Jump to content


Photo

Android 4.4 Kit Kat

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
66 replies to this topic

#1
jakonicki93

jakonicki93

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

Hello guys and mainly KonstaT since this is inteded for you. It's what I would ask you over personal messages but there's no way to contact you.

 

Since Android 4.4 is releasing today, it brings better optimization for phones that have 512MB of RAM which means that our phone would perform better and be much smoother than it already is. Wanted to ask what are the chances that we're going to get Android 4.4 on our phones?

 

I saw that you posted that you're going to find new ways to continue with your hobby and that you're done with internet message boards which I'm very said to see.

 

Nonetheless, one big thank you for your work and don't let internet boards affect you as a person. There'll always be guys who are trying to dispute your work.

Regards


  • 0

#2
D4NY3L

D4NY3L

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
  • Devices:MD DROID (skateAqcua) italy

kitkat <3 if google optimization for 512mb device.. the new cyanogenmod are more fast and smooth as cm10 or more more more *_*

 

google playstore post the new nexus5 for 349€ its amazing **____** i want it i want it

 

and i want the new CM with 4.4 *_* the new launcher is beautiful


Edited by D4NY3L, 31 October 2013 - 07:18 PM.

  • 0

#3
FollowWings

FollowWings

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 3 4.4.2 [14.03.20.]
  • Twitter:@FollowWings8
They should, they will, It will!! As they mentioned it few months ago.. Google'll kept what they say!

  • 0

#4
FollowWings

FollowWings

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 3 4.4.2 [14.03.20.]
  • Twitter:@FollowWings8
SDK & evrything for DEV, is here!! WELCOME KITKAT! :)
Hope KonstaT could use these! ;)

https://plus.google....sts/fxYxPcm7nXD

  • 0

#5
Snap.IT

Snap.IT

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 861 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stockholm, Sweden
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 3, Alcatel OT995

Hello guys and mainly KonstaT since this is inteded for you. It's what I would ask you over personal messages but there's no way to contact you.

 

Since Android 4.4 is releasing today, it brings better optimization for phones that have 512MB of RAM which means that our phone would perform better and be much smoother than it already is. Wanted to ask what are the chances that we're going to get Android 4.4 on our phones?

 

I saw that you posted that you're going to find new ways to continue with your hobby and that you're done with internet message boards which I'm very said to see.

 

Nonetheless, one big thank you for your work and don't let internet boards affect you as a person. There'll always be guys who are trying to dispute your work.

Regards

Everything that you ever do in life affects you as a person, that is the human condition. I don't think it's that people are disputing his work (i am aware of no one that is) but rather that it's entirely unappreciated and that people in this forum cannot read or cannot comprehend even the simplest of instructions (i had to remove some things because of it).

 

I've looked through it and i don't see it as being optimized for 512MB, could you explain to me how it is? (code only)

 

It's certainly not for the faint of heart using QCOM stuff, only thing i see any optimizations for is tegra3 and i don't think there even is a phone using that chipset with 512MB's.

 

Would be nice if it was a native thing for older phones but it's absolutely not.


  • 0

#6
plantroon

plantroon

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 178 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:IT, gaming
  • Devices:ZTE Brick III
  • Twitter:@@plantroon

Android is the worst OS ever :( I don't expect anything special in 4.4 


  • 0
I wish Canonical made some good work and Ubuntu Touch got optimized&running on any android phone....I wouldn't mind having android apps runtime as well :D

#7
navuhodonosors

navuhodonosors

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgrade, Serbia
  • Devices:ZTE Blade lll

Android is the worst OS ever :( I don't expect anything special in 4.4 

???? Please look at some statistics and do not troll the forum. You have right to your own opinion, but that is like you said that the Ferrari is the very bad car.


  • 0

#8
jakonicki93

jakonicki93

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

Don't be philosopher. :)

 

I really have no time to answer your question about optimization but you could search for news that comes with this version of OS and what Google is aiming for. Also, Google bought a company which is optimizing apps for Android. They're messing around with Dalvik cache and some other things. I'm not developer so I can't really tell you what are the changes on the optimization field but you can figure it out by googling.

