Jump to content


Photo

Dazzozo wrote:Amazing stuff is coming oh my god :D :D :D


  • Please log in to reply
148 replies to this topic

#21
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shropshire, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo

today :D

tQ4YZI5.png


  • 10
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#22
Pyntux

Pyntux

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 466 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300, Alcatel Idol 6030X
3.4.0 kernel, yeeeeeeeeaaa.... :) When we get to try it?

  • 0

#23
ivansrbin

ivansrbin

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
Goooooo al :-)

  • 0

#24
mandgeo

mandgeo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei P6 and G525

I've installed the 20131018 nightly, and still on 3.0.8 kernel. The next build will be with 3.4 kernel or....?


  • 0

#25
djuroue

djuroue

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 280 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Alcatel OT-6030X, Nokia N85

We should wait a bit ...


  • 1

Like and use my Huawei G300 Facebook page :

https://www.facebook...500555660012245

5979.gif
47648.gif
39369.jpg
23706kl7.gif
7232ky4.jpg


#26
ivansrbin

ivansrbin

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
We must wait :-)

  • 0

#27
pekahk

pekahk

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 59 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300

OK .. and what is kernel 3.4 good for ? any changelog ?


  • 0

#28
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shropshire, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
The nightlies won't switch over to this experimental stuff immediately, just to be safe. I'm starting with a separate test build.

I don't think the change log between 3.0 and 3.4 is the "big deal" here, though.

  • 3
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#29
phyllocrania

phyllocrania

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 149 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

The nightlies won't switch over to this experimental stuff immediately, just to be safe. I'm starting with a separate test build.

I don't think the change log between 3.0 and 3.4 is the "big deal" here, though.

 

Will we be able to download, flash and try these "test builds"?


  • 0

#30
yaqh

yaqh

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 948 posts
  • Devices:huawei
what will this new kernel offer us?

  • 0

#31
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shropshire, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo

  • 6
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#32
phyllocrania

phyllocrania

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 149 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

  • 0

#33
ivansrbin

ivansrbin

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
Nice work Dazz. Thank you

  • 0

#34
oldfella

oldfella

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 264 posts
it doesnt have some of the performance options of standard CM10.2, but generally seems snappier

no problems so far

thank you for your efforts Dazz

  • 0

#35
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shropshire, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
Yeah, overclocking needs some thought put in to it because we need a nice way to handle the Y300 too, I left it out for now.

  • 1
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#36
cjcandrei

cjcandrei

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 185 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Ascend G300
It comes with the kernel from Y300?
If yes it could solve the problem of not being able to adjust the volume when incall... Thanks

  • 0

#37
plewis1981

plewis1981

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 398 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nottingham
  • Interests:Technoligy, F1 and Cycling
  • Devices:Moto G
  • Twitter:@plewis1981
I found the camera a lot faster, also there was no build up of files in /data/lost+found when switching external SD as primary storage. Sadly TVChathup is still not working, and just 1 more small thing the android keyboard vibrate on kepress has a default setting of 20ms which is practicaly unnoticeable, is there any way you would be able to change the default setting.

Thanks again daz your work is greatly appreciated :)

  • 0
Nobody is perfect, I am nobody, therefore I am perfect :)

If I have helped you PLEASE Press the +1 button
and don't forget to push the Dev's +1 buttons to.

#38
thebuell

thebuell

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 101 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Y300, Nexus 7
Just out of interest why does the Y300 have 10MB more memory?

  • 0

#39
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shropshire, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo

I found the camera a lot faster, also there was no build up of files in /data/lost+found when switching external SD as primary storage. Sadly TVChathup is still not working, and just 1 more small thing the android keyboard vibrate on kepress has a default setting of 20ms which is practicaly unnoticeable, is there any way you would be able to change the default setting.

Thanks again daz your work is greatly appreciated :)


TVCatchup is working, I'm sure of that. There's graphical corruption in its video ads, but the actual video plays properly.

  • 1
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#40
plewis1981

plewis1981

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 398 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nottingham
  • Interests:Technoligy, F1 and Cycling
  • Devices:Moto G
  • Twitter:@plewis1981

TVCatchup is working, I'm sure of that. There's graphical corruption in its video ads, but the actual video plays properly.


Sorry I stand corrected:) it was one of the first apps I tryed so my phone may have still been finding its feet but its running now

  • 0
Nobody is perfect, I am nobody, therefore I am perfect :)

If I have helped you PLEASE Press the +1 button
and don't forget to push the Dev's +1 buttons to.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users