Jump to content


Photo

[DEV][ROM][4.4.4] CyanogenMod 11.0 | 2014.08.29.

* * * * * 6 votes

363 replies to this topic

#301
silverchair

silverchair

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts
  • Devices:zte san francisco

Bluetooth and FM radio are unfortunately show stoppers for me, especially the first one.


  • 0

#302
marko_serb

marko_serb

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 55 posts
  • Devices:HTC Blue Angel :)

Any way to make gapps that won't auto-update itself? :)


  • 0

#303
gbosh

gbosh

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 432 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:ZTE Atlas W (Vivacity)

Any way to make gapps that won't auto-update itself? :)

Disable automatic update in play store should stop all but play services and play store from updating

Edited by gbosh, 29 June 2014 - 11:39 AM.

  • 0

#304
LukTyn

LukTyn

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

Gapps and Int2Ext+ not working.

Wifi in Welcome wizard don't connect (then is ok).
Lastest build 20140609 and Gapps 07-JUN-2014, clean install, more than 3 times.

Skate - 200MB System, 35 MB Cache.
 

I have to go back to SlimBeam with Int2Ext :-(.

I cannot use TPT Helper (under Slim) for system partition size increase due to errors.

 

Could you please let me know, when you solve this issue or how to solve it?

 

Thanks

LUKe


  • 0

#305
chukundeda

chukundeda

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vranje, Srbija
  • Devices:Alcatel C9 Dual Sim, ZTE Skate

Gapps and Int2Ext+ not working.

Wifi in Welcome wizard don't connect (then is ok).
Lastest build 20140609 and Gapps 07-JUN-2014, clean install, more than 3 times.

Skate - 200MB System, 35 MB Cache.
 

I have to go back to SlimBeam with Int2Ext :-(.

I cannot use TPT Helper (under Slim) for system partition size increase due to errors.

 

Could you please let me know, when you solve this issue or how to solve it?

 

Thanks

LUKe

 

OK LukTyn,

 

for latest update you must have at least 220mb system memory. That you can get with TPT helper.

If TPT Helper wont work under SlimBean you must download and flash Fagyi's update cm-11-20140403-UNOFFICIAL-skate.zip, from 1st page with GAPPS (Last Update 02-MAR-2014) because this update can fit on 200mb system. This is 4.4.2 and it works fine.

Under this update you can install TPT Helper and make your own TPT. Mine is 230mb system, 10 mb cache. After this you can install the latest update with gapps and flash with Int2Ext+.

 

I hope I helped you with this. Cheers!


Edited by chukundeda, 30 June 2014 - 09:19 AM.

  • 0

#306
LukTyn

LukTyn

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

Thanks chukundeda.

 

cm-11-20140403-UNOFFICIAL-skate.zip and GAPPS (Last Update 02-MAR-2014) working, but TPT Helper don't.

Same error when uncompresing is in progress. I cannot find something on internet about that. Others Skates working fine supposedly.

 

But at least 4.4.2. working, thanks.


  • 1

#307
jaumesala

jaumesala

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts

Theres is no way to me to install gapps

 

I belive that I tried everthing at least I flashed this room 10 times :)


  • 0

#308
jaumesala

jaumesala

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts

OK LukTyn,

 

for latest update you must have at least 220mb system memory. That you can get with TPT helper.

If TPT Helper wont work under SlimBean you must download and flash Fagyi's update cm-11-20140403-UNOFFICIAL-skate.zip, from 1st page with GAPPS (Last Update 02-MAR-2014) because this update can fit on 200mb system. This is 4.4.2 and it works fine.

Under this update you can install TPT Helper and make your own TPT. Mine is 230mb system, 10 mb cache. After this you can install the latest update with gapps and flash with Int2Ext+.

 

I hope I helped you with this. Cheers!

 

 

 

At the endy I get it.

 

TPT helper is not working for me also. But you can download this file wich is tpt 240 

 

 

And the only way to me to install 4.4.3 was installing 4.4.2 first and then upgrade from there.


  • 0

#309
apjr1

apjr1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

At the endy I get it.

 

TPT helper is not working for me also. But you can download this file wich is tpt 240 

 

 

And the only way to me to install 4.4.3 was installing 4.4.2 first and then upgrade from there.

I also have 4.4.2 and TPT-helper is installed but not working.

I Choose "Create your own TPT" then "Unchanged" then "ClockworkMod v4.0.1.5" then "10" for the Cache and "230" for the system.

I get a message telling me that the space left for data will be 200MB. I push on "Yes".

The first time I have seen it wanted to download and then I got an error. Now, when I do it all over, I get the message "Unzip Unzip failed"

Who can help me?

Where could you find TPT 240?


Edited by apjr1, 06 July 2014 - 07:52 AM.

  • 0

#310
ousZTE

ousZTE

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 148 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Algiers, Algeria
  • Interests:Costum ROMs, ROM cotumisation
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

I also have 4.4.2 and TPT-helper is installed but not working.

I Choose "Create your own TPT" then "Unchanged" then "ClockworkMod v4.0.1.5" then "10" for the Cache and "230" for the system.

I get a message telling me that the space left for data will be 200MB. I push on "Yes".

The first time I have seen it wanted to download and then I got an error. Now, when I do it all over, I get the message "Unzip Unzip failed"

Who can help me?

Where could you find TPT 240?

:drum roooools: and now the 240 TPT http://www.modaco.co...h/?hl=+tpt +240 ENJOY ;)


  • 0

#311
jaumesala

jaumesala

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts

:drum roooools: and now the 240 TPT http://www.modaco.co...h/?hl=+tpt +240 ENJOY ;)

 

Thank you!!!!

