Jump to content


Photo

[TWEAK] Supercharge the G300


  • Please log in to reply
214 replies to this topic

#21
cryptoncore

cryptoncore

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 137 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England
  • Interests:Android, Gaming, Computers, Music (Dubstep, Drum and bass, Hard electro) And most other technology related things.
  • Devices:Motorola Moto G, G300

You have my permission, go for it. :D


  • 1

"The real problem is not whether machines think but whether men do" - B. F. Skinner
 


#22
DJPRMF

DJPRMF

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 245 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:tugatech.com.pt
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@tugatech

You have my permission, go for it. :D

 

Done. :D


  • 0

#23
cryptoncore

cryptoncore

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 137 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England
  • Interests:Android, Gaming, Computers, Music (Dubstep, Drum and bass, Hard electro) And most other technology related things.
  • Devices:Motorola Moto G, G300

May I add this mod to my Stock apps and mods for the G300 post?


  • 0

"The real problem is not whether machines think but whether men do" - B. F. Skinner
 


#24
DJPRMF

DJPRMF

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 245 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:tugatech.com.pt
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@tugatech

Of course!

Share with all the world. :D


  • 0

#25
Fabio03

Fabio03

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Its work now but only now i test with antutu

Whitout tweaks 4887
Whit tweaks 4784 but i guess is very fast now

  • 0

#26
cryptoncore

cryptoncore

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 137 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England
  • Interests:Android, Gaming, Computers, Music (Dubstep, Drum and bass, Hard electro) And most other technology related things.
  • Devices:Motorola Moto G, G300

Added to my mods collection page, link below, thanks for your permission to post it on there (:

 

Link:

http://www.modaco.co...s-for-the-g300/


  • 1

"The real problem is not whether machines think but whether men do" - B. F. Skinner
 


#27
DJPRMF

DJPRMF

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 245 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:tugatech.com.pt
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@tugatech

Benchmark more that once after (and if possible, before) apply the tweaks.

The results may change in many situations (like depending of what apps do you have in background).

 

But, in the general usage, will see a much more smother system, no matter what score. :)


Edited by DJPRMF, 09 October 2013 - 03:02 PM.

  • 0

#28
cryptoncore

cryptoncore

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 137 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England
  • Interests:Android, Gaming, Computers, Music (Dubstep, Drum and bass, Hard electro) And most other technology related things.
  • Devices:Motorola Moto G, G300

Its work now but only now i test with antutu

Whitout tweaks 4887
Whit tweaks 4784 but i guess is very fast now

I'm certain performance would not be affected negatively, what ROM and what benchmarking utility? Anything running in the background?


Edited by cryptoncore, 09 October 2013 - 03:03 PM.

  • 0

"The real problem is not whether machines think but whether men do" - B. F. Skinner
 


#29
kovani

kovani

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:Huawei U8815 Ascend G300

Will these tweaks are compatible to my GB895?


  • 0

#30
DJPRMF

DJPRMF

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 245 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:tugatech.com.pt
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@tugatech

Will these tweaks are compatible to my GB895?

Yes, it should be... :)

Always make a backup, just for sure....

 

And make sure that use the "performance" file related with the rom that is in use (Stock based or CM/CM based). ;)


Edited by DJPRMF, 09 October 2013 - 04:57 PM.

  • 0

#31
kievo

kievo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Now i don't have any sound, just static noise...

 

What should i do?


  • 0

#32
DJPRMF

DJPRMF

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 245 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:tugatech.com.pt
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@tugatech

Now i don't have any sound, just static noise...

 

What should i do?

 

What is your ROM?

 

Try re-flash the audio file ONLY. (clean always the cache/dalvik)

If not working, restore the backup and use only the Graphic and Performence files for now. I will post more details after know your rom. ;)


Edited by DJPRMF, 09 October 2013 - 05:57 PM.

  • 0

#33
kievo

kievo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

What is your ROM?

 

Try re-flash the audio file ONLY. (clean always the cache/dalvik)

If not working, restore the backup and use only the Graphic and Performence files for now. I will post more details after know your rom. ;)

 

Mine is cyanogen 9.1, but ill try re-flash

 

thank you


  • 0

#34
Fabio03

Fabio03

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

I'm certain performance would not be affected negatively, what ROM and what benchmarking utility? Anything running in the background?



I use cm10 gpu acelaration

  • 0

#35
DJPRMF

DJPRMF

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 245 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:tugatech.com.pt
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@tugatech

Mine is cyanogen 9.1, but ill try re-flash

 

thank you

 

In CM 9.1 should work without problem.

 

I have added a "help" section in the main topic. Check it out to see if helps. ;)


  • 0

#36
kievo

kievo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

In CM 9.1 should work without problem.

 

I have added a "help" section in the main topic. Check it out to see if helps. ;)

 

Doesn't work... and i dont have a backup rom, isn't there any other solutions, like install another drivers?


  • 0

#37
DJPRMF

DJPRMF

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 245 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:tugatech.com.pt
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@tugatech

Doesn't work... and i dont have a backup rom, isn't there any other solutions, like install another drivers?

 

NEVER start changing your phone without a full backup!

Is the first rule of any modification!

 

Have read the help section? 

If doesn't help reflash your rom and apply only the performance+graphic files


Edited by DJPRMF, 09 October 2013 - 06:28 PM.

  • 0

#38
rhen

rhen

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 679 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Devices:Pulse, G300

Doesn't work... and i dont have a backup rom, isn't there any other solutions, like install another drivers?

You can flash the latest CM 9.1 over your actual ROM, then wipe the dalvik cache. This should fix your problem. (do a backup first. Always do backup!)

  • 0

GApps package for CM11: [link] (last updated 2014-11-21)

For non device specific issues, use CM bug tracker: [link]

Don't afraid to use the rep_up.png button if my answer was helpful.


#39
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,889 posts
  • Gender:Male

IT WORK'S :D

Tested with Antutu both after a fresh boot, here are my results:

BEFORE APPLYING THE TWEAK -
(Result was 3961 if you can't see pictures)
Posted Image


AFTER TWEAK HAS BEEN APPLIED:
(4015 If you can't see pictures)
Posted Image



Looks like this is a keeper! thanks a lot! :D


Note: Audio quality seems amazing also.


Can you post an image of the details? I have a feeling that the score is boosted because of the dalvik wipe, not because of the scripts themselves :huh:

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#40
DJPRMF

DJPRMF

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 245 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:tugatech.com.pt
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@tugatech

kyan31, i think isn't (only) from the clean of the dalvik cache.

You may notice a more fluid system, games and apps even months after clean the cache for the last time.

 

I have all the files flashed in my ROM (CM 9.1) almost two months now, and i still have the same performance as the last time i clear the cache. So i don't think that affects the performence in this case.

But nothing like test for yourself. :)

 

When possible i will post a screenshot from my end.


Edited by DJPRMF, 09 October 2013 - 07:15 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users