Jump to content


Photo

[DEV][ROM][2.7.] CyanogenMod 11 (Android 4.4.4)

* * * * * 31 votes

1279 replies to this topic

#941
dubstep774

dubstep774

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bulgaria
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III
I already installed it just to find out those dumb badword at google don't support 4.4.4! WTF? I got a message that this version is unsupported by google play services and my play store along with vending.apk from /system/app dissapeared. It's not your fault KonstaT bit I'm reverting back to 4.4.3 untill those google morons fugure things out >:( (I Did play around with the searchable settings though. It was fun)

  • 0

#942
Otila

Otila

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 95 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III

kitkat 4.4 seems to have this bug

https://code.google....detail?id=63738

 

these from my blade iii 20140702:
 

07-02 19:40:54.904 I/PowerManagerService(  517): Going to sleep by user request...
07-02 19:40:55.404 D/SurfaceFlinger(  108): Screen released, type=0 flinger=0x40e5e450
07-02 19:40:56.455 E/libgenlock( 1452): perform_lock_unlock_operation: GENLOCK_IOC_DREADLOCK failed (lockType0x1,err=Connection timed out fd=89)
07-02 19:40:56.455 E/gralloc ( 1452): gralloc_lock: genlock_lock_buffer (lockType=0x2) failed
07-02 19:40:56.455 W/GraphicBufferMapper( 1452): lock(...) failed -22 (Invalid argument)
07-02 19:40:56.455 W/Surface ( 1452): failed locking buffer (handle = 0x51e307f8)
07-02 19:40:56.455 E/ViewRootImpl( 1452): Could not lock surface
07-02 19:40:56.455 E/ViewRootImpl( 1452): java.lang.IllegalArgumentException
07-02 19:40:56.455 E/ViewRootImpl( 1452): 	at android.view.Surface.nativeLockCanvas(Native Method)
07-02 19:40:56.455 E/ViewRootImpl( 1452): 	at android.view.Surface.lockCanvas(Surface.java:254)
07-02 19:40:56.455 E/ViewRootImpl( 1452): 	at android.view.ViewRootImpl.drawSoftware(ViewRootImpl.java:2431)
07-02 19:40:56.455 E/ViewRootImpl( 1452): 	at android.view.ViewRootImpl.draw(ViewRootImpl.java:2405)
07-02 19:40:56.455 E/ViewRootImpl( 1452): 	at android.view.ViewRootImpl.performDraw(ViewRootImpl.java:2249)
07-02 19:40:56.455 E/ViewRootImpl( 1452): 	at android.view.ViewRootImpl.performTraversals(ViewRootImpl.java:1879)
07-02 19:40:56.455 E/ViewRootImpl( 1452): 	at android.view.ViewRootImpl.doTraversal(ViewRootImpl.java:996)
07-02 19:40:56.455 E/ViewRootImpl( 1452): 	at android.view.ViewRootImpl$TraversalRunnable.run(ViewRootImpl.java:5600)
07-02 19:40:56.455 E/ViewRootImpl( 1452): 	at android.view.Choreographer$CallbackRecord.run(Choreographer.java:761)
07-02 19:40:56.455 E/ViewRootImpl( 1452): 	at android.view.Choreographer.doCallbacks(Choreographer.java:574)
07-02 19:40:56.455 E/ViewRootImpl( 1452): 	at android.view.Choreographer.doFrame(Choreographer.java:544)
07-02 19:40:56.455 E/ViewRootImpl( 1452): 	at android.view.Choreographer$FrameDisplayEventReceiver.run(Choreographer.java:747)
07-02 19:40:56.455 E/ViewRootImpl( 1452): 	at android.os.Handler.handleCallback(Handler.java:733)
07-02 19:40:56.455 E/ViewRootImpl( 1452): 	at android.os.Handler.dispatchMessage(Handler.java:95)
07-02 19:40:56.455 E/ViewRootImpl( 1452): 	at android.os.Looper.loop(Looper.java:136)
07-02 19:40:56.455 E/ViewRootImpl( 1452): 	at android.app.ActivityThread.main(ActivityThread.java:5140)
07-02 19:40:56.455 E/ViewRootImpl( 1452): 	at java.lang.reflect.Method.invokeNative(Native Method)
07-02 19:40:56.455 E/ViewRootImpl( 1452): 	at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Method.java:515)
07-02 19:40:56.455 E/ViewRootImpl( 1452): 	at com.android.internal.os.ZygoteInit$MethodAndArgsCaller.run(ZygoteInit.java:795)
07-02 19:40:56.455 E/ViewRootImpl( 1452): 	at com.android.internal.os.ZygoteInit.main(ZygoteInit.java:611)
07-02 19:40:56.455 E/ViewRootImpl( 1452): 	at dalvik.system.NativeStart.main(Native Method)
07-02 19:40:56.785 D/dalvikvm(  517): JIT code cache reset in 5 ms (1535948 bytes 1/0)
07-02 19:40:56.926 I/ActivityManager(  517): Delay finish: com.cyanogenmod.lockclock/.ClockWidgetProvider
