Jump to content


Photo

[DEV][ROM][4.4.4] CyanogenMod 11.0 | 2014.09.15 | Discontinued

* * * * * 7 votes

422 replies to this topic

#41
akicarkralj

akicarkralj

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 184 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus 5

I'm having problems with instagram, its all fine until you get passed the effects screen and then it freezes


  • 0

#42
debeloid

debeloid

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts

Recording videos is "working" but videos are not saved?


  • 0

#43
fagyi

fagyi

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 194 posts

Recording videos is "working" but videos are not saved?

 

Working here, I can look my videos which is just saved, but im true, Im a newest build. If i remember right then it is saved but need another reply.

 

 

I'm having problems with instagram, its all fine until you get passed the effects screen and then it freezes

 

 

Hmm i dont have instagram, maybe you can upload one logcat from the issue? 

 

Another thing 

 

If someone want test it the full KitKat feature, just set in build.prop  = ro.config.low_ram=true  ===> false then reboot. I like it,

This one need to lockscreen widget and some other feature.


Edited by fagyi, 27 January 2014 - 03:51 PM.

  • 0

Zte Skate - CyanogenMod 11 - 4.4.4    ( My first phone which is dead, water leaked my display and does not turn on anyomre :/ )

HTC Touch HD aka Blackstone - CyanMobile eXperience 

 

If you like my work, please hit plus button or If you want to invite me for a coffee btn_donate_LG.gif

 


#44
debeloid

debeloid

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts

Working here, I can look my videos which is just saved, but im true, Im a newest build. If i remember right then it is saved but need another reply.

 

I tried to record 3 videos but none are saved. Where can i find your newest build? Will you update it in this topic soon?


  • 0

#45
akicarkralj

akicarkralj

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 184 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus 5

Working here, I can look my videos which is just saved, but im true, Im a newest build. If i remember right then it is saved but need another reply.



Hmm i dont have instagram, maybe you can upload one logcat from the issue?

Another thing

If someone want test it the full KitKat feature, just set in build.prop = ro.config.low_ram=true ===> false then reboot. I like it,
This one need to lockscreen widget and some other feature.

I ve heard of logcat bu dont know what it is :D


And i did that thing in build prop to enable widgets

Edited by akicarkralj, 27 January 2014 - 05:23 PM.

  • 0

#46
iOmega1

iOmega1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Many... but not what is now regarded as art
  • Devices:Note 10.1 2014 Edition LTE

I have found an error:

The root access is not avaiable for LuckyPatcher.


  • 0

#47
ncoded

ncoded

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

Hi all,

 

Fagyi, my first words go for you: Very nice job!

 

I did a clean flash of your rom with all the tpt/resets/formats and even repartitioned the sdcard with a 1GB ext4 and some additional space on a swap, installed gapps and all looks just fine.

I then installed all of those common apps (gmail, mx player, link2sd, facebook, etc) and the problems started.

First was space that disappears even linking all apps, dalvik and libraries.

Then then battery that drained in less than 2h of continuous use or less than 24h with just a couple of calls and emails.

Now, every couple of days, I get a reboot during a call. When this happens I can count with 3 or 4 more reboots after I inserted the PIN or when I try to make a call.

After a while the problem goes away.

Everything runs smoothly for 2 or 3 days and then it starts rebooting again.

 

Any idea of what might be causing this?

 

 

Thanks.


  • 0

#48
fagyi

fagyi

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 194 posts
I prefer int2ext+ for sdext use, it works much better then link2sd and i dont have any issue. I suggest for you to try it out.

Lucky patcher is break at the moment.

I think on this weekend i will share one new build for the public for testing out

  • 0

Zte Skate - CyanogenMod 11 - 4.4.4    ( My first phone which is dead, water leaked my display and does not turn on anyomre :/ )

HTC Touch HD aka Blackstone - CyanMobile eXperience 

 

If you like my work, please hit plus button or If you want to invite me for a coffee btn_donate_LG.gif

 


#49
akicarkralj

akicarkralj

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 184 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus 5
Hope that instagram will be fixed, thats the only problem I have right now

  • 0

#50
fagyi

fagyi

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 194 posts

Hope that instagram will be fixed, thats the only problem I have right now

 

Do you use linux?

 

If yes, then Settings / Developer options / Root access / and select apps and adb     +      Enable Usb debugging mode.

 

Plug your phone via usb, open one new terminal and type :

 

sudo adb logcat > Instagram.txt

 

and try work with instagram on your phone, then I need this "instagram.txt" file.

 

thanks


Edited by fagyi, 30 January 2014 - 08:29 AM.

  • 0

Zte Skate - CyanogenMod 11 - 4.4.4    ( My first phone which is dead, water leaked my display and does not turn on anyomre :/ )

HTC Touch HD aka Blackstone - CyanMobile eXperience 

 

If you like my work, please hit plus button or If you want to invite me for a coffee btn_donate_LG.gif

 


#51
akicarkralj

akicarkralj

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 184 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus 5

Do you use linux?

 

If yes, then Settings / Developer options / Root access / and select apps and adb     +      Enable Usb debugging mode.