 

 

Your proximity sensor is working?

I can't make me working.....


  • 0

#312
iOmega1

iOmega1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Many... but not what is now regarded as art
  • Devices:Note 10.1 2014 Edition LTE

Thank you!!!!

 

 

Your proximity sensor is working?

I can't make me working.....

 

Hello,

you can try this http://www.modaco.co...oid-237-311012/ . Look where is written down  Proximity senzor fixes.     It should work!


  • 0

#313
apjr1

apjr1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

:drum roooools: and now the 240 TPT http://www.modaco.co...h/?hl=+tpt +240 ENJOY ;)

Thank You!

I have downloaded the tpt-240 file. It is a RAR-file. I put it in the root. But when I try to "install from SD" I cannot see the RAR.

I have to unpack it?

Or I have to change it to ZIP?

Do I need to save everything (photo ...)  on my SD-card before I change the system to 240MB?


  • 0

#314
chukundeda

chukundeda

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vranje, Srbija
  • Devices:Alcatel C9 Dual Sim, ZTE Skate

Here is my TPT, with 230MB system, 10MB cache and 200MB internal storage: http://sharesend.com/k5sitfa8

 

What is important here is to have installed CWM 4.0.1.4 Recovery, because I create this TPT over this platform! I don't know what will happened if you have different Clockwork-mode!

Everyone who try to create your own TPT without success, maybe the reason is CWM 4.0.1.5 or other version, because I read on few forums that only CWM 4.0.1.4 is completely suitable for  ZTE Skate with full support of all options in CWM menu.

 

Download my files and unpack folder "image" on root of your SD card. Then try to flash TPT. Turn off your phone then press "volume up+menu+power on" to flash it. If you have a problem try with different SD card because for some reasons some SD cards just don't work with TPT's.

 

After flashing go to CWM and install Fagyi's update cm-11-20140609-UNOFFICIAL-skate.zip, from 1st page of this forum, with GAPPS (Last Update 07-JUN-2014). Of-course you must have them on your SD card. Reboot your phone and whoa-la, your Skate runs on Kit-Kat 4.4.3!

 

Good luck everyone!


Edited by chukundeda, 06 July 2014 - 09:19 PM.

  • 0

#315
apjr1

apjr1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

Here is my TPT, with 230MB system, 10MB cache and 200MB internal storage: http://sharesend.com/njvd6iju

 

Thank you!

It is the map "TPT helper" in a RAR file.

Can you explain what to do? Just urar it in the root of the SD-card? Or something else?


  • 0

#316
chukundeda

chukundeda

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vranje, Srbija
  • Devices:Alcatel C9 Dual Sim, ZTE Skate

Thank you!

It is the map "TPT helper" in a RAR file.

Can you explain what to do? Just urar it in the root of the SD-card? Or something else?

I explain in my post! Last paragraph!

 

Download my files and unpack folder "image" on root of your SD card. Then try to flash TPT. Turn off your phone then press "volume up+menu+power on" to flash it. If you have a problem try with different SD card because for some reasons some SD cards just don't work with TPT's.

 

After flashing go to CWM and install Fagyi's update cm-11-20140609-UNOFFICIAL-skate.zip, from 1st page of this forum, with GAPPS (Last Update 07-JUN-2014). Of-course you must have them on your SD card. Reboot your phone and whoa-la, your Skate runs on Kit-Kat 4.4.3!


Edited by chukundeda, 06 July 2014 - 09:20 PM.

  • 0

#317
apjr1

apjr1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

I explain in my post! Last paragraph!

 

Download my files and unpack folder "TPT Helper" on root of your SD card. Then try to flash TPT. Turn off your phone then press "volume up+menu+power on" to flash it. If you have a problem try with different SD card because for some reasons some SD cards just don't work with TPT's.

 

After flashing go to CWM and install Fagyi's update cm-11-20140609-UNOFFICIAL-skate.zip, from 1st page of this forum, with GAPPS (Last Update 07-JUN-2014). Of-course you must have them on your SD card. Reboot your phone and whoa-la, your Skate runs on Kit-Kat 4.4.3!

I have unpacked the folder on the root. When I press "volume up + menu + power on" my smartphone starts cyanogenmod. Nothing happens... I also take out the battery.

one question: Menu is the button in the middle, or not?

I have CWM4.1.0.4. But to get there i have to press volume down at start up. I also get there with "volume up + home + power on"


  • 0

#318
chukundeda

chukundeda

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vranje, Srbija
  • Devices:Alcatel C9 Dual Sim, ZTE Skate

I have unpacked the folder on the root. When I press "volume up + menu + power on" my smartphone starts cyanogenmod. Nothing happens... I also take out the battery.

one question: Menu is the button in the middle, or not?

I have CWM4.1.0.4. But to get there i have to press volume down at start up. I also get there with "volume up + home + power on"

Sorry I put the wrong folder under RAR archive. You need this "image" folder to put on root for flashing, http://sharesend.com/k5sitfa8

 

I'll change the link in earlier posts to avoid further misunderstandings.


  • 0

#319
jaumesala

jaumesala

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
Sometimes after a call, the mobile reboots itself.

Does anyone else expirienced the same issue?

Edited by jaumesala, 08 July 2014 - 10:40 AM.

  • 0

#320
ousZTE

ousZTE

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 148 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Algiers, Algeria
  • Interests:Costum ROMs, ROM cotumisation
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

YES !! on this rom and on any other rom i'v tested sins i'v turned to 2.3 roms


  • 0




8 user(s) are reading this topic

2 members, 6 guests, 0 anonymous users


    marko_serb, Ernesst