Jump to content


Photo

[RECOVERY] Stock | CWM 6.0.2.8 | CWM 6.0.3.7

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
24 replies to this topic

#1
Typhus_

Typhus_

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 111 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lisbon, Portugal
  • Devices:bq Aquaris 3.5; ZTE P736E

Hello!

 

For quite some time now I've been trying to build a newer CWM Recovery for our models (P736V and P736E).

 

Finally, I've made it.

 

Before anything else, if you don't have a custom recovery already, you will have to use the img files and push them to your device through adb. Having this in mind, please click HERE to learn how to push a recovery img file through adb.

 

-Downloads-

 

ClockworkMod Recovery 6.0.2.8 :

 

IMG File (P736V)

MD5: 42FE7383FD002D1C7B9E52DAE19BCF7F

 

Flashable ZIP (P736V)

MD5: 3BC6D47C777ADBBB43FCB6E1FC0574B5

 

IMG File (P736E)

MD5: D9FC692D453EB86380DA528B0EE0D17A

 

Flashable ZIP (P736E)

MD5: 48DD0D9A0E3319F588677168FCD47C49

 

 

ClockworkMod Recovery 6.0.3.7 :

 

IMG File (P736V)

MD5: 89F5FB4EBEA396AA99B4B331A1C94296

 

Flashable ZIP (P736V)

MD5: 5786F24B8F6EAEE550FC8B6F2A53F695

 

IMG File (P736E)

MD5: 2BE4F1B4F4CC063B4D58AFFA6C3461BD

 

Flashable ZIP (P736E)

MD5: 7D2BA5730795C953FBAF8FB5108C8365

 

 

Stock Recovery (aka FTM mode) :

 

IMG File

MD5: F98D728D815E7E287A6A97CA4299ABFC

 

Flashable ZIP

MD5: C528F08C46EBA5186709F88517F35E7A

 

 

-Notes-

 

Unfortunately, the touch buttons (on a P736E model) still don't work. The workaround for this was to build a CWM recovery with the "Go Back" option on the menus. You will only get stuck if you go to "Key Test". Other than that, you'll be fine.

 

P736V owners could flash the P736E version as well. I think that the only difference is the Go Back option being present on the menus. I believe that you'll still be able to use the back button on your device. Anyway, since I'm not sure about that, it's better to have 2 different versions, one for each model.

 

I haven't tested all flashable zips. Please report if you come across any errors while flashing (or not being able to flash at all).

 

Main differences between CWM versions:

 

6.0.2.8 -> Has sideload feature.

6.0.3.7 -> Has power off; reboot to bootlader; ability to root your device and a warning that can be ignored, since it doesn't affect anything.

 

 

-Repos used for building-

https://github.com/androidarmv6/android_device_zte_msm7x27-common
https://github.com/Dazzozo/android_kernel_zte_msm7x27
https://github.com/3dsfr3ak/android_device_zte_blade2_p736v
https://github.com/3dsfr3ak/android_device_zte_blade2_p736e
https://github.com/3dsfr3ak/android_device_zte_blade2-common
https://github.com/3dsfr3ak/android_kernel_zte_msm7x27-1
https://github.com/Dazzozo/android_device_zte_blade2
https://github.com/Dazzozo/proprietary_vendor_zte
https://github.com/androidarmv6/android_device_qcom_msm7x27
https://github.com/androidarmv6/android_vendor_qcom_msm7x27
This specific git hub:
https://github.com/Dazzozo/android_device_zte_blade2

Has a branch "recovery". And that's the one I've used for building.

 

Thanks Dazzozzo!  :D

 

The other repo's have cool stuff as well but they were mainly used for comparing stuff. They can be used to build CM as well.  ;)

 

 

Enjoy!

 

 

 

As usual, I can not be responsible if your phone gets damaged during this Recovery flashing, or if any other "X-file" kind of stuff happens to your device. Although I sincerely doubt anything like that should happen, remember that you're doing this because you want to and not because I'm telling you to.


Edited by Typhus_, 05 February 2014 - 02:27 AM.

  • 3

#2
nico3469

nico3469

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lyon, France
  • Devices:Galaxy S4 i9505 - ZTE Blade S

Yes I can try on my P736V, but can you make a flashable zip because I dont know how to flash a .img file ;)


  • 0

#3
Typhus_

Typhus_

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 111 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lisbon, Portugal
  • Devices:bq Aquaris 3.5; ZTE P736E

Sure.

 

Download it from HERE.

 

 

By the way, I forgot to mention that, on this recovery, the select button is the power button (and not the home button like before).

 

If we could enable a "back button" on the menu, this would become an "universal crescent recovery" since, with that option, the touch buttons would not be needed.

 

This recovery has also the fast-scroll feature (long press vol +/-).

 

Come on people, if we all work together I think we will accomplish this (and I will be able to sleep a whole night again...geez...).

 

 

Cya soon!


  • 0

#4
nico3469

nico3469

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lyon, France
  • Devices:Galaxy S4 i9505 - ZTE Blade S

So on my P736V, everything seems to work : I wiped everything (data, cache, dalvik) and installed a ROM (AndroIum 2.5 which is a 2.3 gingerbread ROM) and it is perfectly functionnal. 

 

 

 

By the way, I forgot to mention that, on this recovery, the select button is the power button (and not the home button like before).

 

If we could enable a "back button" on the menu, this would become an "universal crescent recovery" since, with that option, the touch buttons would not be needed.

 

This recovery has also the fast-scroll feature (long press vol +/-).

 

Both of the power and home buttons act like a select button

 

Back button is used to go back (seems legit :) )

 

And the fast scroll feature works like a charm !

 

Main functions works perfectly fot the P736V so I guess you don't have to worry about the P736V version anymore.

