Jump to content


Photo

[ICS][AOSP]Android 4.0.4 MoltenMotherBoard

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
29 replies to this topic

#1
gbosh

gbosh

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 432 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:ZTE Atlas W (Vivacity)

This is pretty much an AOSP build of ICS for the Crescent, built of MoltenMotherBoard's sources

 

Other Credits:

  • tilal6991 - for being awesome, helping Dazzozo with getting started and offering a ton of advice and fixes.
  • Dazzozo - god of crescent
  • Fuzzra - getting this off the ground in the first place, we wouldn't be here now without his initial work!
  • Fuzzra and UndauntedOlly - Orange UK Signal Boost!
  • TomGiordano - the ZTE overlord.
  • fr0do - the awesome Vivacity guinea-pig with getting the buttons fixed up!
  • The entire CyanogenMod team - For supporting armv6 devices!
  • MoltenMotherBoard team
  • C3C0 For his work on ICS kernel
  • rymate1234
  • H3ROS for his great governor

Sources:

What type of device do I have?:

  • P736V: Orange San Francisco II, Free Blade S and other variants.
  • P736E: T-Mobile Vivacity, Telenor Touch Plus and other variants.

Downloads:

Details:

  • Android 4.0.4 - Ice Cream Sandwich in pure AOSP flavour!
  • Adreno 200 ARMv6 GPU drivers for awesome 3D performance - Ice Cream Sandwich running smooth on the Crescent!
  • Hardware acceleration! (hell even omx might be working thanks to the hacky hacks)

Edited by gbosh, 28 December 2013 - 06:47 PM.

  • 0

#2
gbosh

gbosh

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 432 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:ZTE Atlas W (Vivacity)

Working:

  • Hardware Acceleration
  • Mobile Data - 3G/2G
  • Network and RIL
  • Sound
  • Sensors
  • Live Wallpapers
  • USB Mass Storage
  • Calculator
  • Gallery
  • Rear Camera
  • Wi-Fi
  • Bluetooth
  • Camcorder
  • Hardware decoding (with the hackiest of hacks)
  • Panorama

Not Working and being worked on:

  • Wi-fi tethering
  • Screenshots and multitasking previews are upside-down

Not working:

  • Front Camera (hahahahaha lol nope)
  • Camera flash (hahahahaha lol nope)

Edited by gbosh, 31 December 2013 - 03:38 PM.

  • 0

#3
gbosh

gbosh

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 432 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:ZTE Atlas W (Vivacity)

R1 - 28/12/13

  • Initial build
  • Enabled volume boost at kernel level

Edited by gbosh, 28 December 2013 - 06:49 PM.

  • 0

#4
dodgetimmy

dodgetimmy

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 295 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:East Sussex, UK.
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent, HTC Desire
Thanks for this. I wonder how this will rank performance wise. It's always easy to assume performance is better on a new install.

I'm guessing this only just fits a 200mb system partition?

  • 0

#5
Dovahpig

Dovahpig

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 309 posts
  • Devices:Telenor Touch Plus
Good job man!

  • 0

#6
trotil

trotil

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 47 posts
  • Devices:telenor touch plus

Do I need TPT for this rom? If yes please give me a link for tpt.

Thanks


  • 0

#7
gbosh

gbosh

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 432 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:ZTE Atlas W (Vivacity)

I think 160mb system space is enough for rom and gapps


  • 0

#8
trotil

trotil

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 47 posts
  • Devices:telenor touch plus

@gbosh

thanks! yes 160 mb is enough.Rom is wery smoth and fast, no random reboots.

wifi tethering works with "wifi tether for root users". only proximity sensor need calibration... if is possible.?


  • 0

#9
tititj

tititj

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts
  • Devices:Telenor Touch Plus ZTE Atlas

So camera flash working or not ?

 

Thanks.


  • 0

#10
gbosh

gbosh

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 432 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:ZTE Atlas W (Vivacity)
Nope, and it's very highly unlikely it ever will on any 4.x rom

  • 0

#11
trotil

trotil

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 47 posts
  • Devices:telenor touch plus
I can't find options for proximity sensor calibration and settings for brightnes levels. Any solution?
Thanks.

  • 0

#12
nico3469

nico3469

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lyon, France
  • Devices:Galaxy S4 i9505 - ZTE Blade S

Hi,

 

Thank you for this wonderful ROM, it works perfectly. But is it possible to have battery percentage in the system bar like on cyanogenmod ( http://1.bp.blogspot...12-23-22-15.png ) ?

 

Thanks again !


  • 0

#13
dodgetimmy

dodgetimmy

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 295 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:East Sussex, UK.
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent, HTC Desire

I installed this rom using a 160mb system TPT.

 

The rom may be small enough to fit, but with gaps is does not fit.

 

The way android deals with this scenario is just stupid, apps just go missing etc.

 

This means, because I installed gaps before superuser, I am going to have to re-install from scratch because I cannot remove the system apps to make more space! Doh!


Edited by dodgetimmy, 20 January 2014 - 11:09 PM.

  • 0

#14
dodgetimmy

dodgetimmy

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 295 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:East Sussex, UK.
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent, HTC Desire

GPS doesn't seem to be working.

 

This rom is slimmer than Slimbean!


Edited by dodgetimmy, 21 January 2014 - 03:15 AM.

  • 0

#15
trotil

trotil

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 47 posts
  • Devices:telenor touch plus

I installed this rom using a 160mb system TPT.

 

The rom may be small enough to fit, but with gaps is does not fit.

 

The way android deals with this scenario is just stupid, apps just go missing etc.

 

This means, because I installed gaps before superuser, I am going to have to re-install from scratch because I cannot remove the system apps to make more space! Doh!

You could try with trimed gapps http://www.mediafire...0429-signed.zip thanks to Dovahpig.


  • 0

#16
dodgetimmy

dodgetimmy

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 295 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:East Sussex, UK.
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent, HTC Desire

Thanks, it fits fine if you use barely any gaps :)

 

GPS is still a problem though, I'm guessing it just has't been implemented?


  • 0

#17
SCORE!

SCORE!

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts

Yeah, mobile data 'appears' to work but doesn't actually connected, but otherwise good job!

@Trotil Also thanks for link the trimmed gapps! (and Dovahpig of course) 


Edited by SCORE!, 27 January 2014 - 09:06 PM.

  • 0

#18
dodgetimmy

dodgetimmy

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 295 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:East Sussex, UK.
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent, HTC Desire

Yeah, mobile data 'appears' to work but doesn't actually connected, but otherwise good job!

Did you mean GPS or Mobile Data? Mobile data works fine for me.


  • 0

#19
SCORE!

SCORE!

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts

Did you mean GPS or Mobile Data? Mobile data works fine for me.

Yeah, mobile data. I haven't tried GPS yet but for some reason I can't get a data signal although I can make & receive calls?

  • 0

#20
gbosh

gbosh

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 432 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:ZTE Atlas W (Vivacity)
Data works for me, are you sure you have your apn setup?
I'll have a look at gps soon and see what I can do

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users