Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] RECA S005 [Updated! V1.1] [DEODEXED, ZIPALIGNED, ROOTED!] AROMA Installer featured

* * * * - 1 votes

137 replies to this topic

#101
razvankim

razvankim

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 409 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sibiu
  • Interests:Developing
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy SIII I9300
  • Twitter:@none
Can somebody share wwgen update.zip? I need it...and.vache android doesnt work anymore

  • 0
Cheers | Hit THANKS if I helped you.
razvankim@MoDaCo

#102
razvankim

razvankim

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 409 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sibiu
  • Interests:Developing
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy SIII I9300
  • Twitter:@none
Can somebody share wwgen update.zip? I need it...and.vache android doesnt work anymore

  • 0
Cheers | Hit THANKS if I helped you.
razvankim@MoDaCo

#103
execpwd

execpwd

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 254 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sibiu,Romania
  • Interests:I.T;High-tech;Gaming;
  • Devices:S500,Explorer,Nexus7,Defy+,

The "dead phone" symptom can also be related to the infamous "Sleep of Death" bug of Android 4.x. The "Safe Charge" app is a good cure for that.

The thing is that this phone doesn't die while charging, they simply shutdown while in standby. This happens more often after you lock the screen...

Edited by execpwd, 14 January 2014 - 02:52 PM.

  • 0

#104
dookiebfr

dookiebfr

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:Web, Design, Music, Cinema, Programming, Mobile, Android
  • Devices:Acer s500

The "dead phone" symptom can also be related to the infamous "Sleep of Death" bug of Android 4.x. The "Safe Charge" app is a good cure for that.


Or you may try to rename qosmgr to something else and reboot. I found that this little bitch was the cause of many reboots and dead sleeps...

  • 1

 - Yohoho!


#105
execpwd

execpwd

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 254 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sibiu,Romania
  • Interests:I.T;High-tech;Gaming;
  • Devices:S500,Explorer,Nexus7,Defy+,

Or you may try to rename qosmgr to something else and reboot. I found that this little bitch was the cause of many reboots and dead sleeps...

Well , I didn't know that. Personally , if I'll encounter the problem again , I'll try that. xD


  • 0

#106
A427

A427

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 58 posts
  • Devices:Acer CloudMobile
What is qosmgr exactly?

  • 0

#107
execpwd

execpwd

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 254 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sibiu,Romania
  • Interests:I.T;High-tech;Gaming;
  • Devices:S500,Explorer,Nexus7,Defy+,

What is qosmgr exactly?

Qosmgr is actually the governor of the CPU. It has a certain number of rules to be followed. When an error occurs it simply kills the entire system by shuting it down. Renaming it, Android system is basically forced to create a new one ( a hidden one ) or runs on other rules. This 'QOSMGR' thing was first noticed on Sony Xperia devices - the phones were draining so much battery that they simply had to rebuild the stock ROMS (those rooted were luckier if they could change the kernel) ...

 

Forgot to mention : it's a Linux program.


Edited by execpwd, 15 January 2014 - 02:01 PM.

  • 1

#108
Ivan69

Ivan69

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy, near Milan
  • Devices:Acer S510 & SGS-II

Can somebody share wwgen update.zip? I need it...and.vache android doesnt work anymore

 

You mean the original SDs from Acer?


  • 0

#109
execpwd

execpwd

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 254 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sibiu,Romania
  • Interests:I.T;High-tech;Gaming;
  • Devices:S500,Explorer,Nexus7,Defy+,

You mean the original SDs from Acer?

Problem solved. He meant the original Software ( Jellybean for WWGEN1 Acer models - a.k.a the flashable from stock recovery one )


  • 0

#110
dookiebfr

dookiebfr

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:Web, Design, Music, Cinema, Programming, Mobile, Android
  • Devices:Acer s500

Problem solved. He meant the original Software ( Jellybean for WWGEN1 Acer models - a.k.a the flashable from stock recovery one )


I think he really meant the update.zip from stock Rom, not the whole Rom.

  • 0

 - Yohoho!


#111
dookiebfr

dookiebfr

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:Web, Design, Music, Cinema, Programming, Mobile, Android
  • Devices:Acer s500
Btw, any news on a possible Reca update?

  • 0

 - Yohoho!


#112
bobbes

bobbes

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 58 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer S500 Cloudmobile

Btw, any news on a possible Reca update?

 

No, except if something is broken. Then please tell me and I'll try to fix it. I use it as my daily ROM and experience no problems......

Maybe in the future an kernel update to add CPU gouvernors.


  • 0

#113
wimmme

wimmme

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 132 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG G2/Nexus7/AcerS500/iPad3
  • Twitter:@wimmme

I experienced no more reboots since clean install. it is a great ROM !


  • 0

#114
gkai

gkai

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer S500 Cloudmobile

No, except if something is broken. Then please tell me and I'll try to fix it. I use it as my daily ROM and experience no problems......

Maybe in the future an kernel update to add CPU gouvernors.

I use it constantly too, and it works great. Very close to stock, with just the right changes.

 

BTW, did u compile the kernel or re-used another one? I wonder if USB ORG is activated...Well, I am waiting for OTG cables, I should know very soon :-) 


  • 0

#115
elia.olgiati1

elia.olgiati1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Devices:S500
[quote name="spiderman07" post="2182734" timestamp="1387367419"]

some pics would be nice...
used aroma installer before and it's nice....
i like it....all stock functionality but with more speed.... :D[/quote

nave you used the stock kernel?]

  • 0

#116
elia.olgiati1

elia.olgiati1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Devices:S500
what's the best kernel? stock kernel or reca kernel?

  • 0

#117
MrJodroid

MrJodroid

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
  • Devices:Acer cloudmobile
i prefer reca for the system rw

  • 0

#118
elia.olgiati1

elia.olgiati1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Devices:S500

Ok, thanks. I've just flashed this ROM and it is beautiful but I prefer MS-ROM :)


Edited by elia.olgiati1, 09 February 2014 - 05:34 PM.

  • 0

#119
AndreiRoma

AndreiRoma

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

I can't download this ROM... that link is sending me to another site (fixed)


Edited by AndreiRoma, 27 February 2014 - 04:38 PM.

  • 0

#120
gkai

gkai

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer S500 Cloudmobile
Since a few days my reca rom as not been a stable as when I first installed it...apart from somewhat lower battery life and occasional self reboot, the most systematic symptom I have is non working camera...launching the stock camera show a black screen with the control and a message "can not connect to camera" and all apps using front or back camera just show a black screen...a reboot solve the problem for a while, then after maybe 5h the same thing happen... clearing cache and dalvik cache didn't change anything...I think I will need a fresh reinstall, but I am on holiday right now si it will have to wait...Also, I did test usb host, seems the kernel do not support it...any chance to add it?

Edited by gkai, 05 March 2014 - 08:15 AM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users