07-02 19:40:57.196 I/HK/LatinKeyboardBaseView( 1588): closing org.pocketworkstation.pckeyboard.LatinKeyboardView{41af3fd0 V.ED.... ......I. 0,0-480,256 #7f07000a app:id/LatinkeyboardBaseView}
07-02 19:40:57.216 I/Choreographer( 1452): Skipped 39 frames!  The application may be doing too much work on its main thread.
07-02 19:40:57.256 W/View    ( 1452): requestLayout() improperly called by android.widget.TextClock{422dc9a8 V.ED.... ......ID 0,0-106,129 #7f0b0013 app:id/clock1_regular} during layout: running second layout pass
07-02 19:40:57.256 W/View    ( 1452): requestLayout() improperly called by android.widget.TextClock{4232d8d8 V.ED.... ......ID 106,0-229,129 #7f0b0014 app:id/clock2_regular} during layout: running second layout pass
07-02 19:40:57.256 W/View    ( 1452): requestLayout() improperly called by android.widget.TextClock{423d61b0 V.ED.... ......ID 89,1-175,26 #7f0b0018 app:id/date_bold} during layout: running second layout pass
07-02 19:40:57.256 W/View    ( 1452): requestLayout() improperly called by android.widget.TextView{42193970 V.ED.... ......ID 217,1-291,26 #7f0b001b app:id/nextAlarm_bold} during layout: running second layout pass
07-02 19:40:57.276 E/BufferQueue(  108): [Keyguard] dequeueBuffer: can't dequeue multiple buffers without setting the buffer count
07-02 19:40:57.276 E/Surface ( 1452): dequeueBuffer failed (Invalid argument)
07-02 19:40:57.276 E/ViewRootImpl( 1452): Could not lock surface
07-02 19:40:57.276 E/ViewRootImpl( 1452): java.lang.IllegalArgumentException
07-02 19:40:57.276 E/ViewRootImpl( 1452): 	at android.view.Surface.nativeLockCanvas(Native Method)
07-02 19:40:57.276 E/ViewRootImpl( 1452): 	at android.view.Surface.lockCanvas(Surface.java:254)
07-02 19:40:57.276 E/ViewRootImpl( 1452): 	at android.view.ViewRootImpl.drawSoftware(ViewRootImpl.java:2431)
07-02 19:40:57.276 E/ViewRootImpl( 1452): 	at android.view.ViewRootImpl.draw(ViewRootImpl.java:2405)
07-02 19:40:57.276 E/ViewRootImpl( 1452): 	at android.view.ViewRootImpl.performDraw(ViewRootImpl.java:2249)
07-02 19:40:57.276 E/ViewRootImpl( 1452): 	at android.view.ViewRootImpl.performTraversals(ViewRootImpl.java:1879)
07-02 19:40:57.276 E/ViewRootImpl( 1452): 	at android.view.ViewRootImpl.doTraversal(ViewRootImpl.java:996)
07-02 19:40:57.276 E/ViewRootImpl( 1452): 	at android.view.ViewRootImpl$TraversalRunnable.run(ViewRootImpl.java:5600)
07-02 19:40:57.276 E/ViewRootImpl( 1452): 	at android.view.Choreographer$CallbackRecord.run(Choreographer.java:761)
07-02 19:40:57.276 E/ViewRootImpl( 1452): 	at android.view.Choreographer.doCallbacks(Choreographer.java:574)
07-02 19:40:57.276 E/ViewRootImpl( 1452): 	at android.view.Choreographer.doFrame(Choreographer.java:544)
07-02 19:40:57.276 E/ViewRootImpl( 1452): 	at android.view.Choreographer$FrameDisplayEventReceiver.run(Choreographer.java:747)
07-02 19:40:57.276 E/ViewRootImpl( 1452): 	at android.os.Handler.handleCallback(Handler.java:733)
07-02 19:40:57.276 E/ViewRootImpl( 1452): 	at android.os.Handler.dispatchMessage(Handler.java:95)
07-02 19:40:57.276 E/ViewRootImpl( 1452): 	at android.os.Looper.loop(Looper.java:136)
07-02 19:40:57.276 E/ViewRootImpl( 1452): 	at android.app.ActivityThread.main(ActivityThread.java:5140)
07-02 19:40:57.276 E/ViewRootImpl( 1452): 	at java.lang.reflect.Method.invokeNative(Native Method)
07-02 19:40:57.276 E/ViewRootImpl( 1452): 	at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Method.java:515)
07-02 19:40:57.276 E/ViewRootImpl( 1452): 	at com.android.internal.os.ZygoteInit$MethodAndArgsCaller.run(ZygoteInit.java:795)
07-02 19:40:57.276 E/ViewRootImpl( 1452): 	at com.android.internal.os.ZygoteInit.main(ZygoteInit.java:611)
07-02 19:40:57.276 E/ViewRootImpl( 1452): 	at dalvik.system.NativeStart.main(Native Method)
07-02 19:40:57.316 E/wpa_supplicant( 1297): wpa_driver_nl80211_driver_cmd: failed to issue private commands
07-02 19:40:57.326 I/HK/LatinKeyboardBaseView( 1588): closing org.pocketworkstation.pckeyboard.LatinKeyboardView{41af3fd0 V.ED.... ......ID 0,0-480,256 #7f07000a app:id/LatinkeyboardBaseView}
07-02 19:41:34.001 I/wpa_supplicant( 1297): rfkill: WLAN unblocked


