Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] RECA S005 [Updated! V1.1] [DEODEXED, ZIPALIGNED, ROOTED!] AROMA Installer featured

* * * * - 1 votes

134 replies to this topic

#21
sorinake13

sorinake13

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:Romania, Galati
  • Devices:S500

hmm maybe notification toggle implementation...UI changes to look like 4.4 kitkat...some scripts thanks to init.d support to give the rom a boost for audio quality very low in our loudspeaker and maybe ram and gpu optimizations....anything you like that would make this rom a better choice over CM...on which I experience a lot of freezes...good luck on this project...I think it can go a long way :D


  • 0

#22
bobbes

bobbes

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 55 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer S500 Cloudmobile

- sometimes can't use back button to close app(Chrome)...and Chrome hasn't crashed...it's still responds normal...

- when sending a message(not all the time) - after i hit send - Launcher has stoped working...

- 2 freezes until now...

 

did full wipe before installing it... instaled using TWRP

Strange....did you updated all apps through Google Play? I use PIE control from Gravitbox and disabled the navbar. No freezes and problems. As a matter of fact I use this ROM already quite a while without any problems.


  • 0

#23
bobbes

bobbes

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 55 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer S500 Cloudmobile

hmm maybe notification toggle implementation...UI changes to look like 4.4 kitkat...some scripts thanks to init.d support to give the rom a boost for audio quality very low in our loudspeaker and maybe ram and gpu optimizations....anything you like that would make this rom a better choice over CM...on which I experience a lot of freezes...good luck on this project...I think it can go a long way :D

 

Not a project for me.....I'm no developer just a ROM cooker (I'm Physician Assistant in daily live), I mix things to create a ROM for my daily use to share with you all......It results in a stable ROM close to stock. If you like more features maybe someone else can make them. Init.d scripts same story... If one needs more info or files for further development of this ROM please contact me, I would be happy to share them.


Edited by bobbes, 19 December 2013 - 10:56 AM.

  • 0

#24
Tomvl117

Tomvl117

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 59 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Netherlands
  • Devices:Sony XPERIA Z1 Compact
Maybe implement Spacecaker's status bar in the aroma installer, together with the lidroid and profile changer app

  • 0

#25
wimmme

wimmme

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 132 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG G2/Nexus7/AcerS500/iPad3
  • Twitter:@wimmme

Thx! Kernel is stock kernel, so RECA speed should be the same as Acer stock. I only disabled some safety features in the kernel which Acer had implemented.

I know, same benchmark results as with stock 4.1.2. It feels also very smooth, and battery usage seems very good.

No freezes yet.

 

I don't use Notification toggles because I like Power Toggles better.

This ROM with Nova Launcher,  Xposed + gravitybox&app settings is very nice !

 

I use gravitybox for advanced reboot menu & transparent navigation bar 

App Settings for DPI settings for specific apps.

 

What i would like in V2 ?

- fast charge support in kernel

- USBotg support in kernel (if that's even possible)

- kill app back button  long press


  • 0

#26
spiderman07

spiderman07

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Iasi,Romania
  • Devices:Acer CloudMobile S500

yes... all apps we're updated


  • 0

#27
SoaptaFantomei

SoaptaFantomei

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Romania, Arad
  • Devices:Acer S500
  • Twitter:@SoaptaFantomei

Hi. I have a question... When someone calls, how do the answer/reject/reject with message buttons look like? Stock Android or stock Acer?


  • 0

#28
bobbes

bobbes

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 55 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer S500 Cloudmobile

Hi. I have a question... When someone calls, how do the answer/reject/reject with message buttons look like? Stock Android or stock Acer?

 

Depends on what you choose while installing ;-) If you choose AcerShell Enabled it will show you Acer callerscreen, if disabled the stock Android


Edited by bobbes, 19 December 2013 - 07:58 PM.

