Jump to content


Photo

Kitkeate!! (App's Android 4.4)(CM y STOCK)


  • Please log in to reply
31 replies to this topic

#1
infernape763

infernape763

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Xperia Z1/Huawei Ascend G510
  • Twitter:@infernape763
Seeing that google has risen and the sources of 4.4 and have already leaked nexus apps 5 with Android 4.4 (KitKat) and as theGUR96 has brought us many apps kitkat
Why not KITKEAMOS our jelly beans  :D
 
INSTALLATION
It usually flashes without any wipe and when the installation is finished wipe dalvik cache
 
CONTENT
-Launcher 4.4
-Calendar
-Email
-Gmail
-Books
-Gallery google
-Maps
-Search
-Play services
-Play Games
-Street
-Keep
 
SCREENSHOTS (thanks gogethigh)
 
DOWNLOADS

Edited by infernape763, 01 November 2013 - 01:05 PM.

  • 1

#2
TangerineTractor

TangerineTractor

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,473 posts
Thanks! Are you going to be posting on here as well as HTCmania, save us having to check both sites?

  • 0
I'm saving up for a sofa so I can sit in the other room and tweak my phone without my wife nagging... thanks!

#3
pashapuma

pashapuma

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 90 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belarus, Grodno
  • Devices:Huawei g510

Hi, I installed launcher KitKat at 10.2 cm, works well.

http://www.elandroid...uro-kitkat.html


  • 0

#4
infernape763

infernape763

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Xperia Z1/Huawei Ascend G510
  • Twitter:@infernape763

Thanks! Are you going to be posting on here as well as HTCmania, save us having to check both sites?

yes, also publishes my roms here ;)


  • 0

#5
TangerineTractor

TangerineTractor

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,473 posts
Gallery/camera creashed for me, had to install an old one.
Exchange email is much nicer, but doesn;t seem to sync. Just in the middle of trying a rewipe of the cache and rebooting...

  • 0
I'm saving up for a sofa so I can sit in the other room and tweak my phone without my wife nagging... thanks!

#6
infernape763

infernape763

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Xperia Z1/Huawei Ascend G510
  • Twitter:@infernape763

Gallery/camera creashed for me, had to install an old one.
Exchange email is much nicer, but doesn;t seem to sync. Just in the middle of trying a rewipe of the cache and rebooting...

I really works well. _. and I'm in cm10.1 (PAC)


  • 0

#7
TangerineTractor

TangerineTractor

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,473 posts

I really works well. _. and I'm in cm10.1 (PAC)


I'm currently CM10.2. No gallery editing (FC), camera crashed. Email does not support exchange services, only POP/IMAP.

  • 0
I'm saving up for a sofa so I can sit in the other room and tweak my phone without my wife nagging... thanks!

#8
ovtovaz

ovtovaz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Y300

I'm currently CM10.2. No gallery editing (FC), camera crashed. Email does not support exchange services, only POP/IMAP.

 

google translate:

you have to install the new version of the exchange service
https://docs.google....t?usp=drive_web


  • 0

please excuse my limited English


#9
ako0

ako0

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 259 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Iran, sanandaj
  • Devices:huawei ascend y300-0100
  • Twitter:@akoo0o

I really works well. _. and I'm in cm10.1 (PAC)

PAC doesn't have working camera, you mean camera works in PAC with this apk ?


  • 0

#10
TangerineTractor

TangerineTractor

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,473 posts

google translate:
you have to install the new version of the exchange service
https://docs.google....t?usp=drive_web


Star! Thanks. I can delete work mail from the notification pulldown now!

  • 0
I'm saving up for a sofa so I can sit in the other room and tweak my phone without my wife nagging... thanks!

#11
ako0

ako0

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 259 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Iran, sanandaj
  • Devices:huawei ascend y300-0100
  • Twitter:@akoo0o

Hi, I installed launcher KitKat at 10.2 cm, works well.
http://www.elandroid...uro-kitkat.html

Tried that on luantic pandora stock based, it gives me "unfortunately google search has stopped" error

  • 0

#12
TangerineTractor

TangerineTractor

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,473 posts
For anyone using Exchagne mail at work, this update is excellent, as it seems to sync properly, ie notifications clear automatically if you read your new messages in outlook.

  • 0
I'm saving up for a sofa so I can sit in the other room and tweak my phone without my wife nagging... thanks!