 

Plug your phone via usb, open one new terminal and type :

 

sudo adb logcat > Instagram.txt

 

and try work with instagram on your phone, then I need this "instagram.txt" file.

 

thanks

No, I dont use linux, is there some way to do it on windows?


  • 0

#52
fagyi

fagyi

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 194 posts

No, I dont use linux, is there some way to do it on windows?

 

I give for you my pack from my htc blackstone development on xda.

 

http://www.mediafire...    for windows

 

Settings / Developer options / Root access / and select apps and adb     +      Enable Usb debugging mode.  

 

extract this files to one folder whatever you want,

then Start - Run - type:  cmd

then go to your folder where you extract the files. for example cd /where/you/extracted/files/

then you only need type this : ( sudo only need for linux )

adb logcat > Instagram.txt

 

;)

 

Instagram.txt placed in the folder where you extracted the files.


Edited by fagyi, 30 January 2014 - 10:45 AM.

  • 0

Zte Skate - CyanogenMod 11 - 4.4.4    ( My first phone which is dead, water leaked my display and does not turn on anyomre :/ )

HTC Touch HD aka Blackstone - CyanMobile eXperience 

 

If you like my work, please hit plus button or If you want to invite me for a coffee btn_donate_LG.gif

 


#53
akicarkralj

akicarkralj

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 184 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus 5

I give for you my pack from my htc blackstone development on xda.

 

http://www.mediafire...    for windows

 

Settings / Developer options / Root access / and select apps and adb     +      Enable Usb debugging mode.  

 

extract this files to one folder whatever you want,

then Start - Run - type:  cmd

then go to your folder where you extract the files. for example cd /where/you/extracted/files/

then you only need type this : ( sudo only need for linux )

adb logcat > Instagram.txt

 

;)

 

Instagram.txt placed in the folder where you extracted the files.

I know that I'm a noob with this stuff but when I type adb logcat > Instagram.txt nothing happens


  • 0

#54
fagyi

fagyi

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 194 posts

I know that I'm a noob with this stuff but when I type adb logcat > Instagram.txt nothing happens

 

It is say that waiting for device?

 

Do you enabled Usb debbuging mode?


  • 0

Zte Skate - CyanogenMod 11 - 4.4.4    ( My first phone which is dead, water leaked my display and does not turn on anyomre :/ )

HTC Touch HD aka Blackstone - CyanMobile eXperience 

 

If you like my work, please hit plus button or If you want to invite me for a coffee btn_donate_LG.gif

 


#55
akicarkralj

akicarkralj

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 184 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus 5

It is say that waiting for device?

Do you enabled Usb debbuging mode?

No, nothing happens, usb debuging is enabledPosted Image

  • 0

#56
fagyi

fagyi

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 194 posts

No, nothing happens, usb debuging is enabled

 

Sorry, maybe my pack is for xp only due to net framework compatibility but i dont use windows long time ago.

 

try this out, hope it will work for you.

 

http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1618882


Edited by fagyi, 30 January 2014 - 12:33 PM.

  • 0

Zte Skate - CyanogenMod 11 - 4.4.4    ( My first phone which is dead, water leaked my display and does not turn on anyomre :/ )

HTC Touch HD aka Blackstone - CyanMobile eXperience 

 

If you like my work, please hit plus button or If you want to invite me for a coffee btn_donate_LG.gif

 


#57
boleguc

boleguc

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HTC Sensation, ZTE Skate

Hmmm, smells like kitkat here :-) 


  • 0

#58
akicarkralj

akicarkralj

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 184 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus 5

Sorry, maybe my pack is for xp only due to net framework compatibility but i dont use windows long time ago.

try this out, hope it will work for you.

http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1618882

Thanks, will try that when I get home :)

  • 0

#59
jorel81

jorel81

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Thank you very much for this amazing job fagyi!!!

 

I'm pretty impressed by the extended battery life and other stuff working really well, but I have a question:

 

Is there any way to calibrate the proximity sensor? It's not working propperly in my device. I've noticed that calibration returns an error and previous proxi_update patches don't seem to work neither.

 

Thank you.


  • 0

#60
fagyi

fagyi

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 194 posts

Thank you very much for this amazing job fagyi!!!

 

I'm pretty impressed by the extended battery life and other stuff working really well, but I have a question:

 

Is there any way to calibrate the proximity sensor? It's not working propperly in my device. I've noticed that calibration returns an error and previous proxi_update patches don't seem to work neither.

 

Thank you.

 

Do you try calibrate whit Skateparts in Settings / more device options? 

 

If doesnt work for you than try this out from C3C0 proxy update 1 or 2 from here: http://goo.im/devs/C3C0/Misc just simple flash from recovery.

 

Or try edit / remove the file with CMFilemanager in data\misc\prox_data.txt

 

Strange, i dont noticed any problem whit it.

 

Thanks


Edited by fagyi, 31 January 2014 - 01:29 PM.

  • 0

Zte Skate - CyanogenMod 11 - 4.4.4    ( My first phone which is dead, water leaked my display and does not turn on anyomre :/ )

HTC Touch HD aka Blackstone - CyanMobile eXperience 

 

If you like my work, please hit plus button or If you want to invite me for a coffee btn_donate_LG.gif

 





3 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 3 guests, 0 anonymous users