Jump to content


Photo

[APP]Huawei Y300 unlock bootloader,flash twrp and root with tutorial


64 replies to this topic

#41
shoxx

shoxx

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Y300

Hi,

after launch DC unlocker "phone not found" and this error displaying.

can u help me please?thanx

 
DC - Unlocker 2 Client 1.00.1074
 
Detecting phone :
 
selection :
manufacturer - Huawei phones
model - Auto detect (recommended)
 
Found Applications port COM4
Found Diagnostics port COM3
 
 
unknown error (231)
 
DBAadapter reserved Interface driver ver. 2.0.6.601 required, please download and install ( download link: http://www.dc-unlock...r_2.0.6.601.zip )

  • 0

#42
luca020400

luca020400

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,979 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Genoa Italy
  • Interests:Linux Android
  • Devices:Moto G 2014

Have you installed the ADB driver

 

ADB driver link http://www.mediafire...300_drivers.exe


Edited by luca020400, 27 April 2014 - 08:12 AM.

  • 0

Aospa 4.4.4 My Topic

Mahdi Rom 4.4.4 My Topic

Carbon Rom 4.4.4 My Topic

Carbon Rom 4.2.2 My Topic

Nameless Chil360 Topic

All bootanimation My Personal Server

Mega script collection My Personal Server
 
Sorry for my bad english ( I promise you : I will learn English well XD )
I'm Italian and I'm 14 years old
Remember to click the thanks button


#43
nonobio

nonobio

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Y300-0100

Hi,

Maybe a miss an instruction but to ba able to see the boot loader status, phone has to be in fastboot mode: VOL- + POWER at boot, then plug usb.


  • 0

#44
nonobio

nonobio

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Y300-0100

I can't get hte bootloader code from huawei, software link me to huawei site but i don't know where to go then ?


  • 0

#45
nonobio

nonobio

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Y300-0100

Ok, i found this new site:

http://en.club.vmall...lock&action=pre

 

but it always ask me "Please input the correct Product ID." , i checked it, it is ok, i got it by this method: "For a mobile phone, bring up the dialpad, and enter *#*#1357946#*#*. An 8-digit ID is then displayed.".


  • 0

#46
luca020400

luca020400

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,979 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Genoa Italy
  • Interests:Linux Android
  • Devices:Moto G 2014

Edited by luca020400, 28 April 2014 - 09:36 AM.

  • 0

Aospa 4.4.4 My Topic

Mahdi Rom 4.4.4 My Topic

Carbon Rom 4.4.4 My Topic

Carbon Rom 4.2.2 My Topic

Nameless Chil360 Topic

All bootanimation My Personal Server

Mega script collection My Personal Server
 
Sorry for my bad english ( I promise you : I will learn English well XD )
I'm Italian and I'm 14 years old
Remember to click the thanks button


#47
nonobio

nonobio

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Y300-0100

It's what i did and it works :)

 

I just flashed my rom and now i'm flashing gapps.

 

I have a question about gapps: With my S3 mini, i used an "aroma gapps" package to flash my gapps and i could choose which one i would by checking it.

 

With my Y300, can i do the same ?

 

If not and so if all gapps are installed, can i simply uninstall unwanted ones ?

 

Also, since i flashed gapps, boot take a long time, cyanogenmod circle is turning since several minutes.., i hope it is normal..

 

Thanks


Edited by nonobio, 28 April 2014 - 09:55 AM.

  • 0

#48
luca020400

luca020400

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,979 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Genoa Italy
  • Interests:Linux Android
  • Devices:Moto G 2014

you can and if you got a bootloop retrive to flash rom


Edited by luca020400, 28 April 2014 - 10:21 AM.

  • 0

Aospa 4.4.4 My Topic

Mahdi Rom 4.4.4 My Topic

Carbon Rom 4.4.4 My Topic

Carbon Rom 4.2.2 My Topic

Nameless Chil360 Topic

All bootanimation My Personal Server

Mega script collection My Personal Server
 
Sorry for my bad english ( I promise you : I will learn English well XD )
I'm Italian and I'm 14 years old
Remember to click the thanks button


#49
nonobio

nonobio

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Y300-0100
I can Uninstall, ok. But cyanogen circle is always turning since 30 minutes, i think there is a pb..