  • 0

#943
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,113 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

I already installed it just to find out those dumb badword at google don't support 4.4.4! WTF? I got a message that this version is unsupported by google play services and my play store along with vending.apk from /system/app dissapeared. It's not your fault KonstaT bit I'm reverting back to 4.4.3 untill those google morons fugure things out > :( (I Did play around with the searchable settings though. It was fun)

Gapps from the OP? Play store works just fine for me and Google Play Services updated itself to the latest version.
 
/system is mounted read-only, nothing can just disappear...

  • 0

#944
Guest_Jowat_*

Guest_Jowat_*
  • Guests

Delete this Post


Edited by Jowat, 09 November 2014 - 12:44 PM.

  • 0

#945
dubstep774

dubstep774

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bulgaria
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III

 

Gapps from the OP? Play store works just fine for me and Google Play Services updated itself to the latest version.
 
/system is mounted read-only, nothing can just disappear...

 

I believe what I saw (more what I didn't see) and that was vending.apk missing from /system/app

IDK what was te problem but reinstalling the 4.4.3 gapps package fixed it.

 

I did screw around with the protected apps function. ended up blocking my ES file explorer and I can't get it to unblock it, but I'll fugure that out some how :blink:

Eddit: Reinstalled the ROM (and the gapps to make sure the play store didn't dissapear again) and got ES unblocked! YAY :D


Edited by dubstep774, 02 July 2014 - 06:33 PM.

  • 0

#946
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,113 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

Hey Dudes, I have a question, is that file really important for the installation: "gapps-kk-core-20140608.zip". It only contains the gapps package and some essential Google services. But I don't want to have this annoying google services. So it is possible to install 4.4.4 without "gapps-kk-core-20140608.zip"?

Yes, it is possible to use CyanogenMod without Google apps package if that's what you want. Not exactly sure why you've chosen Android in that case. All Google apps (Gmail, Maps, etc) depend on the Google services framework as well as increasing number of third party Android apps.

 

I believe what I saw (more what I didn't see) and that was vending.apk missing from /system/app

IDK what was te problem but reinstalling the 4.4.3 gapps package fixed it.

It was probably never there. ;) Play Store is /system/priv-app/Phonesky.apk.


  • 2

#947
dubstep774

dubstep774

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bulgaria
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III

It was probably never there. ;) Play Store is /system/priv-app/Phonesky.apk.

That may be true IDK all I care about now is that I have 4.4.4 and ultimate braging rights among my friends for having the latest Android :P


  • 0

#948
Saky

Saky

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Croatia
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 3

Play store working just fine here too! Google play services updates automatically. No problems at all! One small bug so far...notification led blink ok on new sms but stays on (not blinking but stays on) even after reading the message. Not a big deal anyway  ^_^

One more thing I noticed...there is no Google Chrome on Google Play Store, only beta version show up! But I guess recent version of Chrome is not compatible with android 4.4.4 just yet.

