Jump to content


Photo

Problem in recompiling systemui.apk


  • Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1
fonz93

fonz93

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,527 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
  • Devices:Huawei Y300
  • Twitter:@Fonz93

Hi guys, i am trying to recompile systemui.apk but i can't i have always this error, with apk multi tool or apktool is the same, i have the same error..sorry if i did something wrong, but i am a noob with this things and this is the first time that i recompile an apk

Attached Files


Edited by fonz93, 22 October 2013 - 03:45 PM.

  • 0

#2
H3ROS

H3ROS

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,697 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

If you modified public.xml then undo the changes you made to that file and compile. apktool will generate the values for you, so if you decompile the new APK then you could update any smali const values with what's been generated in public.xml.


  • 0
BNqXLPC.pnghIMMF2y.png
If you like my ROM's then please consider a donation. A lot of time and effort went into them. Thank you.

My blog website: codeshed.co.uk

#3
fonz93

fonz93

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,527 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
  • Devices:Huawei Y300
  • Twitter:@Fonz93

mmm sorry i dont understand nothing ahahahaha, btw i didnt modified public.xml, i have modified only a file that is status_bar_expanded, nothing more


  • 0

#4
H3ROS

H3ROS

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,697 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

That error - "entry index is larger than available symbols" is normally generated when public.xml has been modified, or if theres a missing file.

 

What I'm saying is that if you had of manually typed stuff into public.xml then that's not required since apktool will update that info itself.

 

When decompiling systemui did it complete without any error and did you add the framework-res.apk file?

java -jar apktool.jar if framework-res.apk

EDIT: The other error "declared here is not defined" could be caused by an invalid .9.png image file or invalid xml file.


Edited by H3ROS, 22 October 2013 - 04:24 PM.

  • 0
BNqXLPC.pnghIMMF2y.png
If you like my ROM's then please consider a donation. A lot of time and effort went into them. Thank you.

My blog website: codeshed.co.uk

#5
fonz93

fonz93

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,527 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
  • Devices:Huawei Y300
  • Twitter:@Fonz93

no errors in decompiling

i didnt modify public.xml and yes i did this from cmd:

 

apktool if framework-res.apk

apktool d SystemUI.apk

apktool b SystemUI system.apk

 

and also this:

 

apktool if framework-res.apk

apktool if framework-res-hwext.apk

apktool d SystemUI.apk

apktool b SystemUI system.apk

 

but nothing, same error, im sorry if im wasting your time, i am a novice with this..


Edited by fonz93, 22 October 2013 - 04:24 PM.

  • 0

#6
H3ROS

H3ROS

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,697 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

My guess is that you've told the XML file to use something that doesn't actually exist. That'd explain the "declared here is not defined" error.


  • 0
BNqXLPC.pnghIMMF2y.png
If you like my ROM's then please consider a donation. A lot of time and effort went into them. Thank you.

My blog website: codeshed.co.uk

#7
fonz93

fonz93

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,527 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
  • Devices:Huawei Y300
  • Twitter:@Fonz93

and so what i have to do?


  • 0

#8
H3ROS

H3ROS

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,697 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

I don't know what you've changed within the file, so I can't make a suggestion other than to add whatever is missing.

 

If you posted the files contents before your change and after your change then I might be able to tell you what's wrong.


  • 0
BNqXLPC.pnghIMMF2y.png
If you like my ROM's then please consider a donation. A lot of time and effort went into them. Thank you.

My blog website: codeshed.co.uk

#9
fonz93

fonz93

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,527 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
  • Devices:Huawei Y300
  • Twitter:@Fonz93

ok 

 

the modified line is this:<FrameLayout android:id="@id/notification_panel" android:background="@drawable/notification_panel_bg" 

 

to this: <FrameLayout android:id="@id/notification_panel" android:background="#3F000000"

 

i am trying to set transparent notification bar

 

 

edit: i tried to recompile without modify anything and i have the same error

 

 

Edit2: i tried to edit system ui of another stock based rom (fusionx) and it worked... now i understand that i had errors in decompiling like:

I: error...

W:error...

I:error..

if you need i can do a screen...

Attached Files


Edited by fonz93, 22 October 2013 - 05:41 PM.

  • 0

#10
H3ROS

H3ROS

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,697 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

So there was errors when decompiling. Well, maybe changing the apktool will work.

 

http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1755243

 

Get both the jar and aapt. Make sure you re-apply framework-res too.


  • 0
BNqXLPC.pnghIMMF2y.png
If you like my ROM's then please consider a donation. A lot of time and effort went into them. Thank you.

My blog website: codeshed.co.uk

#11
josalaito

josalaito

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 84 posts
You only need to delete public.xml from values folder before recompile(Don't worr, this doesn't affect to final apk)

  • 0
Donations:
If you want, you can donate me and i can upgrade my pc for faster builds.

Link: https://www.paypal.c...d=SYGN8PVGFFKR2

#12
fonz93

fonz93

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,527 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
  • Devices:Huawei Y300
  • Twitter:@Fonz93

You only need to delete public.xml from values folder before recompile(Don't worr, this doesn't affect to final apk)

ok i did it, now compiled without errors, thanks a lot :)


  • 0

#13
fpb

fpb

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G510-0100

ok i did it, now compiled without errors, thanks a lot :)


And does the recompiled SettingsUI.apk work at all? I tried and I'm left with no status bar :(

Edited by fpb, 24 October 2013 - 01:53 PM.

  • 0

#14
fonz93

fonz93

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,527 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
  • Devices:Huawei Y300
  • Twitter:@Fonz93

And does the recompiled SettingsUI.apk work at all? I tried and I'm left with no status bar :(

Yes, i dont know why... maybe the huawei systemui cant be modified with the same methods of others stock rom, i had an error while running systemui, i think was animation drawable.xml, something like this


  • 0

#15
RXZ

RXZ

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 60 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300-0100

@fonz93 how you are able to install framework-res.apk in apktool? i got error =.="


  • 0

Spoiler

 


#16
fonz93

fonz93

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,527 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
  • Devices:Huawei Y300
  • Twitter:@Fonz93

what error?dont forgot to install also framework-res-hwext.apk, i dont know if its needed but for security i install it always 


  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users