Jump to content


Photo

[DEV][ROM] [10.7] CyanogenMod 11.0 (Android 4.4.4)

* * * * * 18 votes

1139 replies to this topic

#41
yurab

yurab

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
Calibrate proximity sensor ?

  • 0

#42
zeelog

zeelog

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 278 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Malta

Calibrate proximity sensor ?

read op, it's included in the list of issues (bladeparts missing)


  • 2

#43
pravnrai1993

pravnrai1993

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Devices:Dell XCD35

How can I deactivate the soft buttons no the botton of the screen? I prefer the fisical buttons.

go to system>build.prop

open the file and at the last line add this command "qemu.hw.mainkeys=1"

u'll need to reboot the phone for the changes to appear after saving it.


  • 1

#44
ExCaL1BuR

ExCaL1BuR

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 93 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei U8510,ZTE Blade

Settings > interface > expanded desktop (status bar visible), then activate expanded desktop from power button

 

I already done that but if I swype up the soft button appears again.... Good fix thanks but I wanted to disable permanently like on CM10.1/2


  • 0

#45
emotty

emotty

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 155 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:knitting .. :P
  • Devices:san francisco

feels great,nice work :)


  • 0
Flash Freak !

#46
ExCaL1BuR

ExCaL1BuR

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 93 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei U8510,ZTE Blade

go to system>build.prop

open the file and at the last line add this command "qemu.hw.mainkeys=1"

u'll need to reboot the phone for the changes to appear after saving it.

I will try it out Thanks ;)

 

 

I´ve tried but on the restart it Bootloops  :(

 

But Hey thanks anyway .....  maybe Zeelog can implement it on next release.


Edited by ExCaL1BuR, 08 January 2014 - 02:05 PM.

  • 0

#47
zeelog

zeelog

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 278 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Malta

new build up..

[8 JAN 14]

DOWNLOAD

md5: a419cd0ecccee888fb38466574eeb1c8

Replaced UI sound effects with original kitkat sounds
Fixed lock screen sound
Fixed audio playback stuttering issues
Add battery status bar (Thanks KonstaT)
Add option to disable boot animation (Thanks KonstaT)
Make lock screen camera widget configurable (cm)
& other merged commits not mentioned in the changelog

  • 6

#48
vip007

vip007

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade,Huawei Y300

great work thnx, i'll definitely try it  :) .....


  • 0

#49
zatopek

zatopek

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Very nice work, congratulations and thank you.


  • 0

#50
szpilasty

szpilasty

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 153 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cracow
  • Devices:ZTE Blade KK 4.4.3 by Zeelog
Just installed.... Can't believe! KitKat on Blade! Testing in progress.... Thank You!!!

Edited by szpilasty, 08 January 2014 - 08:02 PM.

  • 0

#51
elrond_bs

elrond_bs

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 373 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

I couldn't run Google+ and Google search is not compatible, cannot be installed

It's for ARM7 only. It never really worked on Blade.

 

i bet art will eventually work on blade, just later ;P just like video playback or something like that due to lack of quallcom libs on 4.x. We have it now.

:D ART is not for ARM6 and will never be, it would also require much faster phone to be beneficial. It's not even included in CM or most apps, as it's very experimental even for the newest phones. Fixing video playback and other things took years and the work of many developers. Now almost no one works on the Blade - it's perfectly normal as it is very old and it was a low end device even in 2010. More and more things won't ever work. Be thankful that there are still some great people who bothered to release a working 4.3 and 4.4 for Blade. :)


  • 2

ZTE Blade with CyanogenMod 11 (Android 4.4.3 KitKat)


#52
zeelog

zeelog

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 278 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Malta

new build up (changelog in 2nd post) camcorder recording/playback should be fixed, added bladeparts as a separate app - not sure if that's a right approach :wacko: , but at least it's a workaround  :)  - as for new gapps, this fixes quicksearch box widget/app & calendar app which were being overwritten (actually deleted) by the initial gapps release - format system might be required, followed by rom installation & new gapps package..


  • 4

#53
yggdrasil31

yggdrasil31

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Location:Toulouse
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

new build up (changelog in 2nd post) camcorder recording/playback should be fixed, added bladeparts as a separate app - not sure if that's a right approach :wacko: , but at least it's a workaround  :)  - as for new gapps, this fixes quicksearch box widget/app & calendar app which were being overwritten (actually deleted) by the initial gapps release - format system might be required, followed by rom installation & new gapps package..

 

Things are moving quite fast, thank you very much for your work !


  • 0

#54
killadroid

killadroid

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 131 posts

pliz mirror the link to another site.that site is annoying and slow to download -__-


  • 0

#55
pravnrai1993

pravnrai1993

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Devices:Dell XCD35

Great rom.!!

And thanks for the fast updates Zeelog. :)  :) 

I have two questions. Is it possible to add transparency in the status bar and any means to turn the CRT animation off.??


  • 0

#56
mikeb90

mikeb90

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 88 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade CM 10

hi guys.... i'm very exited trying this new rom... but i got some questions:
1) Is this fast? (i downgraded to ICS from JB, becouse i need fast and stability, becouse i usually make calls for work...)

2) Does anybody can make a video of the rom during common actions, such as browsing, etc?
 


  • 0

#57
vNa5h

vNa5h

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 774 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Dell XCD35 (ZTE Blade)

hi guys.... i'm very exited trying this new rom... but i got some questions:
1) Is this fast? (i downgraded to ICS from JB, becouse i need fast and stability, becouse i usually make calls for work...)

2) Does anybody can make a video of the rom during common actions, such as browsing, etc?
 

 

 

i dont understand why ppl find cm9 faster...

cm9 , cm10 cm10.1 all feel the same to me..

cm10.2 is the only one i find a bit sluggish and buggy(the android is upgrading...thingy)


  • 0

Dell XCD35 a.k.a ZTE Blade a.k.a Orange San Fransisco

Powered by

CM10.1 KonstaKANG, Soundmagic PL11 earphones, Samsung class 6 16GB



Apps installed

TV Shows / Movies .....I have watched....


#58
mikeb90

mikeb90

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 88 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade CM 10

i dont understand why ppl find cm9 faster...

cm9 , cm10 cm10.1 all feel the same to me..

cm10.2 is the only one i find a bit sluggish and buggy(the android is upgrading...thingy)

well... i've noticed more stability on CM9, less reboots etc... however, i got a 160mb partition, so i didn't try the latest upgrades... plus, my cellphone reaches just 710mhz in overclock, and this is a little big issue about fast unfortunatelly :/


  • 0

#59
Lanznaster

Lanznaster

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Whats the amount of RAM used with a fresh install?


  • 0

#60
vNa5h

vNa5h

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 774 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Dell XCD35 (ZTE Blade)

Time to jump from cm10.2..


  • 0

Dell XCD35 a.k.a ZTE Blade a.k.a Orange San Fransisco

Powered by

CM10.1 KonstaKANG, Soundmagic PL11 earphones, Samsung class 6 16GB



Apps installed

TV Shows / Movies .....I have watched....





9 user(s) are reading this topic

1 members, 8 guests, 0 anonymous users


    jojosh2001