  • 0

#29
Spacecaker

Spacecaker

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 480 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer S500 CloudMobile

Depends on what you choose while installing ;-) If you choose AcerShell Enabled it will show you Acer callerscreen, if disabled the stock Android

nope even when u disable acershell u get the Original acer shell dialer and such incall etc

only small parts of GUI change

  • 0

#30
iFEAR_

iFEAR_

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:Acer CM S500
  • Twitter:@iFEAR_

I tried to upgrade over CM10, but doesn't boot :'(

 
 

Attached Files


  • 0

#31
Spacecaker

Spacecaker

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 480 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer S500 CloudMobile

I tried to upgrade over CM10, but doesn't boot :'(

Wipe Data

Wipe Cache

Wipe Dalvik

Format System

 

E/System  (694):  ************ Failure starting core service 

u have lots of permission errors of signatures..

wich is caused by either not formatting system properly or wiping properly.


  • 0

#32
iFEAR_

iFEAR_

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:Acer CM S500
  • Twitter:@iFEAR_

I dont think you understood, there is a option in aroma installer to upgrade over the current rom ( installing just the system without wiping data ). If I wipe data and cache and I install the ROM normally it works,


  • 0

#33
sorinake13

sorinake13

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:Romania, Galati
  • Devices:S500

only over stock rom it works...not on cm...its stated some posts back


  • 0

#34
iFEAR_

iFEAR_

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:Acer CM S500
  • Twitter:@iFEAR_

Oh ok, didn't saw, my bad =(


  • 0

#35
razvankim

razvankim

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 409 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sibiu
  • Interests:Developing
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy SIII I9300
  • Twitter:@none
In the next version..if you release it make a extended power menu ( boot to recovery , reboot , extended desktop [that would be a great feature..] ) that.s my list... if you want i can be your tester :D

  • 0
Cheers | Hit THANKS if I helped you.
razvankim@MoDaCo

#36
lone-wolf

lone-wolf

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

 

RECA S005 ROM
ROM based on original Acer_AV051_S500_1.063.00_WW_GEN1 Acer JellyBean Firmware
 
[...]

Great ROM, thank you very much!

 

Thx, bobbes!

I`ll try... sometimes.

Maybe somebody else has already install RECA ROM over ORGROD firmware.

If it is so, please post your opinion!

Thx in advance, Dan

Installed it over EMEA_ORGROD firmware and works like a charm. 

 

Attached File  Screenshot_2013-12-20-22-17-44.jpg   219.25KB   14 downloads

 

If you want to try it, you must have unlocked bootloader!


  • 0

#37
wimmme

wimmme

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 132 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG G2/Nexus7/AcerS500/iPad3
  • Twitter:@wimmme

In the next version..if you release it make a extended power menu ( boot to recovery , reboot , extended desktop [that would be a great feature..] ) that.s my list... if you want i can be your tester :D

That can all be done using xposed and gravitybox, that's what i do :)

  • 0

#38
spoondro

spoondro

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:Acer CloudMobile S500

Great ROM, thank you very much!

 

Installed it over EMEA_ORGROD firmware and works like a charm. 

 

attachicon.gifScreenshot_2013-12-20-22-17-44.jpg

 

If you want to try it, you must have unlocked bootloader!

Thx, Good bless you, man


  • 0

#39
razvankim

razvankim

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 409 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sibiu
  • Interests:Developing
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy SIII I9300
  • Twitter:@none
Tested on ORGROD too. Works flawless.

  • 0
Cheers | Hit THANKS if I helped you.
razvankim@MoDaCo

#40
wimmme

wimmme

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 132 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG G2/Nexus7/AcerS500/iPad3
  • Twitter:@wimmme

after 3 days of use, i must admit, this is (in my opnion) by far the best ROM i used for this phone yet !

It is very fluid and smooth, better then stock, system r/w, gravitybox working as it is supposed to, ...

I was actually considering to buy another phone because of the lag i was experiencing, but my phone feels like new !

Even the batterylife is good, although i don't understand why it would differ that much from other ROM's ?

I whiped, installed and restored with titanium as always, but this time it just seems ... better ...

 

Tnx bobbes ! (not in any way neglecting or forgetting the efforts others like SpaceCaker, davinadevil, vache, shr3ps did for this phone ! )


  • 1




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users