#13
@ILE@

@ILE@

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Devices:huawei ascend y300

I have problem starting the launcher on FusionX Huawei Y300 Beta 7. It says Unfortunately, Google Search has stopped.

I tried flashing all over again, but the persist. 

 

Any solution for this?

 

 

Edit: I found two solutions on Google that didn't worked for me, but you might give it a try if that works for you.

 

Solution one: After installation  you’ll have to do one more thing. Long press the home screen, select Settings -> Voice -> Language and change it to something else (like English – UK). Hit Home and do a Google Search. Now get back to your default language and you’re good to go.

 

Solution two: To fix the Google Now force close when searching, you need to extract and add this file to your /system/lib/. (Root access required): http://www.mediafire...nizer_jni_l.zip


Edited by @ILE@, 01 November 2013 - 11:04 PM.

  • 0

#14
kripticmc

kripticmc

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 146 posts
  • Devices:ascend g300

I have problem starting the launcher on FusionX Huawei Y300 Beta 7. It says Unfortunately, Google Search has stopped.
I tried flashing all over again, but the persist.

Any solution for this?
I just rebooted phone an Google was fine after that


Edit: I found two solutions on Google that didn't worked for me, but you might give it a try if that works for you.

Solution one: After installation you’ll have to do one more thing. Long press the home screen, select Settings -> Voice -> Language and change it to something else (like English – UK). Hit Home and do a Google Search. Now get back to your default language and you’re good to go.

Solution two: To fix the Google Now force close when searching, you need to extract and add this file to your /system/lib/. (Root access required): http://www.mediafire...nizer_jni_l.zip

I just rebooted phone an Google was fine after

Edited by kripticmc, 01 November 2013 - 11:23 PM.

  • 0

#15
RXZ

RXZ

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 60 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300-0100

  • 0

Spoiler

 


#16
SaurabhRCk

SaurabhRCk

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 651 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300
  • Twitter:@SaurabhRCk

So if I flash this zip file does this mean I will get working camera in PAC ROM! please confirm this!!!


  • 0
Huawei Ascend Y300         : CM11, Hybrid kernel, TWRP 
Asus Zenfine 5                  : Stock 4.4.2, Stock kernel, Stock Recovery
Xiaomi Redmi 1s               : PAC-MAN ROM (4.4.4), Stock Kernel, TWRP

#17
danny19901

danny19901

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 422 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:3 Gray Street
  • Interests:Modding, coding, hacking anything to do with computers or phones also jailbreaking love music like walking etc...
  • Devices:LG optimus 4X HD P880
  • Twitter:@danny19901

So if I flash this zip file does this mean I will get working camera in PAC ROM! please confirm this!!!

On PAC ROM cam fully broke with it being a port so nope although on CM 10.2 everything works except Google gallery and Desk clock app I had them installed but just FC everything else works perfect

  • 0

#18
SaurabhRCk

SaurabhRCk

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 651 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300
  • Twitter:@SaurabhRCk

THnx man! I have installed it on 10.1. everything is working except gallery app. Have to install the stock 4.2.2 camera app again.


  • 0
Huawei Ascend Y300         : CM11, Hybrid kernel, TWRP 
Asus Zenfine 5                  : Stock 4.4.2, Stock kernel, Stock Recovery
Xiaomi Redmi 1s               : PAC-MAN ROM (4.4.4), Stock Kernel, TWRP

#19
danny19901

danny19901

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 422 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:3 Gray Street
  • Interests:Modding, coding, hacking anything to do with computers or phones also jailbreaking love music like walking etc...
  • Devices:LG optimus 4X HD P880
  • Twitter:@danny19901

THnx man! I have installed it on 10.1. everything is working except gallery app. Have to install the stock 4.2.2 camera app again.

No problem glad to help best ROM I have tried so far is Dazzozo CM10.2 very stable but have to admit PAC wasn't bad but could be smoother and have working Cam

  • 0

#20
SaurabhRCk

SaurabhRCk

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 651 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300
  • Twitter:@SaurabhRCk

yaa, I am currently using cm 10.1 r12 build. its great. very much smooth and stable. but battery drain is huge. really huge.  But I will switch to cm 10.2 tonight! :)


  • 0
Huawei Ascend Y300         : CM11, Hybrid kernel, TWRP 
Asus Zenfine 5                  : Stock 4.4.2, Stock kernel, Stock Recovery
Xiaomi Redmi 1s               : PAC-MAN ROM (4.4.4), Stock Kernel, TWRP




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users