Keeping Apps fully running...in the background

Guest CDS1058

Hi hope that someone can help me reconfigure the correct file..

I want to have a navigation app running full time on my G300 AOKP Rom as it is on car power.

I am using Co-Pilot GPS fully paid and Car home Ultra.

Problem is that everytime I switch to music player to choose another album to listen to and then back to Co-pilot, the app restarts and I have to input the destination again.

I found some details about this but only regarding iOS.

Guest bladebuddy

Download any app/script that letsyou lock apps in memory Ann launcher v6 supercharger comes to mind but Iranian good one jelly bean there are numerous launchers that let you do the same google is your friend j:lol:

hi

As I am relatively new to all this i read through the V6 stuff and thought that I would try it. I have come unstuck because I cannot get past the point of installing the patch for the services as the link is broken and any other patch that i can find is not compatible or does not do anything. This is the guide that I followed but the link for the patch opens a blank page.

[GUIDE] V6 Supercharger Install – All ROMs – Kill Lag, Increase Speed

Credit goes to Zeppelinrox, a user over on XDA who made V6 Supercharger. You can find his official thread here.

I therefore tried another patch V6_SuperCharger_for_Android-Update9_RC12-BlackDog-63457_Fix.sh.pdf - [Click for QR Code]

but could not get this to mount when getting to the part about the patch...

Are there any other alternatives i can try?

Guest lejkabasz

Try this: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=ccc71.pmw or similar apps which have "white list".

Did u try tasker?

Check dev option, maybe "4 process" is selected?

Also u can try Rom which support zRam, CM ie and use some tweaks to prevent auto run the apps and/or slim them when they running of unneeded process. For example Autostarts/ Disable services (I use both of them and multitasking work grand).