  • 0

#50
nonobio

nonobio

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Y300-0100

Ok, i did :

1) Full wipe (cust,data,system,cache,dalvik)and internal.
 2) Flash rom
 3) Flash properly gapps (this is for 4.2)
 4) Wipe cache,dalvik
 5) Reboot

My phone has booted.

 

thanks


  • 0

#51
androidnewbie014

androidnewbie014

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300

Hi there,

 

      Since I guess all of you succeeded in unlocking your bootloader, how did you make your phone go to the Pink Screen? Mine doesn't show up after pressing VOL UP, VOL DOWN and POWER BUTTON altogether. It's just stucked at the Huawei boot logo...


  • 0

#52
androidnewbie014

androidnewbie014

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300

Hi there,

 

      Since I guess all of you succeeded in unlocking your bootloader, how did you make your phone go to the Pink Screen? Mine doesn't show up after pressing VOL UP, VOL DOWN and POWER BUTTON altogether. It's just stucked at the Huawei boot logo...

I figured it out now haha...


  • 0

#53
krux3r

krux3r

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 353 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Osijek, Croatia
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300 - 0100

Really great app, succesfully rooted my Y300.

Had little problems with unlock code, but this site helped: http://en.club.vmall...lock&action=pre

Anyway, big thanks!


  • 0

#54
gzgzone

gzgzone

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300

After the unlock bootloader part I'm suppose to start the phone by pressing volume down + power, and im suppose to be stuck on the huawei logo like berfore, but I'm not... It boots up every time. I tried it with usb plugged in and without. Am i suppose to disable fast boot? Please reply quickly, i don't wanna be stuck halfway through xD


  • 0

#55
SH3H1

SH3H1

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,264 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Xiaomi Redmi 1S
Disable Fast Boot / Pull battery !
Press and hold those buttons even after it shows "Huawei Ascend" for 10s

  • 0

#56
SH3H1

SH3H1

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,264 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Xiaomi Redmi 1S
Sorry..Dbl pst :(

Edited by SH3H1, 23 July 2014 - 11:39 PM.

  • 0

#57
gzgzone

gzgzone

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300

Disable Fast Boot / Pull battery !
Press and hold those buttons even after it shows "Huawei Ascend" for 10s

Thanks for your help :)


  • 0

#58
brackehill_mob

brackehill_mob

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Berkhamsted, UK
  • Devices:Samsung SGS2, Nexus 7 (2012)
  • Twitter:@philipdelisle

Brilliant little app. Easy as pie to root my wife's phone. Many thanks


  • 0

#59
Lucci

Lucci

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Huawei T8833 Y300-0000

ProHunter - I used your App and tried to flash my Huawei T8833 (Y300) but the software did not find the cell phone.  I am using Windows XP laptop.  I can see the files in the cell phone and I tried other software to root the phone and rooted it with Kingo Android Root.  The main problem I have is when try to connect to Google Store it says "Market has stopped" always has said that.  The phone is from China Mobile but using now in USA.  Any suggestions?


  • 0

#60
krux3r

krux3r

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 353 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Osijek, Croatia
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300 - 0100

ProHunter - I used your App and tried to flash my Huawei T8833 (Y300) but the software did not find the cell phone. I am using Windows XP laptop. I can see the files in the cell phone and I tried other software to root the phone and rooted it with Kingo Android Root. The main problem I have is when try to connect to Google Store it says "Market has stopped" always has said that. The phone is from China Mobile but using now in USA. Any suggestions?

What part of the unlocking bootloader you failed to do?
If DCunlocker failed to find your device or you got some errors, use this site: http://en.club.vmall...lock&action=pre and just proceed to step where you insert the unlock code in the app.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users