 

I just wish that KonstaT would see this thread and answer if he has any plans on porting this ROM on our devices.


Edited by jakonicki93, 01 November 2013 - 08:05 AM.

  • 0

#9
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,436 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Blade III

Of course I'm going to do it. ;) Just not sure if I'm ever going to release it (it's months away anyway).

 

Attached File  screenshot.png   77.78KB   223 downloads


  • 12

#10
jakonicki93

jakonicki93

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
Wow, nice :)

Okay man, do what you got to do. Maybe one day we'll see it on our phones too.

  • 0

#11
topias231

topias231

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
KonstaT if your want I could try to help you :-)

  • 0

#12
nefsim

nefsim

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Devices:zte blade

Of course I'm going to do it. ;) Just not sure if I'm ever going to release it (it's months away anyway).

 

attachicon.gifscreenshot.png

Wow :)


  • 0

#13
aaooee

aaooee

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Zte Geek, Zte Blade 3

Cant wait to see this done  :wub:. Thanks for all the work you have done for our phones.


  • 0

#14
johny_pg1

johny_pg1

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 72 posts
  • Devices:ZTE BLADE III
KonstaT this is amazing,you are incredibly fast,keep up

  • 0

#15
mforce

mforce

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

@Konstat
Pls make it for Blade 1 users :(


  • 0

#16
spiklex

spiklex

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Thanks for the great work on zte blade... Nice rom n wish u a happy birthday in advance all the way from kenya with my pals here... We appreciate your work, we still use this phone here since its good value for money n ua roms make it more bearable.. :P  :P


Edited by spiklex, 18 November 2013 - 11:08 AM.

  • 0

#17
plantroon

plantroon

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 178 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:IT, gaming
  • Devices:ZTE Brick III
  • Twitter:@@plantroon

OMG why can't ZTE do anything ? At least the kernel 3.8 or something :D It would make the device a lot faster ... Too bad for my first smartphone... KonstaT is the only single person supporting Blade 3 ... What are ZTE devs doing srsly ? :D Kitkat may be quite good performance wise...There is no cyanogemod based on android 4.4 yet .. KonstaT, you seem to be faster than CM team :D nice job


  • 1
I wish Canonical made some good work and Ubuntu Touch got optimized&running on any android phone....I wouldn't mind having android apps runtime as well :D

#18
joxym

joxym

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III
  • Twitter:@joxym

so how is the developing going?


  • 0

#19
keyboardshortcut

keyboardshortcut

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts
  • Devices:zte blade

OMG why can't ZTE do anything ? At least the kernel 3.8 or something :D It would make the device a lot faster ... Too bad for my first smartphone... KonstaT is the only single person supporting Blade 3 ... What are ZTE devs doing srsly ? :D Kitkat may be quite good performance wise...There is no cyanogemod based on android 4.4 yet .. KonstaT, you seem to be faster than CM team :D nice job

 

I have a same feelings for you plantroon, but there are only very few devs who are very smart like KonstaT that are willing to develop Roms for us for free. :D Companies are also abandoning sources and unwilling to develop them cause it will incur a lot of money for them... All we can do is to say thank you to devs or donate to them or help them develop or cheer them up!!! :D B)


  • 0

#20
plantroon

plantroon

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 178 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:IT, gaming
  • Devices:ZTE Brick III
  • Twitter:@@plantroon

I have a same feelings for you plantroon, but there are only very few devs who are very smart like KonstaT that are willing to develop Roms for us for free. :D Companies are also abandoning sources and unwilling to develop them cause it will incur a lot of money for them... All we can do is to say thank you to devs or donate to them or help them develop or cheer them up!!! :D B)

I got Blade 3 because it was the cheapest device in my country :D I went for the cheapest one .. why? the answer is simple, got no money :(( donating any bigger amount of money to devs in case of Blade devices would be paying more for the software than for the hardware lol :D 


  • 0
I wish Canonical made some good work and Ubuntu Touch got optimized&running on any android phone....I wouldn't mind having android apps runtime as well :D




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users