Jump to content


Photo

[KK] [4.4.4] CyanogenMod 11.0 [ROM] [NIGHTLY BUILDS AVAILABLE]


1842 replies to this topic

#1121
akuci

akuci

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Apatin, Serbia
  • Devices:Ascend G300, G510, Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@Alekz_Daze

ARMv6?  :blink: I doubt KitKat can work on ARMv6 devices.

 

Yes, there is no driver support. Check out the IRC log. We use old drivers with hacks to make it work with KitKat. The most problematic is the graphics (latest version is for android 4.2) and OMX driver (latest is for 4.1). Remember the green youtube things, tvcatchup bugs etc...

Now youtube HQ playback is still "blocky". We use the old webkit rendering engine instead of chromium webview. etc.

There is a lot of changes and hacks that make this old hardware work with KitKat.

Dazzozo have done the most of the work.

LG P500 is ARMv6 and CM11 works fine on it.


  • 0

#1122
MetalDroid

MetalDroid

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 60 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Spain
  • Devices:G300

There is an error between the microphone and speaker for VoIP calls. They will never fix this bug than a month ago worked well?

That problem is experienced in LINE app (Error 104: There is a problem with the microphone and speaker) and is produced by a fault cyanogenmod updates. In December the latest nightlies works well...


  • 0

#1123
kokesil

kokesil

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts

radio works and give you an error and then the application reiniciais longer work http://www61.zippysh...33231/file.html


  • 0

#1124
deedb

deedb

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300
First of all excellent work Dazzozo and then! I have come straight from stock ICS and this ROM runs faster and smoother.

I have a few issues. The main one you are aware of is that WiFi hotspot doesn't work. It activates with no apparent error yet no signal is received by other devices.

Other than that there is a small problem with SD cards not mounting properly, for updates and may be causing issue with some apps this can be gone manually via CWM for nightlies however.

The other Small problem is with Apollo which may be linked to the above. Play Music works fine.

Thanks again to all involved! Great work.

  • 0

#1125
deedb

deedb

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300
One other thing. I moved from the 27/01 build to 07/02 and seem to have lost the ability to change column and row numbers. And also set/unset the ui search widget.

  • 0

#1126
trumpet-t1

trumpet-t1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts

How long you waiting for password using this form http://www.huaweidev...ethod=preUnlock


  • 0

#1127
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,164 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin, Ireland
  • Devices:Haier W910, Coolpad F1 8297W

How long you waiting for password using this form http://www.huaweidev...ethod=preUnlock

 

Try the DC Unlocker approach in case it work for free (or even for $1?):

 

http://www.modaco.co...20#entry2194530


  • 0

#1128
rhen

rhen

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 621 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Devices:Pulse, G300

I got a new record in AnTuTu today with latest nightly with AnTuTu 4.2 and all my apps are installed.

 

Attached File  Screenshot (08-21du., febr. 09, 2014).png   71.32KB   51 downloads


  • 0

GApps package for CM11: [link] (last updated 2014-07-29)
For non device specific issues, use CM bug tracker: [link]


#1129
trumpet-t1

trumpet-t1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts

Try the DC Unlocker approach in case it work for free (or even for $1?):

 

http://www.modaco.co...20#entry2194530

 

But it is not official unlock. What about 3G reboots after this unlock?


  • 0

#1130
stevewhite1

stevewhite1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts

I got a new record in AnTuTu today with latest nightly with AnTuTu 4.2 and all my apps are installed.

 

attachicon.gifScreenshot (08-21du., febr. 09, 2014).png

Very good, latest nightly is good then?

 

I'm currently on 30/01, no problems apart from occasionally having to reboot because of homescreen being stuck.


  • 0

#1131
rhen

rhen

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 621 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Devices:Pulse, G300

Very good, latest nightly is good then?

 

I'm currently on 30/01, no problems apart from occasionally having to reboot because of homescreen being stuck.

This score is higher than I ever get with CM11, but after I run the benchmark multiple times I can't get this high again. Average score is about 4100-4150. Storage I/O and 3D graphics seem vary a lot.

 

Anyway I think it is worth to update.


Edited by rhen, 09 February 2014 - 09:08 PM.

  • 0

GApps package for CM11: [link] (last updated 2014-07-29)
For non device specific issues, use CM bug tracker: [link]


#1132
nomaximux

nomaximux

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

This score is higher than I ever get with CM11, but after I run the benchmark multiple times I can't get this high again. Average score is about 4100-4150. Storage I/O and 3D graphics seem vary a lot.

Anyway I think it is worth to update.



4282, not bad :)

  • 0

#1133
Matvey_RMA

Matvey_RMA

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belarus, Minsk
  • Devices:Huawei G300

Hello, friends! I noticed a couple of joints in the firmware, namely in the alarm clock. In Russian flies layout settings of the alarm. See the screenshot. 

https://drive.google...dit?usp=sharing

Just when translating the alarm to "nap", alarm is activated again, you have to have twice finger along the slider.


  • 0

#1134
rhen

rhen

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 621 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Devices:Pulse, G300

Hello, friends! I noticed a couple of joints in the firmware, namely in the alarm clock. In Russian flies layout settings of the alarm. See the screenshot. 

https://drive.google...dit?usp=sharing

Just when translating the alarm to "nap", alarm is activated again, you have to have twice finger along the slider.

We talked about this months ago.

The translation doesn't fit in the available space.

Probably need to translate the string to something shorter.

This bug is related to CM.


  • 0

GApps package for CM11: [link] (last updated 2014-07-29)
For non device specific issues, use CM bug tracker: [link]


#1135
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,164 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin, Ireland
  • Devices:Haier W910, Coolpad F1 8297W

But it is not official unlock. What about 3G reboots after this unlock?

 

It's the same as an official unlock.

They just work out the official unlock code in order to do it.

But it doesn't work for everybody.

The "unofficial" unlock that causes 3G reboots is the one in the "explained like you're 5" tutorial - BootloaderG300.exe.


  • 0

#1136
dipacheco

dipacheco

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

Hi guys! I was trying to use DC Unlocker but i can't enter the purple screen. When i try to do volume -, volume + and power together i just get a bar and no purple screen... and then i can't do anything. How can i get into that purple screen or what am i doing wrong? Thanks


  • 0

#1137
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,164 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin, Ireland
  • Devices:Haier W910, Coolpad F1 8297W

Are you on stock ICS?

I think you need to be for this.


  • 0

#1138
dipacheco

dipacheco

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

I've KitKat installed...


  • 0

#1139
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,164 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin, Ireland
  • Devices:Haier W910, Coolpad F1 8297W

Which probably means that you have the hacked ICS bootloader installed?

To unlock the bootloader using either the tutorial or DC Unlocker you need the original locked ICS bootloader installed.

In effect this normally means reverting to stock ICS (e.g. B952).

I don't know if this might be the case of your problem in booting to the pink/purple (?) screen but it's something you need to do anyway to unlock the bootloader so maybe you should try it and see if it works?


  • 0

#1140
dipacheco

dipacheco

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

Gsus... :P This is tricky for a noob. Eheheh i've to revert kitkat for ics, unlock, and install again kitkat so that 3G works fine and do not lose signal or restart the phone? This is not good.. eheheh ok, thanks for the advices!


  • 0




4 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 4 guests, 0 anonymous users