Jump to content


Photo

Cyanogenmod 10 or 10.1 for Blade V


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1
djfnz

djfnz

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 85 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary, Hajdúhadház
  • Devices:GT-S6500 & ZTE Blade V

Cyanogenmod to ZTE Blade V? It is possible? How can port CM 10 or 10.1?

 

I thought that Blade 3 is almost identical with Blade V (display screen, camcoder..)! If we have Qualcomm Msm8225q driver we can port CM ( 10 ) and kernel source its available for Blade V ! 


Edited by djfnz, 01 January 2014 - 01:48 PM.

  • 0

#2
bb_pink

bb_pink

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade V

Cyanogenmod to ZTE Blade V? It is possible? How can port CM 10 or 10.1?

 

I thought that Blade 3 is almost identical with Blade V (display screen, camcoder..)! If we have Qualcomm Msm8225q driver we can port CM ( 10 ) and kernel source its available for Blade V ! 

Nobody??

And Huawei Ascend Y300 is almost identical to Blade V and Ascend Y300 and Blade 3 received CyanogenMod based on KitKat.

Here: http://www.modaco.co...ilds-available/

          http://www.modaco.co...11-android-442/

Really can not do anything to Blade V?

 
 
 

  • 0

#3
targetbsp

targetbsp

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,991 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Blade V, I9000, Blade

Sure it's possible.  There's no reason it can't be done.  But you need a developer who owns the phone and feels like doing it.


  • 0
My Blade site - includes vanilla KANGS's of CM7. Also available: modified GB Gapps with various market versions, mini ICS Gapps for 160mb system partitions and Flash for ARMv6
CM7 Blade changelog

#4
shiftyc

shiftyc

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 69 posts
  • Gender:Male

I can perhaps save you a few hours of your life... I followed just about every noob's guide to ROM porting that I could find to get CM10 working, using the Y300 as a template.  None of the instructions worked.  It took several hours just to coax CWM to get through the installer-script to install the ROM, but after that it always just bootloops.  Using one method I got the boot animation but then a fatal error, other port guides I don't even get the animation, but it loops with non-fatal errors trying to load various libraries.

 

Anyway, I'm not knowledgeable enough to debug it, but if you had the same idea yourself... don't bother unless you're at a level where you can understand and correct logcat errors.

 

I don't even know why I tried, who needs CM, Xposed Framework rules!


  • 0

#5
djfnz

djfnz

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 85 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary, Hajdúhadház
  • Devices:GT-S6500 & ZTE Blade V

I can perhaps save you a few hours of your life... I followed just about every noob's guide to ROM porting that I could find to get CM10 working, using the Y300 as a template.  None of the instructions worked.  It took several hours just to coax CWM to get through the installer-script to install the ROM, but after that it always just bootloops.  Using one method I got the boot animation but then a fatal error, other port guides I don't even get the animation, but it loops with non-fatal errors trying to load various libraries.

 

Anyway, I'm not knowledgeable enough to debug it, but if you had the same idea yourself... don't bother unless you're at a level where you can understand and correct logcat errors.

 

I don't even know why I tried, who needs CM, Xposed Framework rules!

 This is good news! Try message with KonstanT i think he will can help to you! You used Rom Porter 1.1? 


Edited by djfnz, 08 March 2014 - 12:32 AM.

  • 0

#6
shiftyc

shiftyc

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 69 posts
  • Gender:Male

It's not really good news, I was saying what a waste of time it is.  It's nowhere near booting.


  • 0

#7
djfnz

djfnz

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 85 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary, Hajdúhadház
  • Devices:GT-S6500 & ZTE Blade V

If you not try Rom Porter 1.1 (fixing bootloop tool)


Edited by djfnz, 08 March 2014 - 12:36 AM.

  • 0

#8
djfnz

djfnz

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 85 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary, Hajdúhadház
  • Devices:GT-S6500 & ZTE Blade V

It's not really good news, I was saying what a waste of time it is.  It's nowhere near booting.

Can you upload this Rom?


  • 0

#9
shiftyc

shiftyc

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 69 posts
  • Gender:Male

If you not try Rom Porter 1.1 (fixing bootloop tool)

 

I tried all the bootloop "fixes" - none of them worked.

 

Can you upload this Rom?

 

Sorry, but no.  The last version I tried, when I finished and restored my normal ROM, the wifi wouldn't turn on.  I tried several nandroid restores in CWM going right back to December and still no wifi.

 

I finally got it working again by installing stock 2.1 ROM and recovery and going through the initial setup stages.  Then when I restored from my CWM backup, wifi was still working.

 

Anyway, it was a bit scary and I'm not going to risk uploading something that I know has a good chance of breaking someone's phone.

 

I know how much you'd like CM (although I don't really know why), but my post was to say that this is NOT the way to get it.  You can easily do yourself what I did, just download CM10 for the Y300 from this site and merge it with stock of your choice.  But unless you know more than the noob guides tell you, it's not going to work.


  • 0

#10
KRoman47

KRoman47

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

It's shame there's no CM for this machine because it's really good gear for reasonable price with minimal compromises (only thing in mind is average camera).


  • 0

#11
djfnz

djfnz

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 85 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary, Hajdúhadház
  • Devices:GT-S6500 & ZTE Blade V

Unfortunately, not only this phone dosen't have CM! All MSM 8225Q based phone not have working CyanogenMod! Exception: Galaxy Win Pro [MSM 8625Q] [CM 11]


Edited by djfnz, 11 March 2014 - 02:00 PM.

  • 0

#12
youtubismify

youtubismify

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:Blade V | GT-N7105

This phone doesn't seem to have been released in the US or (strangely) mainland China yet.

 

If / when it does get released in those two markets, I guess we will start to see some custom ROMs.


  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users