994
k man hit me up

  • 0
Any laptop issues pm me.

#12
Voxpop2011

Voxpop2011

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 404 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Devices:Vodafone Smart 4 mini

also it was founded in 1988 in shenzen , a city in china so its not Brazilian.


As opposed to the Shenzen in Brazil. :D

  • 0

Due to a terrible miscalculation of scale the entire battle fleet was accidentally swallowed by a small dog. [Hitchhiker's guide to the gallery: Douglas Adams]

 

Badinternet.jpg


 


#13
MadHatterRyu

MadHatterRyu

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 160 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300

Huawei is a Brazilian make.. not Chinese haha


= ) dude! its YOUR phone, I expect you to know it better... atleast read before buying... Huawei is as chinese as Jet Li..

@Brown Microwave

1) did you use the SAME system to root as well as flash recovery?

2) I recommend installing the huawei driver for your phone..

http://www.multiupload.nl/Z2CL5EO4M3

^ try installing the driver AGAIN.. and then try running the .bat file .. and dont go back to stock if you dont have to.. : ) there are several beautiful custom roms.. oh, and ALWAYS WIPE clean before flashing ANYTHING...

  • 0
Over..... *KSSSSSHHHHKKKK*

#14
MadHatterRyu

MadHatterRyu

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 160 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300

When i connect in fast mode it detects it and in the windows usb devices it says android singluar adb but wont go past splash screen.


that IS SUPPOSED to happen.. that IS fast boot.. when the screen freezes at splash screen.. if you can see that, it means your phone is doing just fine... your comp needs the phone drivers and then there should be direct communication between them..

(p.s. start using Linux>_< its amazing how beautifully they communicate with each other.. the phone and the system.. and NO NEED for drivers!!! at ALL!!.. (even otherwise.. everything simply WORKS.. when you're using Linux))

  • 0
Over..... *KSSSSSHHHHKKKK*

#15
BrownMicrowave

BrownMicrowave

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Southend-On-Sea
  • Devices:Huawei Y300-0100
  • Twitter:@adam_994

= ) dude! its YOUR phone, I expect you to know it better... atleast read before buying... Huawei is as chinese as Jet Li..

@Brown Microwave

1) did you use the SAME system to root as well as flash recovery?

2) I recommend installing the huawei driver for your phone..

http://www.multiupload.nl/Z2CL5EO4M3

^ try installing the driver AGAIN.. and then try running the .bat file .. and dont go back to stock if you dont have to.. : ) there are several beautiful custom roms.. oh, and ALWAYS WIPE clean before flashing ANYTHING...


first dont tell me what i should be doing, it was a quick purchase to last me untill my upgrade. its a cheap phone i have no interest in huawei, all they are good for is routers and 3g modems and even then thats borderline.

im only interested in reviving the device because what good is it just collecting dust, il hopefully resurrect it and just give it someone.

and yes everything i used is from that 1.4 folder.

  • 0
Any laptop issues pm me.

#16
BrownMicrowave

BrownMicrowave

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Southend-On-Sea
  • Devices:Huawei Y300-0100
  • Twitter:@adam_994

that IS SUPPOSED to happen.. that IS fast boot.. when the screen freezes at splash screen.. if you can see that, it means your phone is doing just fine... your comp needs the phone drivers and then there should be direct communication between them..

(p.s. start using Linux>_< its amazing how beautifully they communicate with each other.. the phone and the system.. and NO NEED for drivers!!! at ALL!!.. (even otherwise.. everything simply WORKS.. when you're using Linux))


only linux os im good with is ubuntu but il learn arch/fedora soon

  • 0
Any laptop issues pm me.

#17
BrownMicrowave

BrownMicrowave

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Southend-On-Sea
  • Devices:Huawei Y300-0100
  • Twitter:@adam_994
UPDATE**

Unistalled any Huawei Y300 drivers on my pc, installed the mobile drivers that were packaged with 1.4 YIAO root. connected gets green tick, Android Singular Sooner Adb Interface, i click check bootloader, the device is not showing up in as a fast boot connected device, nothing shows up as if its not connected.

  • 0
Any laptop issues pm me.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users