 

Nice work anyway ! :)


Edited by nico3469, 01 February 2014 - 02:22 PM.

  • 0

#5
Typhus_

Typhus_

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 111 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lisbon, Portugal
  • Devices:bq Aquaris 3.5; ZTE P736E

That's great news.

 

I'll update the OP so that this becomes an "official" new recovery...at least for P736V owners.

 

Can you test a nandroid backup and restore, please?

 

I'll continue to work on the touch buttons issue.

 

Any help on this matter will be very much appreciated.


  • 0

#6
nico3469

nico3469

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lyon, France
  • Devices:Galaxy S4 i9505 - ZTE Blade S

Yes, but here in France it's 1:15 PM and I'm pretty tired so I will try it tomorrow ;)


  • 0

#7
dodgetimmy

dodgetimmy

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 295 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:East Sussex, UK.
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent, HTC Desire

Seems to work fine for me too (p736v)

 

What is the advantage to using this newer version btw?

 

What is sideload for?


  • 0

#8
nico3469

nico3469

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lyon, France
  • Devices:Galaxy S4 i9505 - ZTE Blade S

So I made a backup of my 2.3 rom, wipped everything (data/factory reset, cache, dalvik), I restored my backup and it works perfectly, congratulations  :)


  • 0

#9
Typhus_

Typhus_

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 111 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lisbon, Portugal
  • Devices:bq Aquaris 3.5; ZTE P736E

@dodgetimmy

 

I don't know exactly what are the advantages, since I'm unable to test it. I've built it directly from CWM sources (included on CM sources). I don't know the changelog for this specific version, but I could try to take a look if you really want to.

 

Still, I rather use a newer recovery instead an old one, don't you?

 

Sideload -> READ ME

 

 

@nico3469

 

Thank you!  :)

 

 

Still trying to figure out why the soft buttons don't work...

 

Anyone has any suggestion?


  • 0

#10
nico3469

nico3469

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lyon, France
  • Devices:Galaxy S4 i9505 - ZTE Blade S

you're welcome, so if you authorize me I will create a topic on the french forum of the p736v and post your recovery ;)


  • 0

#11
Typhus_

Typhus_

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 111 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lisbon, Portugal
  • Devices:bq Aquaris 3.5; ZTE P736E

Sure, be my guest.


  • 0

#12
trotil

trotil

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 47 posts
  • Devices:telenor touch plus

how can I help you for E versoin? what testing do you need?


  • 0

#13
nico3469

nico3469

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lyon, France
  • Devices:Galaxy S4 i9505 - ZTE Blade S

@Typhus_ Ok great ! 

 

Oh and by the way if you haven't done it yet, have a look at Dazzozo's CWM 6.0.0.8, it could help you with the touch buttons :)


  • 0

#14
Typhus_

Typhus_

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 111 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lisbon, Portugal
  • Devices:bq Aquaris 3.5; ZTE P736E

how can I help you for E versoin? what testing do you need?

 

Well, it's not testing I need. It's more like investigate where it all went wrong regarding the soft buttons.

 

If it's a kernel issue, or a key_map issue.

 

I'm currently seeking on fuzzra's blade2 device git hub.


  • 0

#15
Typhus_

Typhus_

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 111 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lisbon, Portugal
  • Devices:bq Aquaris 3.5; ZTE P736E

@Typhus_ Ok great ! 

 

Oh and by the way if you haven't done it yet, have a look at Dazzozo's CWM 6.0.0.8, it could help you with the touch buttons :)

 

Dazzozo's 6.0.0.8 had the same problem. He never fixed it. If he had, now I wouldn't have this problem, since I've used his blade2 device config.


  • 0

#16
nico3469

nico3469

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lyon, France
  • Devices:Galaxy S4 i9505 - ZTE Blade S
I know that this is not a solution but you should try another recovery like the TWRP. It is an on-screen touch recovery so you won't have to worry about touch buttons anymore. Maybe it worth the try...

  • 0

#17
Typhus_

Typhus_

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 111 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lisbon, Portugal
  • Devices:bq Aquaris 3.5; ZTE P736E

I'll look into TWRP as well.

 

Meanwhile, I've updated the OP with stock, CWM 6.0.2.8 and 6.0.3.7 "recovery's".

 

After a few nights without proper sleep (trying to fix the touch buttons...) I've gave up since I've come to a dead end. And so, I've come with a workaround for that issue -> Enabled the "go back" option on the menus. This way, all P736E owners will be able to use the new recovery as well.

 

Hope you enjoy it.

 

Cya soon!


  • 0

#18
Typhus_

Typhus_

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 111 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lisbon, Portugal
  • Devices:bq Aquaris 3.5; ZTE P736E

Sorry for the double post but, while testing CWM 6.0.3.7, I've found that this recovery has the ability to root your device.

 

On a unrooted device go to Advanced -> Reboot to recovery. The recovery will tell you that the device is not rooted and asks you if you want to root it. Just "say" yes.

 

LOL!

 

This is quite awesome, don't you think?

 

Of course that, the only thing that gets installed is the su binary, therefore, after booting up the phone, you'll have to install any superuser app.

 

I've tried this with SuperSU and it worked.

 

Rooting becomes much more friendly.

 

:D


Edited by Typhus_, 05 February 2014 - 11:25 PM.

  • 0

#19
nico3469

nico3469

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lyon, France
  • Devices:Galaxy S4 i9505 - ZTE Blade S

This is awesome :D 


  • 0

#20
dodgetimmy

dodgetimmy

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 295 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:East Sussex, UK.
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent, HTC Desire

Thanks for this, only minor thing is the option in advance "wipe battery stats" is missing compared to previous builds.


  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users