Jump to content


Photo

[JB] [4.3.1] CyanogenMod 10.2 [ROM] [Project complete] <<<Get Dazzozo a device>>>


  • Please log in to reply
323 replies to this topic

#281
TayoOnabule

TayoOnabule

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 341 posts

Woah, this rom is all kinds of smooth. Thanks dazz <3 *tickle*


  • 0

ROM: CM11 By Dazzozo

Launcher: Nova


#282
ako0

ako0

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 246 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Iran, sanandaj
  • Devices:huawei ascend y300-0100
  • Twitter:@akoo0o

AND the man has spoken XD

btw, by last night, you mean AFTER we flashed?

 

because by my time it was already pretty late into the night... or early in the morning when I first downloaded it

Read b4 you whine :D 

 https://github.com/D...715f9aee0e1a315

the commit is for 14 hours ago and he just had uploaded one build so far so the fix is after that build, u can wait for the next build, soon...


  • 0

#283
khasscorpio

khasscorpio

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:pakistan
  • Devices:y300

i can't access root. Is it only me??


  • 0

#284
SaurabhRCk

SaurabhRCk

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 492 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300
  • Twitter:@SaurabhRCk

i can't access root. Is it only me??


yep! i have root access. changed boot animation. and other stuff

  • 0

Device :     Huawei Ascend Y300

ROM:         SlimStock 

Kernel:      CeXstel .62

Recovery:  TWRP 2.7.0.1


#285
khasscorpio

khasscorpio

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:pakistan
  • Devices:y300

What am i supposed to do now to have root access now :( ?


  • 0

#286
TangerineTractor

TangerineTractor

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,473 posts

What am i supposed to do now to have root access now :( ?

Wipe and reflash

  • 0
I'm saving up for a sofa so I can sit in the other room and tweak my phone without my wife nagging... thanks!

#287
khasscorpio

khasscorpio

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:pakistan
  • Devices:y300

ohh God.. I have already done this twice... :(

 

now i am going to wipe/data/ all and reflashing again the whole. Please note i have installed the latest recovery provided here with the rom. :(

 

 

ok i flashed 3rd time and used supersu 1.6 and now its working :)


Edited by khasscorpio, 19 October 2013 - 04:23 PM.

  • 0

#288
White Dust

White Dust

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Y300

Installed CM10.2 a moment ago (I like testing new roms :P). Seems quite smooth for an early release. Though, one thing I did notice, the cLock widget isn't updating the weather... even if I tap on it to update.

On the flip side, it is a small issue :)


  • 0

#289
Hassams

Hassams

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 106 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Pakistan
  • Devices:Huawei G510-0200

ohh God.. I have already done this twice... :(

 

now i am going to wipe/data/ all and reflashing again the whole. Please note i have installed the latest recovery provided here with the rom. :(

 

 

ok i flashed 3rd time and used supersu 1.6 and now its working :)

 

Why didn't you simply flashed a superuser, all three superuser's have flashable zips just flash any of those and your problem will disappear.


  • 0

#290
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,304 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shropshire, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo

Installed CM10.2 a moment ago (I like testing new roms :P). Seems quite smooth for an early release. Though, one thing I did notice, the cLock widget isn't updating the weather... even if I tap on it to update.

On the flip side, it is a small issue :)

 

I derped GPS in that release so it can't locate you to update the weather.


  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

You're likely to get a quicker response from me on Twitter.

#291
khasscorpio

khasscorpio

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:pakistan
  • Devices:y300

Why didn't you simply flashed a superuser, all three superuser's have flashable zips just flash any of those and your problem will disappear.

 

well i did definitely flashed superSu... but at first flash i was missing playstore in apps... I thought could be a flashing issue so reflashed. Playstore restored but Superuser missed this time. On 3rd flashed i got all working.


  • 0

#292
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,304 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shropshire, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo

well i did definitely flashed superSu... but at first flash i was missing playstore in apps... I thought could be a flashing issue so reflashed. Playstore restored but Superuser missed this time. On 3rd flashed i got all working.

 

That'll be the ext4 bug.


  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

You're likely to get a quicker response from me on Twitter.

#293
SaurabhRCk

SaurabhRCk

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 492 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300
  • Twitter:@SaurabhRCk

owo! I am surprised! I mean I only flashed this rom for one time with all the gapps at time of rom flashing, and I must say I have no bug (without one restart) till now! Everything is working like a charm, incl gps (incl location is cclock weather gadget ), camera etc etc! Just one thing is missing that I tried installing the stock weather app from Huawei stock rom (I like it alot). and the background videos are scrambled. audio effect is working, but video is not. But I guess that's not even a minor bug at this moment!

 

any way I just like to thank you Dazzozo for this great rom! I will wait for the next releases.. keep it up!


  • 0

Device :     Huawei Ascend Y300

ROM:         SlimStock 

Kernel:      CeXstel .62

Recovery:  TWRP 2.7.0.1


#294
litedani

litedani

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts

Hope that with the next build the dancing screen will be fixed or in the next builds >.<.. I think it's a kernel issue..


Edited by litedani, 19 October 2013 - 05:04 PM.

  • 0

#295
painteramit

painteramit

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 128 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300

can anyone post the screenshots?

 

Daz, is this ROM supports full screen caller ID or atleast a big image of cantact when making/receiving a call?

 

and by the way, forgot to say thanks Daz. in first shot JB 4.3.1, unexpected. 


Edited by painteramit, 19 October 2013 - 05:41 PM.

  • 0

#296
TayoOnabule

TayoOnabule

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 341 posts

Guys, if you find a bug, read the thread and check it hasn't been said/confirmed before you. 


  • 0

ROM: CM11 By Dazzozo

Launcher: Nova


#297
danny19901

danny19901

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 417 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:3 Gray Street
  • Interests:Modding, coding, hacking anything to do with computers or phones also jailbreaking love music like walking etc...
  • Devices:LG optimus 4X HD P880
  • Twitter:@danny19901
Dazzozo Great work love this ROM had no reboots but for somereason when I use orbot proxy with dolphin after few mins causes reboot but doing anything and everything it doesn't reboot also video hardware decoding in MX doesn't seem to work but no big deal

  • 0

#298
khasscorpio

khasscorpio

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:pakistan
  • Devices:y300

That'll be the ext4 bug.

yup... i have one EXT4 partition in my SD card. Is that the same ext4 you are referring ?  (just for my poor knowledge)  :)


  • 0

#299
adip0pa

adip0pa

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:huawei g510

for g510 plizzzzz


  • 0

#300
arsalan11

arsalan11

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 99 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300(U8833)

can anyone post the screenshots?

Daz, is this ROM supports full screen caller ID or atleast a big image of cantact when making/receiving a call?

and by the way, forgot to say thanks Daz. in first shot JB 4.3.1, unexpected.

Yes it supports full screen caller id

Edited by arsalan11, 19 October 2013 - 08:01 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users