So far everything works, maybe a placebo effect but seems a bit faster also  :ph34r:


  • 0

#949
umr1975

umr1975

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blada III, Iphone 4

Thanks, KonstaT.

Good job


  • 0

#950
alekcacko

alekcacko

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Kis Lite

Great job, the rom is good for me. 


  • 0

#951
yotis1969

yotis1969

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Gender:Male

Congratulations KonstaT for your new work on Blade III, flexibility and new features that whenever presented diminishes the need for additional external programs. CPU frequency  control, I/O schedulers., memory control are important and they can make the difference. With Deep Sleep Battery Saver app, in custom mode, i start to charge battery after 4 days. I use only wifi for internet, only 2G for communication. I have notice during phone calls the CPU freq drops down to 122Mhz which means that battery not drains from that use and its good. I would like to thank you again because with your work you support people who are poor and they can not buy new smartphone in that crisis, every of your new rom its like a new phone purchase for us. We should be pleased with what we have. Greetings from Greece. :)


  • 0
Using Tapatalk

#952
bezkintos

bezkintos

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:zte blade 3

This is not a big deal but has anyone noticed in 4.4.4 that icons on homescreen are slightly bigger? I have noticed that some of them are little blurry and I had a printscreen from 4.4.3 so I was able to compare (they are approximately 8% bigger than before in 4.4.3 - 8% is not much, it is hardly noticeable - firstly I have noticed the blur, not the enlargement). I know about setting in "{left-down button} / app settings / larger icons" but it is set to OFF and when I set it to ON the icons are even bigger.

 

Can it be set somewhere else and if so, what are the default values?


Edited by bezkintos, 03 July 2014 - 12:41 PM.

  • 0

#953
Saky

Saky

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Croatia
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 3

Hm I did not noticed bigger icons  :huh: But I use Google Now launcher, not the default CM launcher  :D

I dont thing there is a way to set icon size...maybe you could try Nova launcher or Apex, it has plenty of options to play with  ;)


  • 0

#954
wagnerltd

wagnerltd

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III

KonstaT, How to disable Google SearchBar at top of the screen?

The home menu in the settings, the "Trebuchet" has no settings only search. The CM11 - 4.4.3 into was off here.

Great Job :)!


Edited by wagnerltd, 03 July 2014 - 01:51 PM.

  • 0

#955
dubstep774

dubstep774

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bulgaria
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III

How to disable Google SearchBar at top of the screen?

The home menu in the settings, the "Trebuchet" has no settings only search.

those options have been moved to the screen that shows up when you long press on your home screen and slide up (or click) the arow pointing up. It changes to an arow pointing down when the extra settings pop up (see picture)

Attached Files


Edited by dubstep774, 03 July 2014 - 02:03 PM.

  • 0

#956
vuj1ca

vuj1ca

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Zte Blade III

Is there a way to stop google services from killing my phone ?

Something is wrong with google services on this kit kat rom, had problems with the last 2 builds, haven't tried the last one yet.

Google servies are keeping my phone awake, no matter what i do.

 

 

be7d6r.png

Before Google Acount Manager, there was a Googol Backup Transport draining my battery, before i disabled it.

And Before that process, there was a Google Location Manager that kept my phone from sleep.

There is no pattern when it ocurs, phone enters this "Red Bull I Don't Wanna Sleep Mode" every now and then.

I tried everything, restarting, removing battery for 10 minutes, clearing dalvik, clean installs, different gaps, nothing worked.

Sometimes when i charge the phone to 100%, the phone returns  to normal stage, sometimes doesn't...


  • 0

#957
kk75

kk75

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Devices:ZTE BLADE 3

Great Work KonstaT !


  • 0

#958
wagnerltd

wagnerltd

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III

Thanks for the quick response.


  • 0

#959
mgulay

mgulay

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:blade3

No previous small errors .howover;İn the performance settings had ''disable boot animation'' option.Not now. where is the''disable boot animation''option.

Good work .Thank you to everyone who contributed


  • 0

#960
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,113 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

No previous small errors .howover;İn the performance settings had ''disable boot animation'' option.Not now. where is the''disable boot animation''option.

Good work .Thank you to everyone who contributed

Not anywhere anymore. It was never part of official CyanogenMod (CM branding is more important than boot time ;)) but I've had it as an additional feature in my builds for ages. I just decided to get rid of quite a lot of external patches recently, that's all.


  • 0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users